We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aqua, Unit 1002, Review based on Non-Peak Season! Great Experience! Beautiful, Modern decor in unit, great views!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aqua
Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aqua, Unit 1002, Review based on Non-Peak Season! Great Experience! Beautiful, Modern decor in unit, great views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I had read some mixed reviews prior to our arrival and I was a little nervous we may be let down. (We weren't!) Sometimes, when booking online you just never know! All week I kept thinking of how I would review things. We arrived labor day weekend so it started off pretty busy, but then the rest of the week was great. Honestly, I wouldn't stay ANYWHERE in PCB in peak season! What's fun of no room on the beach, no room in the pool, traffic, waits in restaurants, waiting on elevators-I wouldn't enjoy 'vacation' at all in peak season!

2 years ago we stayed at Shores of Panama and loved it. (I did a review on that but don't see it on my page!??) My husband preferred the pool area at Shores better. BUT Aqua has two pools, a hot tub and a small indoor pool area so IF it did rain you still had an option. I read a review on Aqua about "petty rules." Well if thousands of people are there at once they HAVE to have those rules!! those rules don't really exist when there aren't many guests. For instance, we had our baby in the pool with a little baby raft and other families did too. I saw a lady in the pool with an adult sized raft and I don't think she got in trouble. the Concession-stand lady was nice and gave me a free dr pepper and a free refill-things that won't happen in peak season. the pools were nice and pretty with palm trees, grills to cook out, and a couple 'cabana type' things with padded chairs. very relaxing, nice views.

The location is great, as far as super close to Wal-Mart and pier park. (it says u can WALK to pier park. that's too far for us! we drove!) the 'bad' thing is Shuckums is just across the street and it can get pretty loud. But, I don't think it kept any of us awake at night or anything.

Our specific unit=1002. Beautiful, modern, over 1700 sq feet, comfortable for 6 adults and our baby. It was hard for me to find a unit big enough for all of us to eat together... dining room table for 6 and enough chairs on the patio too for us to all sit outside together! the rooms were nice....the thing that bugged me about ours was there was like 15 pillows on the bed! where were we supposed to put those!? so we literally had pillows stashed all over the place. not pretty. (no we weren't going to make the bed every day!) and the doors were a bit annoying. bathroom door wouldn't stay open, and the two closet doors and bathroom door would kind of all hit each other-got a bit annoying. but, there is great space...between 2 nightstands, a dresser, two closets, we had room for our stuff, our stroller, car seat, pack n play etc! and we didn't even take the master. there was another king-master that was huge with a nice bigger bathroom! the queen unit-room is pretty tight/small, but my parents didn't mind. I realize that most of these condos (like shores of panama) only give u start up things, but for what u pay I wish there was at least a weeks worth! we KEPT having to go to walmart! I mean, u either have to pack a lot on the front end or take a lot home! paper towels, toilet paper, soap for kitchen sink, trash bags, laundry AND dish detergents! GEEZ. AND our bathroom only had two towels so I had to do laundry like three times! Wish they would invest in a few more towels and things like that. This condo also didn't provide us with the beach chairs so we had to pay for that as well. bottom line, I would stay here again! but not peak season.

I do have pictures and will add to this later, if it will allow me to!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbigailK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
We are happy you decided to stay at Aqua in September, which is one of the most beautiful months of the year. Wonderful time for families with small children. Enjoy the pools and amenities, at your leisure, absent the crowds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    76
    34
    17
    8
See reviews for
189
48
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
GA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

It is so beautiful to just walk around and look at the picture perfect setting here at the aqua. The most huge lounge chairs we had ever seen. The kids loved the swim through pool. BBQ Grills right there at the pool side (not hidden around some corner where you have to walk so far with all your stuff). We will be booking again.

Room Tip: Ask about the bedding size and the mattress comfort level. Wrap balcony is what you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaClm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Visit again in September or October to once again enjoy the beautiful indoor and outdoor pools at Aqua. The nearby kitchen area, with gas grills, makes it so convenient to watch your children as they swim and prepare dinner at the same time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnhart, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very clean, great location, exactly as pictures posted. Family of five had plenty of room in the 2 bedroom with bunkroom. Everything was as their website says and shows. Nice feature is that you are picking your room, so if you prefer a certain floor you just find one available. there is a code to get into everything which is long and sometimes difficult when your hands are full but keeps everything feeling very secure. We would def go back here again. The only thing that could improve is some activies for kids/teens due to when there's bad weather there is not much else on site but the view.

Room Tip: You can see pics of all rooms and from what i understand they do have different looks and set ups so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shamesgross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your Aqua review. We hope you will book your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and 2 children (11-13) stayed at the end of July. A 4 out of 5 is the best I could do for Aqua only because I have stayed in a true 5 star luxury all inclusive! The rooms were very nice and comfortable. Very clean and spacious! Almost to spacious! Master Bathroom was gigantic! Kitchen was very usable not just cosmetic. We had Wi-Fi and a really nice TV in each room with Blu-Rays throughout. Balcony was awesome with nice furniture. Pool loungers were high end and believe it or not the pool beds were open quite often. Pools were very nice, kinda small but not to full. Grounds around the pool were beautiful!!! Don't let the complaints about the codes for the garage and pool scare you! We found it convenient after we memorized them. No keys or outside guests sneaking in! The towel police were not as bad as I expected. If you came down at 6 am and booked 8 chairs with towels and left for an hour, YEA they will move your towel as they should! The beach and water just behind the resort was the BEST I've seen in the US! Only Mexico topped it! Neck deep water and you could see your feet! Good beginner snorkeling. The coveinient part was the beautiful brand new Target and Wal-Mart right behind the resort! Less than a half mile. Pier Park is a 3 minute walk. You can spend 3 days in there and not see it all! We didn't use the car until Thursday. There is also a very deceiving restaraunt on the pier "Hook'ed" right on the pier. It is kinda small but has a lot of room outside. You can walk from Aqua to "Hooked" in 3-5 minutes for lunch every day. Very good VERY FRESH seafood. If you want more you can drive to the busy end of PCB in less than 10 minutes. I have stayed in PCB 8-10 times Myrtle Beach, Daytona, St. Augustine, St. Pete etc. this was the nicest and most convenient vacation I have had with so many food choices and shoping nearby. We will definately stay at aqua in the future. Very clean and well decorated resort. Nice helpful staff at what I thought was a great weekly rate. Our week stay was $1,500 but I would have been happy with $2,000 for what was included. Don't tell Aqua that!!! I would recommend booking direct with Aqua, as you deal with them instead of a booking agent if there is a problem! Or perhaps do your homework on booking agents. If you stay at Aqua you must try "The Sandbar" OUR FAVORITE RESTARAUNT! Hope this helps.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bigfitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your vacation memories. We hope you will return to Aqua in years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Pros:
-Excellent location on beach
-Elevators pretty fast
-Unit bathrooms had been cleaned with Clorox
-Very accommodating staff
-One of the nicest properties in PCB

Cons:
-Dirty worn carpets in units; suggest replacing with tile.
-Beds were uncomfortable and squeaky.
-Pool had strong odor of chlorine, however the tile walls needed to be scrubbed of mold in pool.
-6:7 hand switch lamps in our unit, in both living area and bedrooms needed light bulbs replaced.
-Walls and furniture needed refresh, had definitely been worn since 2007.
-Washing machine needed to be repaired; worked only on one cycle.
-Beach had cigarette debris and plastic straws; needs a cleaning
-Beach chair rental service chases you off the chair cushions around 4 pm.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank owlknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at Aqua from August 17-24. We booked directly through the property a few weeks before arriving. After driving 10 hours from Kentucky, we arrived at 3pm and check-in was quick and smooth. We were given a list of the property rules as well as the codes for the room and the garage/beach access. We were able to park on level 3 where the sky bridge over Front Beach Road was located. The property was not near capacity as most schools started this particular week. We used one of the supplied luggage carts so we only made one trip unloading our luggage. Elevators were very fast and in no time we arrived at the door of unit 1906. Each unit is individually owned and decorated. Our unit looked the same as it was photographed on the website (furniture, décor and beach view). Our first impression of the unit was very nice. Of course, there were some minor nicks on the walls, but that is to be expected of rentals. People just do not care what they do to them. We treated the unit as our own, unlike so many other people would. The kitchen had stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. It was a one bedroom, 2 bath unit. It also has a small room in the front that contained 2 bunk beds. We did not use that room at all. The living room and eating area were nice size. The master bedroom had a king size bed and large bathroom. The balcony was accessible from either the master bedroom or living room. All of the units have a beach view. Nice flat screen tvs were hung on the wall in the living room and master bedroom with a nice selection of channels. The unit did offer free wireless internet, but we were unable to get it to work. The resort is still working to try and have wireless internet available to all the units. Not a big deal since we were not here to surf the internet. We were able to use the free building wi-fi to look up addresses and such. There were several elevator banks to use so there was never more than a few second wait. The pools and decks were nice and clean. Since it was not at capacity for the week, there were always plenty of available deck chairs at the pool. We did not ever use the pool area. Why drive all that distance to sit at a pool? You can do that at home. We were here to enjoy the beach. Unit 1906 did also include the use of the beach chairs/umbrella which was PERFECT!!! They were $35 per day if they were not included. The chair attendant (company not owned by the condo) gave us a list of available chairs and allowed us to choose where we wanted to sit all week. He had the cushions and umbrellas out by 9am every day. While it did rain a few times, it did not hamper our vacation. The beach and water were fairly clean. There was a little “sea weed’ in the water, but that was to be expected with the amount of rain they have had all summer. The seaweed did not bother us one bit. We did stop by the snack bar on one occasion to try it out. We ordered 2 frozen drinks to drink on the beach. The attendant was very friendly and she was nice enough to mix us a special drink that wasn’t on the menu. It was yummy! Most days, we would bring drinks/lunch down from the room with us. It is very close to Pier Park and grocery stores so everything was available to us very quickly. Check out was equally as fast and we were both sad to leave. Aqua was a wonderful choice and we would highly recommend it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a unit that includes beach chair rentals
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMMOND, LA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

The Aqua was a very nice, well kept, clean and convenient place to stay. We stayed in unit 809 and we booked thru VRBO.com. Misty Kitchens was an amazing help. This unit was truly a great home away from home and it had all of the most up to date décor and all of the other bells and whistles that go with it. The Aqua is truly an amazing place to stay and it is kid friendly. No surprises once we got there, what you see is what you get. Enjoyed it to the max!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share the experience you had while visiting our resort! We are grateful for feedback from guests staying with us. Also, thanks for your review of Aqua and our amenities. We can’t wait to see you again in Panama City Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#8 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,454 reviews
4.4 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Osprey on the Gulf
Osprey on the Gulf
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua

Property: Aqua
Address: 15625 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a stunning sense of arrival to an array of luxurious amenities to our perfect location within walking distance of fabulous shopping and dining at Pier Park, Aqua sets new standards for the perfect beach vacation. Stunning 1, 2 & 3 bedroom condominiums all with sweeping Gulf views, water gardens, pools and whirlpool spa. Aqua; The color of luxury. The color of Fun. The most colorful vacations begin at Aqua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Panama City Beach, Florida
Aqua Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing