We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aqua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice. First not long after it opened and a second time less than a year later. It is a nice building, but was surprised that the paint was already fading some to be so new. It did have security entry spots, the parking garage one was always one, but I did not like the fact that anyone could walk up to the elevators facing the road and get one them If you want to be close to pier park I would recommend this place for a good location since it is still fairly new. The other place that would top this is Grand Panama after staying there it appears the upkeep on the building as a whole was bit better. If you get a good price def try it. If you stay here be sure to check the room layout some balconies open up where you can see the people next to you if someone is staying in the other condo next to you. Its the way the design of the building is.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2011

The property is very nice, no keys to keep up with (keyless entry). Condo was very clean and great appliances . gorgeous view from our balcony. Close to Pier Park, close walk for dinner and shopping. Staff was professional and very nice. Beach Staff was great. Beach was super. Very relaxing vacation and we did not want to go home.

Room Tip: Pick the room you want on the Aqua website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 6534Beachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Our stay at Aqua was nothing short of wonderful. The room was beautifully decorated and had almost everything we could have needed (short of laundry and dish soap which we had no problem obtaining at the Winn-Dixie down the street). The full kitchen had dishes, glasses, cookware, utensils, anything you could think of.
The resort is well maintained, with two very nice pools, a hot tub, fitness area and small cafe and a walkway that leads directly to the gorgeous white sand beach. I would recommend when researching rooms getting one that offers free beach chair service as we did, because they do charge $30 a day to rent 2 chairs and an umbrella. Also, if you can, find a room that has the upgraded tile floors if possible. While the room appeared very very clean and all counters, surfaces, bathrooms, and surfaces were spotless, the carpet, which did not look dirty, was. I would venture to say with all of the traffic from the beach and sand and people wearing shoes inside, the carpet is bound to be kinda gross. We all had black feet and my 11 month old had black knees, tops of his feet and hands after crawling around. Considering many hotels are much worse, we ourselves were rather sandy at times and everything else was great it was not something we found that offensive.
We had a slight problem with the cable as the owner had not paid their bill, however the front desk sent someone up (who was there within 2 minutes) and he hooked us into the resorts basic cable and internet. The same very nice polite maintenance guy came back 2 other times for issues with the washer and dryer- we learned from a unit owner that we met that they have had problems with all of the washer/dryers in the units and fixed them with no problem. All of the ladies at the front desk were just great.
Be sure to check out Pier Park, a HUGE shopping/dining/entertainment complex right down the street

Room Tip: Check for discount codes and opt for tile floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bel911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We traveled on spring break with our 17 yr old daughter and her friend. We had unit 1007 - it is a two bedroom with the extra bunk bed area (it's not a room as there is no door). It was perfect. It was nicely furnished (although the kitchen could use a few more items like a couple of glass baking dishes and a mixing/salad bowl) and very clean. One thing to know - the stove (Kitchenaid) is a little unusual - it has preset temperatures and you cannot vary from them and there is no 375 degrees, so don't plan on making anything that needs to bake at 375 degrees. (There is a notebook in the unit with directions on how to use each appliance and the notebook appears to be one prepared by Aqua, not the unit owner, which makes us think the appliances are all the same in all the units.) The Aqua more than lived up to our expectations. The master bathroom has a double sink and small soaker tub/shower, the washer and dryer are in the second bathroom which is accessible from the living area as well as the second bedroom. The pool area is beautiful (it has a small cafe attached) and the beach is gorgeous. There is a fitness center with great equipment, a sauna and a steam room, an indoor-outdoor pool (that you can swim between) and a hot tub. We had great service - I had trouble getting the washer to start and within five minutes of notifying the desk, someone was there. Of course, we hit it just right - came during a very quiet week, two weeks after the in-season spring break week. I can see that Shuckems across the street might be annoying during peak times when the outside picnic tables are filled with people and the music is turned up so those outside can hear it, but it was relatively quiet while we were there and the unit we were in was on the end of Aqua the furthest from Shuckems so it did not bother us. We are already trying to figure out when we can go back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank the4rodscrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBestBeaches, Public Relations Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2011

Thank you so much for your review of Aqua. We hope you able to visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

My partner and I came to Aqua (our first time here) over spring break in April. The condo was well furnished, extremely clean, and the view was to die for! At $200/ night this place is worth every penny! I highly recommend the 22nd or 23rd floor as the balcony has glass instead of bars for the partition. Free chair service (on the beach) came with the condo rental which was great. We were able to pick which chairs we wanted. I was pleasantly surprised by the lack of noise (thank goodness) as we came at the tail end of college spring break. There are 3 pools (1 indoor), a very nice workout room, and a large business room. Everything is so clean and modern. Parking was convenient, you park in a parking garage across the street and take a breezeway to the hotel, no problems at all with that. The only minor thing i would mention was our troubles with the internet. The front desk asked us to contact Comcast ourselves instead of them calling. This put us off a bit, other than that, the customer service was wonderful. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Book on floors 22 or 23, excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBestBeaches, Public Relations Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

Thank you for your review. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will check on the Internet matter and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We had a very nice four-night stay at the Aqua in early March. The weather was chilly, but we still enjoyed our visit. Beautiful beach and pool area, convenient location, efficiently equipped condo, and fantastic sunset views from the balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kahb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBestBeaches, Public Relations Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

Thank you for your review of Aqua. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We stayed at Aqua with children and thought it was great. The complex is really nice, with the two pools, a heated indoor pool, and hot tub. The beach here is beautiful and the views from the balconies are perfect. The complex is still is really nice condition since it is rather new. The location is great, in that you can walk to Pier Park and many shops and restaurants. We like also that there is a poolside bar/cafe. I would definitely recommend Aqua to others. It is a very nice complex with many great features. The only improvement they should make is to heat one of the outdoor pools. That would have made our stay perfect, as in this time period, the outdoor pools are too cold to even use.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emsavino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBestBeaches, Public Relations Manager at Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

Thank you for your review of Aqua. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
6.0 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#10 of 83 in Panama City Beach
469 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,611 reviews
2.3 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua

Address: 15625 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £131 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a stunning sense of arrival to an array of luxurious amenities to our perfect location within walking distance of fabulous shopping and dining at Pier Park, Aqua sets new standards for the perfect beach vacation. Stunning 1, 2 & 3 bedroom condominiums all with sweeping Gulf views, water gardens, pools and whirlpool spa. Aqua; The color of luxury. The color of Fun. The most colorful vacations begin at Aqua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Panama City Beach, Florida
Aqua Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing