We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is our fourth stay at this wonderful place. We already know we will be back next year. Friendly, helpful staff. We arrived at 12:30 expecting to have to wait for a higher floor roon. They had a top floor room ready with our name on it. Great views sunrise to sunset and beyond. Crystal clear water. Great place for couples or families. Price is perfect for the room with a full kitchen. Perfect temperature in the pool. Cannot come up with anything bad about this place. Had awesome steaks grilled on the gas grill. A hidden gem that's not in the middle of all of the hubbub down the road, but close enough to go explore. We even love the talking elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PerryMefford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

We had a wonderful trip to the beach for Memorial Day and it was thanks to the staff at the hotel. Rooms were clean as well as the property. Staff were helpful. Nice view of beach and new tiki bar opened and that was a plus. It is a great place to stay with a small child as well. Great beach location and pools. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamavacationfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My family and I visited this property during the week of May 19, 2013. This is our second straight year visiting PCB, and we stayed in the same suite that we had last year. The staff is very friendly and the housekeeping service comes around before 11:00 (definite plus).

Our room was clean, spacious, and the oceanfront views were breath-taking! We are already planning next year's trip. I almost forgot to mention, the owners sent us a Christmas card last year--now that's personal attention!

Room Tip: Beachside rooms: request rooms on the 3rd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here and I would stay again. We love that its family owned and not a chain hotel. The view doesn't get any better on the Beachside! We have been there as a couple and this time as a family and our kids loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hotmessmom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We come back to the Palmetto Inn and Suites year after year. We love the fact that the owners remember us! The rooms and suites are roomy, clean and comfortable. The ones with kitchens are fully equipped with full size fridges, microwaves, coffee makers, and stoves. There is a tidy, pleasant laundry room on site with 3 washers and 3 dryers. We love the pools and of course, the ocean is right out the lobby door. It's a great place for families, couples, groups or even a solo trip if you need some alone time. The balconies over-look the beautiful pools and the Gulf of Mexico. We will be back again next year!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 88klaudya88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great staff , wonderful location. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Right on the beach, easy in and out. We could walk to several venues. They have a private beach with access to rentals to make more fun options available.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The Palmetto is a great value, beautiful view, pool and beach. Friendly staff and great location. Most importantly the room was very clean and comfortable. Long walks on the beach and one of the best locations to stay, quiet but your in the middle of everything with a short drive.

Room Tip: Request a higher room so you have a better view of the beach. We were on the 5th floor, wonderful. E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigeyedmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.3 mi away
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Beachside Resort Panama City Bea...
#10 of 49 in Panama City Beach
585 reviews
2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 49 in Panama City Beach
897 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 49 in Panama City Beach
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#9 of 49 in Panama City Beach
96 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 49 in Panama City Beach
745 reviews
11.8 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 49 in Panama City Beach
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £51 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing