We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food and Drinks!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bud and Alley's - CLOSED

Bud and Alley's
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Drinks!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The crab cakes were probably the best I have ever had! And the lobster sliders and bib lettuce salad were delicious. Each of us (seven picky women over 50) had the most delightful meal. The drinks were equally good - I recommend the lemon drop - not too sweet - perfectly done. We also got to see the charter boats coming in with their red snapper catches. Great atmosphere. Service was a little slow - but maybe all of us Americans need to learn how to slow down and dine!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    15
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“PCB resident, wont return.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Beautiful weather on a Saturday afternoon. Seated on upper deck overlooking the Grand Lagoon. High expectations. Very light customer traffic at lunchtime. Plenty of staff observed. Service was slow. Minimal selection of overpriced soft drinks. Menu selection lacked variety or anything particularly enticing. Food took way too long to arrive, especially considering food selected (sandwiches). Flat presentation, average flavor... nothing special. Bill total for 2 was over $35.00, with no alcohol, appetizers or desserts. Poor value. Seriously disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sneaky007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'm a local & I won't be back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

B&A is coming, B&A is coming- We were waiting for it to open- BIg Disappointment- Saturday Lunch-food was small portions & so-so taste - needed spices & dressing & so NOT worth the price. Lemonade-had one flavor only (is a bar too) & is was not sweet nor tart - tasted like watered Country Time- served in plastic so any ice melted immediately turning it into cup o' sugar water for $3.50. The only positive was the company & the view. Won't recommend & won't return

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LocalGuest24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Please save your money!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Never in my entire 34 years have I written a poor review of a restaurant. I guess there is a first time for everything! We spent 12 days in Panama City Beach and ate at many different restaurants. We were familiar with Bud and ALleys because we had eaten at their Seaside location. We decided to "save the best for last" and dine there our last night. It was Friday evening around 6 pm and we were seated right away. That should have been the first clue because normally we wait close to an hour for a table at our other favorite restaurants. Upon looking at the menu we were a bit discouraged at the lack of choices. We also noted that a small dinner salad did not come with entrees so we ordered 2 Caprese salads. When they were brought to the table they were obviously quite small and instead of nice firm fresh tomatoes the slices were small and had been pickled. It was strange indeed. We had three children with us. One got the child's pasta which we had to send back. It was completely I edible. We were told the chef hand makes it.... It was still Yucky! The other 2 kids got chicken tenders... 3 tenders with a small bag of goldfish is what their meals consisted of. I could go on and on about each of our meals, the slow service, and the high price tag.... The entrees do not come with a side so if you want anything other than a $30 piece of fish expect to cough up $6.00 for a potato! Our meal for 3 adults and 3 children came to $228! I could've booked a plane ticket for that amount of money and saved myself the 8 hour drive home

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robynsmotherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomaston
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Service, Bland food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This restaurant had really great service. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our waitress was even too attentive. However, we did not care for the food. My husband ordered some type of grouper dish which he said had no taste at all. I ordered a grilled steak which was just ok. The food was also very expensive and not worth the money. We will not be returning. Saltwater Grill has much better food for a lower price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank summer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bud and Alley's also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing