We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This wasn't a great experience for me. As soon as e checked...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We probably stay in hotels 30 or so days a year, and this is the most poorly maintained we've seen in a while. The room smelled like a stinky wet dog, there was no hot water 2 of 3 mornings we were there. The place needs so much cosmetic work. There are rips in the carpet, the dresser was broken in 2 places, the couch in the room is from the 70s, and someone carved graffiti on the elevator door. There is chipped paint all over the place, and they don't have a safety lock on the pool. This is a hotel that is empty much of the year, so they have time to do maintenance but they don't care. We complained about the room smell and 8 hours later they offered to move us. When my husband complained to the manager, he just said he'd been in the business 40 years and did my husband want to write him a letter about all the things wrong with the hotel. The marketing campaign for this place seems to be "when everything else is full and you're desperate, come see us." The most positive thing I can say is that I didn't see any mice or roaches.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I have not heard of any issues regarding hot water. I will make sure to have maintenance look into that just to be sure. If you experienced any odor in your room, I wish you would have taken advantage of the offer to switch rooms. All of our rooms are inpected by two members of housekeeping management before they are rented and anytime a guest is dissatisfied with the quality of the room, we always try to resolve it for them or offer to move them to another room. We did recognize that someone had carved graffiti in our elevator door. We have just very recently installed a brand new stainless steel sleeve over the door which has taken care of the problem. We have brand new carpet in all of our hallways scheduled for install this summer. I am not sure about your issue with the pool locks. Both of our gates off the pool have a magna-lock which is standard issue throught the Bay County pool inspector. Again, I thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you back to see some of our awesome new renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hawthorn Suites is in a great location... About 5 minutes from the beach. Close enough to the beach without having to pay the beach hotel price... I stayed in a queen bed room which included a coach, desk and chair and full kitchen- stove top, microwave and fridge. Very clean, great water pressure in the shower, comfy bed, friendly staff and free hot breakfast which I enjoyed(especially if u have kids) I mean they had bacon sausage potatoes waffles cereal oatmeal ect... Payed 104/night from a 3rd party site, and u can't beat that!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmineskyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hawthorn Suites. I am glad you took advantage of the hot breakfast and found the rates to be so reasonable. We try to stay competitive with our rates and always to provide the very best in customer service. We look forward to your next stay with us here at the Hawthorn Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was just an over night stay for myself and my husband. The hotel itself and the rooms were clean. It was conveniently located. I think it could use some maintenance up keep just from wear and tear. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hawthorn Suites. We hope to see you again soon here at the Hawthorn Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kechia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sherval M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
302 reviews
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
295 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
242 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
123 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL

Address: 7909 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4856 (Formerly MainStay Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £51 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites is Panama City Beach's newest all suites hotel. The hotel features 80 spacious rooms with one or two queen beds / king with fully equipped kitchens, including a dishwasher, work area with internet access, and a 32in. Wall-mounted plasma TVs in all rooms. Some rooms have balconies and sofa-sleepers as well. Hawthorn Suites is only 1.5 Miles to the beaches, and 4 Miles to Frank Brown Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Panama City Beach
Mainstay Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Mainstay
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Panama City Beach FL Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing