We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was average, the staff and view, EXCELLENT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
319 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“The room was average, the staff and view, EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The room honestly, was nothing to write home about, but it was clean, offered a fridge and microwave, which were handy.

The view and the beach however were outstanding! As was the heated pool which I thought was a nice touch. They have cute little free toiletries to try in the lobby and the staff were so friendly and welcoming, and quite frankly, the price couldn't be beat!

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank j g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    200
    57
    16
    26
See reviews for
429
276
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southgate, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We just left another (4 night) stay at Palmetto. Great time like always...clean, professional, polite. This hotel hasn't let us down yet! Can't wait until our next trip down!!!!! I always look forward tos staying here great prices, and location. If I had to ask one thing to be different....breakfast bar in the morning.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I cannot say enough about what a wonderful hotel this was for us. It was clean, located on the beach, great pool, and a super friendly staff. It was also very reasonably priced. I was shocked at how inexpensive the items were in the hotel gift shop. Usually this is where travelers are gouged the worst. Not the case here. Free coffee in the morning was great. You could buy a reasonable breakfast in the lobby, and the rooms had reregierators and micro waves. The next time I go to Panama City Beach, I will book here without even a second thought.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money to get beach front instead of the other location across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Family owned hotel has been a perfect escape for our family for years. After renovations, the property is even nicer and the staff is just as friendly and accommodating as ever. Perfect combination of personalized service and amenities that you won't find at most places that are family owned and operated. Everything you need is right there and you have easy access to back beach road during busy season. Indoor and outdoor pool, cabanas with gas grills, hot tub, gift shop and small cafe/market - Free coffee all day long :)

Room Tip: All beachside rooms have a personal balcony. There are also rooms on the ground floor with a patio a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is the best hotel is Pcb hands down. Have tried all the big condo resorts but always come back to palmetto. Been staying here 4 years now and always the same friendly staff every time. They go out of there way to help in anyway. Also love that this hotel is very laid back. It is a family hotel so no one is acting crazy...but the pool and hot tub are open till midnight, no security guards breathing down your neck. As long as you aren't bothering other guest no one will bother you. It's just great. I could never say enough about how much I love this hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JessieB2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights during spring break and yet this place remained quiet and pleasant-an amazing feat in its own. The room was good size and clean. The kitchen area had a full size fridge and stove/oven. Lacked a dish washer which would be essential for us if we were staying a full week. We did not use any of the dishes or utensils but did notice that there were seven of everything. The pool was amazingly warm even when the weather wasn't. The kids had an amazing time.The view was beautiful. The outside patio would be great in the summer-a little chilly in March. The beach was wide and the sand was clean. Never had any problems with housekeeping or staff-everyone was friendly. Super convenient to the grocery. Will definitely go back for any trip 3-5 days as we would require dishwasher and in room laundry for greater stays. Would caution that this is a family owned resort and they strictly enforce the 25 year old policy ** I imagine they would not tolerate shenanigans =) We will most definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TNmomma_of_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
climax, ga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Employees are very kind and helpful! Very clean rooms every visit! Beachside is amazing!! Will be only hotel I will stay at in Panama city. Pool & hot tub very clean! Keeps good hours! Good security on location as well. Worth the affordable rates!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ascardasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
682 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
467 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Property: Palmetto Inn & Suites
Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing