We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even rockstars love the Country Inn and Suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Even rockstars love the Country Inn and Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful! My boyfriend plays at Club LaVela once a month and we always stay here! It is so close to everything, walking distance from the beach, and at the perfect access point to get to front and back beach roads. The staff is so wonderful and remembers us each time we come back which is very flattering. I love the gym even though it is small. I also think the free breakfast buffet is simple yet delicious. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in PCB!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Abigail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    65
    35
    25
    18
See reviews for
87
69
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel while we were in town for a softball tournament. Great location, just a couple of blocks from the beach. Lots of activities for the kids within walking distance of the hotel. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast had hot eggs and meat every morning. The girl that works the breakfast area worked hard to keep everything full. We were there the week after the 4th of July so everything on the beach was packed.
Only draw back was the size of the pool of deck area. They were both a little small and cramped. I would definetly stay again.

Room Tip: I requested a top floor away from the elevator to cut down on noise. This was actually one of the q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Myles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dizpatel, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you again for the feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I've stayed at a few Country Inn and Suites and I have to say that I've not been disappointed yet. Very clean room, flat screen tv, plenty of electrical outlets for all the electronics, lots of space. and a great breakfast. Really can't say enough about this chain...they're on top of their game.

The front desk upon check-in was very accommodating and placed us in a room we wanted to be, to the best of her ability. This hotel isn't on the beach but it's well within walking distance to a lot of popular attractions and the beach. We had a great stay again. Thank you Country inn & suites

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete_E_of_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dizpatel, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Panama City Beach, FL. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The big advantage is just few blocks from beaches. Booked with gold points and got standard rooms but the air conditioner vent were little dirty.The hotel was sold out during the weekend so could not change room.Front desk were helpful. Only scary part is the elevator which makes unusual sound and doesn't indicate when it stops in the floor. Housekeeping is good.

Room Tip: When you book with gold points make sure to get upgrade suit for extra gold points. I figured this l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sundar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dizpatel, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

After driving straight through from Illinois we arrived at 6:30pm at this motel where I had booked a room online on the Country Inn and Suites website for the night of the 4th. I was told they overbooked and had no room for my family although my reservation was showing in their computer. The desk clerk called the two parties that had not arrived yet to see if they still needed their rooms??? I then said "I'm here why don't I get the room that you have open?" Finally over an hour later we were sent to the Best Western that has the same owners. Dirty motel!!Had to pay $125, I asked both desk clerks to have the owner/manger call me. Never heard anything. They tried to blame this issue on third party websites several times and I reminded them that it was their companies website that made this mistake. We barely made it to see any fireworks. Thank you for messing things up for my kids!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank beachlovin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dizpatel, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Wasn't expecting much based on reviews but was pleasantly surprised. We had a queen suite for 6 nights. The place could use some upgrades- carpet is ripped and soiled but nothing terrible. Pool area pretty nice but small. Breakfast area cramped but fine. Clerks were friendly and accommodating when not outside smoking or on their cell phones. AC works great, kept room very cool. Wifi works well. Overall, a decent stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank madonna3Connecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastpoint, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We reserved two rooms, when we arrived the rooms were far apart. One had no view at all, because it is the room directly above the lobby in the center of the hotel so the roofline out front blocked any view at all. It felt like a hospital window. There were hairs from previous guests in our bathroom. The beds were the worst part. I expect a comfortable bed if I'm paying between $150 and $200 for a room, but this was not the case. I spoke with all members of our party and none had a good nights rest, the beds were like plywood with sheets on top. Also, the comforter has a slipcover type thing on it so it gets twisted up and moves around inside of it. The breakfast was ok, just average though. I would expect better quality for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley91011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.3 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#7 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Address: 10241 Clarence St, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites is located in Panama City Beach, near the beach and is centrally located to all shops, restaurants and attractions. There are seven different room types to choose from and the hotel has an outdoor pool, business center, fitness center, meeting space and guest laundry facilities. It is also close to the nightclubs and there is a trolley stop in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Country Inn Panama City
Panama City Beach Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing