We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel is just wonderful, with helpful staff, and nice clean rooms and a sea view . I found this hotel through trip advisor and it is everything and more that I have read about it. I would highly recommend it

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edoardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very limited parking spots next to motel - we were afraid to leave because of losing the spot. You can park across the street if there's not one open.
No continental breakfast - but vending machines to purchase from
Decaf coffee is instant packs in lobby
No ice machine - they will sell bags at office or you make your own with in room ice trays
No soap in room - you will need to get it from office if you don't bring your own.
They offer free newspapers, a razor, toothpaste, and sample of moisturizer I think it was.
We booked two nights, not knowing ahead of time about the breakfast situation. We only had a king motel room which contained a microwave, coffee maker, and large refrigerator.
If you plan on staying, you made need to book a room with a kitchen to use. It ran a bit high for what we got and it being the first of the week as well.
The room was ok and the area around the facility was ok. Didn't use the pool, etc. There's a security code you will need to get from the office to get thru the gate to go out back to the beach from the parking area so you need to be aware of that.
We only had an issue of ants on the balcony the last morning we were there and the staff made a note of it. It was a 2nd floor room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank W A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

After a drive from new Orleans we were looking for a beach hotel to spend our evening. This place provide a relaxing rest, drinks along pool side and a walk on the beach. It was also very well located across the street from a great steak house. If you find yourself traveling across Florida pan handle this is a place to check out.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AudieSisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is just wonderful, with helpful staff, and nice clean rooms and a sea view . I found this hotel through trip advisor and it is everything and more that I have read about it. I would highly recommend it . Can wait to come back .

Room Tip: Room 7305 is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pixiewicksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were only planning a weekend trip before all of our teenagers started school or college, so were really only looking for someplace directly beach-side, that was a decent place to stay. We've stayed at other hotels in the area—big-chain hotels—and either weren't happy with the rooms or the atmosphere. This was NOT the case with Palmetto Inn. The staff were always smiling and helpful, whether at 9:00am or 11:30pm. The room was very clean, even the dishes, which isn't usually the case. The one time we saw the cleaning staff they were very nice, didn't have any issues with us not being ready for them to clean our room, and had already come and cleaned by the time we returned from the beach just a short while later. The pool was a big issue with my son, who LOVES to swim, and unlike every other hotel we've ever stayed at that closes their pool at 9-10 at night, Palmetto keeps theirs open til midnight so you can go play all day and swim, or relax in the hot tub, all night. What little sand was in the pool late that night was gone before it opened the next morning. We even saw the staff taking painstaking care to "vacuum" it out. Both my husband and I were very pleased with our stay at this hotel and will stay here again the next time we come down to PCB! The only problem I saw was parking. The parking lot beach-side is very small and most times you have to park across the street. This wasn't an issue with us since it was past the summer crowd and traffic was very light, but I could see it being a problem in the height of the season or if someone had small children.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ShelleyS9274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have stayed here 3 years in a row and we love it! It is family-owned and it shows. The prices are reasonable and they have several different rooms and suites to choose from. Daily maid service is included which is nice because all the sand gets swept and vacuumed by someone else!!! You just have to try this place once and you will find yourself going back year after year as we do and many other families do.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MamaG647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Loved this place!! Was an excellent choice having kids! The pool area is amazing, great location and employees are super friendly! Will definitely make this our spot to stay in PCB every year!! I loved that it was only 7 floors so you didn't have to wait forever for an elevator like in the bigger condos. The gift shop in the lobby is great and reasonably priced and our son loved the snow cones in the lobby! The tiki bar was great for adults.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matthewsmommy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
568 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
867 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
72 reviews
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
115 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £53 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing