We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Get It!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

My bride and I stay here every year we come to PCB. We stayed here by chance 5 years ago and have remained loyal ever since. This week was no exception. Upon arrival we received nothing, but warm and friendly staff. The older I get the more I am growing fond of great service. The Palmetto didn't disappoint. The staff took a few minutes upon arrival to discuss our years of patronage and make sure we were taken care of. Our room was very clean and well appointed. Sometimes you can go to beach places and they have a moldy or musty odor; not the Palmetto. I can say this has been consisted through the years. The view should be award winning. The balconies are nice and spacious. The pool is great and the area is very family friendly without crowding out couples only folks like my wife and I. Lots of beach chairs facing the ocean, etc. When I requested towels, the manager called to make sure they got to my room timely. When I said they had not arrived yet, she came to my room herself. You can't beat that kind of customer service! My constant gripe has not changed however mild, get ice machines!!!! Love ya Palmetto, see you next time! We had a blast as usual.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GrizzlyConQueso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

What a pleasant surprise. The Inn was great and free WIFI was perfect for our two children. The room was clean and was just what you need. Beds, bathroom, kitchenette and a wonderful balcony overlooking the beach and beautiful Gulf Of Mexico.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank cardiaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We loved it here! We have absolutely no complaints! Excellent customer service, excellent housekeeping, perfect location! The pool area is very nice. The owners have clearly put a lot of thought into the layout. We have found our new favorite place at the beach!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Tori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family and I stayed at the Palmetto in October of 2013.This was the second time that we had stayed there and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.This is a hotel with a beautiful view of the beach,clean rooms, and a terrific staff.On our first night at the Hotel we had a problem with the air conditioner and the staff took care of it immediately.They were very friendly and courteous when we told them that we had a problem with the air. The owners are very nice people and have provided an excellent place to take your family for vacation.My family and i will always stay at the Palmetto.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This is our 5th time to vacation here. All the staff are super nice and polite. The owners have definitely pushed customer service to the employees. The rooms are clean and come equipped with all the amenities, if you chose a room with them. However, there are only 4 handicapped parking spots near the hotel, without having to park across the street. They have signs for no motorcycle parking but they are allowed to park there AND block the sidewalk. The pools are maintained daily or more if required.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Stevepostma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

What follows is a message we wrote to the Palmetto Inn and Suites: We stayed beachside at Palmetto Inn and Suites Friday night June 6, 2014 through Sunday night June 8, 2014. We really enjoyed our visit and wanted to commend you on a great hotel! The staff was terrific and the accommodations were great. The two rooms with a sleeper sofa was perfect for our situation (husband, wife, and adult son) and very comfortable. Loved the walk-in closet. The view was outstanding and the balcony was a bonus! We liked the easy access to the beach and the large pool beachside. By the way the pool and the hot tub seemed well maintained with crystal clear sparkling blue water and the ability to use them until 12md was nice. So many resorts close their pools and hot tubs early and I have never liked that.

I especially appreciate your no pet policy!! I just cannot believe that anyone would want to stay in a room where a previous guest kept a dog or a cat, so thank you for that.

Many times we asked the front desk personnel for a recommendation on dining and not only were they happy to oblige, but they were always spot on with the advice. Also, they cheerfully furnished us with towels for the beach whenever requested. The snack bar, reasonably priced gift shop, and the Tiki Bar were very much appreciated.

We have been to many hotels and resorts, but I can truthfully say that for a family vacation yours is the best. Please keep up the good work and stick to your policies. They are working!

Thank you for a great weekend and hope to see you again very soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My Husband and I just returned from Palmetto Inn and Suites. We stayed from 5/31-6/3. The hotel is in a great location on the quiet end of PCB. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance as well as a grocery store, CVS, and liquor store. We had a beachfront King Motel room on the top floor with breathtaking views. The room had a microwave and a good size fridge. I was able to look into a queen efficiency also while I was there and it has a separate living room and it was still spacious.
The only concern that I have about the room were the pillows. They were very flat. I had to place a blanket under a pillow in order to get comfortable. Other than that, the room was fine. Plenty of channels on the tv, the shower had plenty of water pressure and the views were awesome. Also, the staff was very nice and helpful. The pool was clean and I would definitely recommend this hotel to other people and would definitely return here.

Room Tip: All beachfront rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mzloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
569 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
72 reviews
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
119 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £54 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and getaroom.com so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing