We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and great location”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This hotel is located close to the stip but not on it. I made the reservation online and check in was a breeze the room was really big and everything was clean. the pool was directly below my room. The Hotel is right accross the street from a Super Walmart. Only about a mile from the waterpark. Overall the stay was great. the only complaint is that the pool closes at 10pm, that seemed a bit early to me. i would recomment it for a family stay. Breakfast was the standard extended with biscuits and waffels.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2sweet4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    74
    38
    26
    19
See reviews for
105
73
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabuya, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Wonderful staff and service but the rooms are run down and for that the price is to high! The beds were VERY Comfortable and I slept well! If I had paid $179.00 like they wanted at first I would have been VERY upset. But even $100 is to much for a rundown room. I have been to hostels that were cleaner and nicer. GREAT Veiw of the Canal and I am very grateful to wake up and see that.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellemilnejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spring hill, tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here twice in one week to drop our daughter off at cheer camp and then pick her up. The hotel was comfortable and clean, however I needed to work from our hotel room. The interenet never worked. It was so bad, I had to leave the hotel to go to a restaraunt to get work done the first day. When we came back, I immediately tried to work again, it didn't work. I called the front desk and the gentleman said, 'when I take care of things here at the front desk, I will look into it.' never got a call back. When we went for dinner, we went somewhere with wi-fi..Pretty bad I can get really good wi-fi for free at McDonalds but I pay for a hotel with internet and it doesn't work and the staff doesn't care. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsmoviemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waleska, GA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Somewhat clean. Large stains on carpet and holes in tubs. Water pressure was awesome, air condiditioner was mediocre at best. Only had to stay one night before we went to our lovely condo. Contenintal breakfast was a joke. We all left hungry. No coffee was made, crock pots were on but empty. Limited milk supply and the butter tasted funny. This was part of the reason we picked this hotel because of the free breakfast. Stay somewhere else. Doors constantly propped open for anyone to come in without a key. Staff was rude.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trentondrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel. It was busy but not overcrowded. We paid $120 a night which was reasonable for Panama City Beach in July. The hotel was clean and the room was a good size. The pool was small and very cold. There was a fitness center beside the pool but we didnt use it. There was no hot tub and the sauna was closed. Mosquitos were bad at the pool area as well. I iked that the hotel had books that could be checked out. My kids enjoyed it. We ate the free breakfast the next morning. We had to wait a few minutes for a table but it wasnt too bad. They had the regular breakfast items plus a couple of hot items. Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arch1591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2011

My family stayed in this hotel during memorial day weekend. Every person we encountered at the hotel was very nice and helpful. The perks: free internet, excellent breakfast and very nice, comfortable beds. Room was cleaned everyday and and was very clean and neat. Hotel staff who all went out of their way to be helpful. Very nice , family friendly hotel over all. I would go back again!!

Shri
Atlanta

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shri123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrollton, georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My husband and I have always had great stays at Country Inn & Suites in other locations but this one did not meet our expectations. This hotel is not on the beach - it is really not possible to walk to the beach from this hotel because it would not be safe to dodge all the traffic. The breakfast room was always very crowded and people were rude. The internet router for the guestrooms did not work. The ceiling in the bathroom was kinda torn up and it was never fixed. We had to request for our room to be cleaned and we stayed five nights! I have never had this problem at any other Country Inn & Suites hotel! We will return to Panama City Beach but not to this hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderccat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
545 reviews
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
231 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
479 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
110 reviews
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Address: 10241 Clarence St, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites is located in Panama City Beach, near the beach and is centrally located to all shops, restaurants and attractions. There are seven different room types to choose from and the hotel has an outdoor pool, business center, fitness center, meeting space and guest laundry facilities. It is also close to the nightclubs and there is a trolley stop in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Country Inn Panama City
Panama City Beach Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing