We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second year to visit and will come back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Second year to visit and will come back again!”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed in a 3 BR condo on the top (7th) floor. The unit was clean and spacious, and each bedroom had it's own bath. Corner balcony right on the water was fabulous! The air conditioning went out one morning and the crew worked on it all day - it was fixed by dinner time. Since we were out at the beach all day, it wasn't too much of an inconvenience. We will definitely visit again. The beach was clean and not crowded at all. Everyone can leave their beach toys/chairs out overnight and it's still there the next day. And with 2 pools, you can't get much better than that!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    41
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
74
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

We rented a one bedroom condo. The condo was perfect and the view from the deck was great. The condo. complex was clean and well kept, and I really liked the fact that it was gated with security. If I have a complaint, it would be no wireless internet in the building we stayed in.
I just booked another trip for June 2011 and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Maybe this building will have wireless internet haha

Room Tip: Do your research and ask questions
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harleyrider35080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Our family has been coming to pcb for over 5 years now and we cannot get enough of what our condo and this city has to offer. Pinnacle port is so nice and sa-cluded from the others that all you hear is the ocean and pretty much have the entire beach to yourself (not to mention the crystal clear beautiful 85 degree water.
The only bad part is the entrance is close to a mile away from your condo building but it is well worth it and it is gated so you do have privacy.
The scenery and the views are to die for, its almost hard to leave after 10 days. Its hard to explain in words all the things this place has to offer. However I can gurantee you that you will not want to leave because you are in a deep relaxing coma lol
Though I will say this if you do plan (and I highly suggest you do) on coming down. I would try to book either in late april or early may or anytime after late august because this place is packed in the summer. We book when kids are still in school, that way they don't have accidents in the pool or screaming kids.
But that's just us lol
Hope I convinced ya ;)

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kozmoreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extreme S. Il
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

My husband and I spent 10 glorious days, in the most beautiful condo we've ever seen, at Pinnacle Port in Panama City Beach, Fl.
Our condo was so fabulous we felt as though we were at an expensive 5 star resort without the high cost.
The views of the gulf and lake were awesome.
The owners of this unit B-2/408 go ABOVE and BEYOND to accommodate their guests.
There was so much to do there also.....tennis, volley ball, 2 pools, shuffleboard, movie nights and shopping was so close you could walk if you wanted.....I could go on and on
This was our BEST vacation ever.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hilla92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

For the price, we thought the bathrooms were too small- no sink-space. The doors use old fashioned keys and are a bit stubborn. Also, the room we stayed in was very noisy at night with some very scary noises coming from above our ceiling. The towels were not very clean- one had dead bugs on it. The pool areas are fine but don't have enough for kids- no slides, no diving board, no lazy river, etc like we are use to. The little band was nice that played by the pool one night. The beach access was good- easy to get to- and the beach was gorgeous. The rooms were comfortable and clean- so overall, it was good.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momofsevencoolkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

I've been going to Pinnacle Port at least once a year since 1990, and it's always been a great escape. If you're looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of PCB's strip then this is the place. Not only is it part of a beautiful gated community (Carillon Beach) but Pinnacle Port sits on a peninsula with the ocean on one side and a lake wrapping around the property on the other side. There are no other condo complexes immediately nearby so the beaches usually aren't crowded. My only recommendation would be that if your staying in the highrise/tower building to try and get a room in one of the halls that is NOT the northeast hallway. The highrise is shaped like a plus sign and although the northeast hallway has a great view of the lake to the north this wing has a blocked view of the ocean due to two other wings of the building.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lnkess01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

If you are looking for peace and tranquility in Panama City Beach, look no further. Away from the hubbub and partying atmosphere of PCB, Pinnacle Port is the perfect place.

The first thing we noticed as we travelled to PP was that there were SEVERAL Christian retreats and storefronts on the way. For us, travelling with a toddler for her first time to the beach, this was a good sign. As we entered PP through the Carillon Bay resort community, we were stopped at the guard house (this is a GATED community, another good sign). The evening guard was one of the sweetest, most helpful men we have ever come in contact with. The community of Carillon Bay is such a beautiful, quaint place, like something from a movie.

On to our condo...A231 was a sweet deal. 2 BR, 2.5 bath with ocean view from the living room balcony and lake/pool view from the master bedroom balcony. And a RESERVED PARKING SPOT (the best ammenity EVER!!). All the comforts of home, including washer and dryer. They even have an area set up for cookouts/grilling and offer free poolside (kid-friendly) movies on Tuesday nights. All this for the price of some of the 1 BR/1Ba we had looked at.

And the beach? On the busiest day, there was probably 50 people on our section of the beach at the most. The only noise we encountered was an occasional kid running down the hall, and of course, all the family friendly sounds that come from being on the beach.

The only complaint we had was there was no toilet paper in some of the bathrooms (BRING YOUR OWN) and no paper towels in the kitchen, and it looked like the housekeeper had been shedding (there was stray hair on the floors that had tile-yuk). The housekeeping fee was a little steep at around $85 but the other niceities definitely made up for it. Otherwise, this was the perfect place for us.

If at all possible, we will never stay anywhere in PCB other than Pinnacle Port, preferrably unit A321!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dedebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
1.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
355 reviews
8.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
#2 of 3 in Panama City Beach
219 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,563 reviews
2.3 mi away
High Pointe Resort
High Pointe Resort
#37 of 83 in Panama City Beach
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals

Property: Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals
Address: 23223 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between The Gulf of Mexico and beautiful Lake Powell, Pinnacle Port offers up the most impressive views of the shoreline of the Florida Panhandle. The activities you will find at our family-friendly resort include shuffleboard, bocce ball, a playground for the little ones, two pools (one being indoor/outdoor), a poolside cafe', kayak and canoe rentals, paddleboard rentals, a guarded and gated entrance, 24 hour maintenance, barbeque grills, a 26-slip boat dock, 4 tennis courts and dockside fishing. The Sunset Room in A-Tower is perfect for wedding receptions, baby showers, or any event where an impressive view of the beautiful beaches is desired. Whether you are visiting for a special event, family vacation, or even a local stay-cation, Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals will strive to make your stay memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals Hotel Panama City Beach
Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing