We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2008

Me & my family stayed here for 4 nights in July and the stay was just prefect! The rooms were very clean as were the bathrooms. The lobby and whole facility was great, we loved the pools. The pool area was clean and had lots of lounge chairs. There was a kiddie pool that my kids loved. I took a picture from our balcony for you to see. The beach was great, I highly recommend this hotel. Friendly service, just an all round great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 513Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

823 - 829 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2008

Very Nice Place. The room was clean with a nice Gulf front Balcony. Good outdoor pool and hottub. Olsohas a indoor pool across the road. You may have to park across the road but that
is no big problem. If I ever decide to vacation in panama city beach again I will stay here

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtw4796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2008

We had the pleasure of staying at the Palmetto Aug 8-16. What a great place to stay! Our room was very spacious, very clean and had an awesome view of the gulf. We will definitely stay at the Palmetto and will recommend our family/friends to stay here also. Thanks for helping make our vacation one of our best yet!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tjfarraher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2008

The main reason for our trip to Florida from Ontario Canada, was to vacation at Disney World. With a few days to spare we decided to chose a beach location for some relaxation beforehand. We chose Panama City Beach over St Pete's/Treasure Island/Sarasota, mainly because we had never been to PCB before.

Our hotel selection was based on trip advisor reviews, and the excellent deal of "stay 3 nights get a 4th free" that The Palmetto Inn and Suites advertised.

The contemporary lobby, and view from of the pool area and beach, from the minute we walked in was very impressive. Staff greeted us in a warm and very friendly manner, light-heartedly being in awe of our 20 hour trip to get there.

Our room was average, and I think upon first entering I was a little put off by the walls, which were badly marked, most likely from luggage trolleys and suitcases being scraped across over time - just felt that a bit of paint could have freshened the look up (room 505). Other than that, everything was spic and span, including kitchen area, and bathroom. I did panic a bit when I read the list ot itemized supplies, and noted a couple of plates already missing. Spoke to the housekeeper who reassured me that it was near the end of season and a full inventory had not been completed yet. A blanket I unfolded for my son's bed (on pull out sofa) that had a large tear in it was also reported to front desk as I did not want to be held responsible for it (though in truth I am surprised it was not noticed by housekeeping staff beforehand and tossed).

Another little suggestion I offer is that perhaps when guests vacate their room, housekeeping could doublecheck the alarm clocks. After a straight thru 20 hour drive, we were a little irritated when the alarm went off at 6:00am. Fumbled a bit in the dark and thought I hit the right button, until it went off again the next morning. This may be just a trivial little aspect, and it if offered as a suggestion only.

Other than these little incidents/remarks, we loved the property, the staff, owners, pool was lovely, and long walks on the beach were perfect!

Each morning we were delighted to watch dolphins at play in the gulf; we also observed a newborn sea turtle making its way to the shoreline. Sandpipers were abundant, and our children enjoyed collecting shells, and "crabbing" at night.. We also appreciated the fresh brewed coffee each moning, and a read of the complimentary daily newspapers.

A nice clean laundry facility was on site also which we made use of.

About the area - we did find some of the restaurants pricey. After a parasailing adventure one of the operators recommended an establishment called J. Michaels in the Thomas Drive area (quite a trek from the Palmetto). Perfect. Meals were thoroughly enjoyed by all of us and very reasonable!

Most of the guests we chatted with poolside were repeat customers and it was nice to hear of their memories about the Palmetto over the years.

We had a really enjoyable time, were not disappointed in any way, and would most definitely visit again.

Thank you Palmetto Inn and Suites - we have some new summer memories to treasure of our stay with you.

(will post some photos later)

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dampnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

This is a great place to take your children and teenagers. I started taking my children once or twice a year when they were young. They like it for the indoor pool. I now take my grandchildren 2 or 3 times a year. They love the indoor pool. It is clean and the owners are very friendly. The grocery store is within walking distance and the beach is beautiful. The pool area by the beach is also very nice and pretty.

Cathie in Alabama

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2008

We have been staying here for years and always enjoy our stay. We normally choose to stay across the street for the price savings.
When they remodeled, we were scared the price would skyrocket, but it did not. The rooms are always quite clean and the staff is very friendly.
The patio on the beachside is very nice. There are lovely plants, great views, and plenty of chairs.
This is a great place off season also!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shannaleigh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2008

We have stayed at many locations here in Panama City Beach and Destin, but we have found a home. This is the cleanest and best place we have stayed. the staff and owners are the best and nicest we have ever had. Thats from housekeeping to front desk. Thanks for allowing our family to become part of your family. The Word's from ALABAMA.......

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanems2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
568 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
72 reviews
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
119 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £54 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing