We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a Favorite for Us!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and recently completed our second stay at The Palmetto Inn and Suites. We were a little disappointed when our request for an upper floor was not met. We had stated on the 7th floor last year and had asked for something similar when we made the reservations in April. Our reservation form showed a 4th floor room, but that room had already been given out. We were given a room on the second floor instead. The view was not as good, but was still OK as it turned out. Other than this minor issue, the stay was perfect again. The employees were very friendly and cooperative. Our room was cleaned daily before 10:30. We took a King Efficiency this year with the full kitchen and saved a little on the food bill. The appliances all were in good condition...I noticed the date on the microwave was 2010, and the refrigerator and stove seemed to be of similar age. The pool was cleaned daily by 9:00 am. We went during peak season this year, so everything was more crowded around the pool and beach area, but there were still plenty of chairs available. Thanks again to the owners and employees for making our vacation so enjoyable again! We will be back!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This was our third summer to stay with Palmetto and have been happier and happier with each stay. There are 2 things that make us continue to come back, the cleanliness of the rooms, pool and grounds and family friendly location away from the party area of Thomas Drive on the west end. Oh and the view doesn't hurt. In the past three years we have seen them continue to improve the hotel. With the tiki bar last summer and the fitness center and handicap improvements this year. The staff is friendly and helpful as others have said. The only improvement is like to see is ice machines. All in all this is the best beach front hotel in PCB, hands down!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank CoryAllenJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is our second summer staying here. I can't decide what is better the beautiful view or the wonderful staff. The view truly is Ocean Front and the staff acts like they really want you there. When you ask for something at the front desk they act like they are happy to help. That is hard to find these days. This beach is beautiful and staying at the Palmetto made it a lovely vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank misluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Palmetto Inn. This is a great place to stay. We got the largest room you could get this time. It is like staying in your own home but with a great view of the ocean. Great for a family. Room, pool and grounds always clean. My family has recommended this place to several others.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Well, we're getting ready to check out here at The Palmetto Inn & Suites after another fantastic visit. As always, the owners (and family), we're wonderful hosts, the staff was friendly and took pride in their work, and the grounds were clean and well maintained. We've only been coming here a couple of years, but it feel like a home away from home, and we're looking forward to our next visit. OK, it's almost time to leave this beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico from my balcony and start our drive home, but we'll be back soon.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very pleasant and accommodating staff. The beach side room we stayed in was great- lovely views of the gulf. We also stayed in the north side unit- much older and smaller rooms, but the indoor pool/atrium was nice (especially being able to play in the pool without the intense midday sun). My daughter lost her "lovie" during the switch from beach side to north side, and the staff went above and beyond to find it (it was caught in the sheets that had been sent to be laundered). We would definitely stay at the Palmetto again if we ever decide to return to PCB.

Room Tip: Stay on the beach side- worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommaBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

When I booked our room there were no rooms available on the beach side so I booked a room on the North side with a full kitchen. When we were checking in my wife if any rooms on the beach side were available. To our surprise a room would be available on our second night and then would be available for the rest of our stay. So we agreed to switch our room after day one. The North side room was very nicely decorated and very clean but rather small for a family of four (two teenage boys). We were notified very early the next morning that our beach side room was ready for us to occupy. When we moved to our new beach side room the next morning the whole family were ecstatic about our new room! Much larger bathroom and a lot bigger room with a FANTASTIC view of the Gulf of Mexico! It was well worth paying the small increase for this upgrade. The outside pool area, tiki bar was fantastic. The staff were wonderful and always very friendly when you came in contact with them. This will be our new hotel when we visit PCB next year with our in-laws! Thank You Palmetto Inn & Suites for such a lovely vacation!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank jmg711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
569 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
72 reviews
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
119 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £54 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and getaroom.com so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing