We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall,our stay was outstanding. Weather was a problem but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    140
    108
    56
    37
See reviews for
238
124
17
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We were very pleased with our decision to stay at Hawthorn. Room was spotless. Towels and sheets soft and clean. Staff was extremely accommodating, even made my bacon crisp, I can't get that in my favorite restaurant. And don't get me started on the Belgian waffles, absolutely delicious. Shopping, food and beach, just a hop, skip and a jump away. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
We would like to first thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hawthorn Suites. Thank you for taking the time to leave us some comments. I am glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast. We will look forward to seeing you again in the near future here at the Hawthorn Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My husband and I recently traveled to Panama City Beach for the New Year’s Eve Beach Ball drop and stayed at the Hawthorne. From the moment we walked in, we were impressed with the neat and clean lobby and pool, front and center. Even though it is winter time, I looked closely at the pool and was impressed by how clean and comfortable the patio looked. However, what was most impressive was the concierge, particularly Ryan, the Assistant General Manager. I travel often and have never been treated with such courtesy and care as I was by Ryan. His professionalism and sincerity will bring me back to the Hawthorne when I travel again in May. Ryan seemed to genuinely care about the comfort and ease of my husband and I. I could go on and on, and I will. I must also highlight several other things that stood out regarding this property. The location, of course, is fabulous (beach close by, restaurants, Pier Park!!). The room was very clean, had all the accommodations and for such a reasonable price! And now, for my last two favorite things—THE BED and THE BREAKFAST! As for the bed, I normally sleep at home with two large cushions under my legs to ease lower back pain. This was the first bed that I’ve slept in, including my own, where I was able to sleep comfortably without my legs elevated. Lastly, the breakfast was not your typical continental breakfast. Both my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the fresh eggs, bacon, potatoes (seasoned with herbs (can you believe it?)), cereal, milk, juice (all kinds), bagels, cream cheese, muffins, etc., etc., not to mention incredibly tasty coffee. I am sure I’ve left something out. I give this hotel property my highest recommendation. Enjoy fellow travelers. Please say “hi” to Ryan and his staff for me! Rhonda (Atlanta, GA)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We here at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham strieve to give you a home away from home. We are pleased that you had such a great time at the Hawthorn Suites. We hope to see you again here at the Hawthorn Suites next time you come to visit Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Just 5 miles away from the beach front, and with everything close this is a great hotel. Very reasonable rate, clean, with great breakfast buffet in the morning.

The only negative and its a minor thing is needs to update the carpet in the hallways, and maybe replace a couch or two.

I would stay here again and recommend to my friends, the staff is very friendly and helpful and there 24/7

Great stay during the Biggest Loser Series Half Marathon weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite, we had 2 queens with sofa sleeper and full kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randyrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hawthorn Suites . We are pleased that you had such a nice stay. Please come and see as again here at the Hawthorn Suites next time you are in Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Hote is well situated location. Not so far from attraction. Staff is overall friendly and informative.there is a lack of cleanliness due to me finding a couple items from previous guests and couple minor maintenance issues. It would be good if they did a little updating on the electronics since the tv's dont even have hdmi input on them. Overall is money worth.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lopez022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
We are currently undergoing improvements to our property. We hope to see you again next time you are in Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

First a quick summary--the hotel is dated, the lobby and elevator smelled musty, the elevator was slow and was scratched and marked up on the interior door, the chairs and couch in the room looked dirty and worn. We found bugs on the kitchen counter when we turned the light on. The bedding was clean and smelled good; the bathroom was clean and well lit; the value was exceptional; and for the most part, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had good variety and was pretty darn good.
My husband and I visited Panama City Beach to watch a friend participate in the Ironman Triathalon. I booked the room on-line and was able to get a SUPER price. When I called the hotel, Rosemary was personable, helpful, and knowledgeable. She was outstanding. Prior to check-in, our plans changed and we had to extend our stay by one day. Alex went out of his way to move things around to accommodate us so we didn't have to stay in one room, then check out and move to another room for the second night. Extremely helpful. However, when we arrived, the man who was at the desk was not very good. He did not know anything about the race, he was unable to give us directions to the race start or give us any input on where we might park, should we take a taxi, etc. When I booked our room, I requested extra pillows--which never arrived. The bed was great and the bedding nice, but the AC was loud and not very good--the room felt damp somehow. The breakfast was way better than a typical continental breakfast and included hot food and meat items. There were a variety of juices, cold cereal, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, and you could even make your own hot waffles. Very basic, no-frills dining area, but functional. I thought the breakfast was a wonderful bonus...made up for other things that may have been lacking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
We are so happy you chose to stay with us and took the time to provide us with some feedback. We are actually having our elevator door completely resurfaced. All the carpets in our interior corridors will be updated within a year. We are constantly making improvements to improve every guests experience. Please come back and see us again to see are improvements the next time you are in Panama City Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
12.1 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
5.8 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Address: 7909 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4856 (Formerly MainStay Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites is Panama City Beach's newest all suites hotel. The hotel features 80 spacious rooms with one or two queen beds / king with fully equipped kitchens, including a dishwasher, work area with internet access, and a 32in. Wall-mounted plasma TVs in all rooms. Some rooms have balconies and sofa-sleepers as well. Hawthorn Suites is only 1.5 Miles to the beaches, and 4 Miles to Frank Brown Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Panama City Beach
Mainstay Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Mainstay
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Panama City Beach FL Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing