We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay in Panama City Beach”
Review of Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aqua
Houston
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Panama City Beach”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Have stayed at other properties over the years, but have found the nicest place to stay while in Panama City Beach. Newer Property that is very well maintained, covered parking, great units and caters to families/couples. Good mix of people, nice staff and good facilities and location. Great views and easy to get out the back way to get to middle beach/Back beach road to get around. Common to see dolphins and manta rays cruising the beach.

Room Tip: Height -go for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikesth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. We hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    79
    34
    17
    8
See reviews for
193
49
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

we stayed in Aqua unit 804 and loved it. As for Aqua, the location is great and close to everything. They had beach chairs assigned to this unit which is nice, as all units do not come with the nice beach chairs our front...be sure to check when booking. The property is well maintained and parking garage with walkover is very nice. The unit we stayed in was "As Advertised" and very clean and inviting. We will definitely return and stay in this same unit, if available.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1DrVanNostrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for the kind remarks. We hope you will return for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed at Aqua January 2013. This palce is excellent. We had a large 3 bedroom unit. Wonderful sweeping views. There was always something to watch in the water, nice beach to walk on. Would go back and stay again

Room Tip: get a higher room for best views of gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank about-leisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We look forward each year to our returning long term guests. Thank you for your kind comments about Aqua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We just came back from the Aqua Resort and stayed in unit 1110. First, the coffee pot still had old grinds in the filter.The bedroom carpet was FILTY! The main tv in the living room didn't have color. We called the front desk and was told they would call the owners. Nothing was done about this for our week long visit. I was told by staff that the indoor pool was heated before we booked. NOT! This was very disappointing.

Room Tip: Don't judge cleaniness by vedios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JOY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed at Aqua in June of 2011. We found the resort, the room and everything about it to be excellent! The rooms are new, modern, very clean and very stylish. We stayed in the largest of the 3 bedroom units and there was plenty of room for 8 adults. We were amazed by the gorgeous view from every room in our unit. The pool was clean, the beach is at your doorstep and Pier Park is a short stroll away. We have stayed at many resorts in many places and can say that Aqua is one will come back to over and over again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerryComofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Website says heated pool-that's a lie. I can't believe we paid over $1000 to stay here and couldn't even use the pool. Steer clear of this place it's a rip off. Everyone here is complaining about the cold water. We will never stay here again. Very disappointing to our family. The indoor pool is ice cold too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Welovefloridafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had while visiting Aqua. We appreciate feedback from our guests and the management of the resort takes your concerns seriously as quality is a priority for us at Aqua. Aqua has an outdoor relaxation pool, whirlpool spa and an indoor/outdoor heated pool. We do not typically heat the pool during the spring and summer months so that our guests may enjoy the indoor/outdoor pool experience. We had unusually cold weather one weekend in May but our indoor heated pool works perfectly and provides a comfortable temperature during the winter months. Our staff will continue to make sure Aqua provides luxurious accommodations and a pleasurable vacation experience for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough about the Aqua!! It's located within walking distance from Pier Park shopping and the SeaBreeze Jazz Festival grounds. It's right on the Beach, has an outside bar at the pool. The rooms are clean, well decorated, and spacious. The service is great and security is there on site. You feel very secure and comfortable!! I love the place...
Oh, it also has a parking lot!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JazzyShar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share the positive experience you had while visiting our resort and the Seabreeze Jazz Festival! We are grateful for feedback from guests staying with us. Also, thanks for your review of Aqua and our amenities. We can’t wait to see you again in Panama City Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#7 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,499 reviews
4.5 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua

Property: Aqua
Address: 15625 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a stunning sense of arrival to an array of luxurious amenities to our perfect location within walking distance of fabulous shopping and dining at Pier Park, Aqua sets new standards for the perfect beach vacation. Stunning 1, 2 & 3 bedroom condominiums all with sweeping Gulf views, water gardens, pools and whirlpool spa. Aqua; The color of luxury. The color of Fun. The most colorful vacations begin at Aqua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Panama City Beach, Florida
Aqua Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing