We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to dump the carpet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Need to dump the carpet”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed 3 nights for the 4th of July. Upon entering the room, we were almost overwhelmed by the musty carpet smell. Why would anyone use carpet in such a hot, humid location so close to the beach? We walked across the street to Wal-Mart for a bottle of fabric freshener that worked well enough. Aside from that, our stay was quite pleasant. Even though the hotel was sold out, it was quiet. Unlike the last place we stayed while visiting Panama City Beach, we didn’t hear our neighbor’s every move.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChilMili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    71
    37
    26
    19
See reviews for
102
71
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This hotel was awesome. Clean, large rooms. The bed was so comfortable! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The only weird thing was the breakfast that was included. The first day was good. Eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, etc. The second day was strange. There were still egs, waffles, cereals, etc., but instead of sausage there was a huge pan of bacon bits, the artificial kind which was something I had never seen on a breakfast lineup.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaTWoodstock_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Friendly, helpful staff, very clean and well-appointed room, quiet. Fast food very close, not sure about full-service restaurants. If you walk to the beach be sure to turn right and walk several blocks and then left to the beach - easier to public access.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grmmaof8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I had my reservations (no pun intended) about this hotel because it is in the heart of "spring break" city. I just have to say my husband and I were elated when we walked into a friendly, clean, beautiful hotel. I loved everything about this hotel! It wasn't over the top fancy and wasn't the place your mother warned you about. It was quaint, inviting and again, CLEAN!! Even though we didn't use the pool (I wanted to but, too lazy) I thought it was ingenious the way they fit it into the small area they had to work with. Again, CLEAN!! I would stay here again, in a heartbeat!
Kudos Country Inn & Suites and Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karla_L_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daleville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Nice hotel, pool was dirty and small, breakfast area was to small for the number of pepole at staying overnight had to go out and have breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This hotel was close to everything. A short trip to the beach. Not on the beach, but for the price, close enough! Lovely accomodations. Disappointed that coffee not available at 10 am as breakfast area closed at 9:30a. But just coffee would have been great. (I don't like that in room stuff). Room clean and cozy.

Room Tip: Stayed on back side of hotel, very quiet, nothing on back side of hotel, wooded. Stayed at end of ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvnicubabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Clean and cozy hotel with a excelente location.... You have to drive to the beach but still a good deal :) the pool is a kind of small but the hotel in average is cool.... We will stay again!!!
The staff is awesome!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary62500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
468 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
685 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Address: 10241 Clarence St, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites is located in Panama City Beach, near the beach and is centrally located to all shops, restaurants and attractions. There are seven different room types to choose from and the hotel has an outdoor pool, business center, fitness center, meeting space and guest laundry facilities. It is also close to the nightclubs and there is a trolley stop in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Country Inn Panama City
Panama City Beach Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing