We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
208
180
134
87
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
180
134
87
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hot breakfast room was clean panama city breakfast bar would stay here again enjoyed my stay kitchenette clerk stove pets pcb sheets pier condo
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2015

This is an older property. It is fairly well maintained but the room certainly shows the wear of age. The mattress in our room was well past its prime and should have been replaced some time ago. The room was clean but housekeeping staff must have been in a hurry...decaf coffee packet was not replaced for our second morning there and the bath mat wasn't replaced. Probably won't stay there again because of the bed and traffic noise.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldsgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

oldsgm: we are sorry to hear that your experience was less than perfect. I wished you would have informed the Front Desk Staff about your concerns. I promise you they would have taken care of them promptly. We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit Panama City Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

We were given a good downstairs room. Access was odd to the property but was not actually bad. We had a good bed and the shower and bathroom were more than adequate!! Will stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Danny G. thank you so much for taking your time to leave us this nice review. We appreciate the positive feedback on our comfortable beds, showers and bathrooms. The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham appreciates your kind comments about our staff. We would love to see you again at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham the next time you visit Panama City Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

The staff were always polite and friendly. The breakfast was always the same each day and could use a few more items. The room was comfortable, however the toilet bowl had a small crack that leaked all week and kept the tile floor wet behind the toilet and along the tub. Didn't report this until at the end of the week at check-out.
Not bad for the $$.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank BeverlyO32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Beverly O we are sorry that you had a small leak while staying at our hotel. If you would have informed the Front Desk Staff about the leak we would have taken care of it promptly. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Loved everything about this hotel! Very clean and Claudia with the front desk staff was awesome! Will most definitely stay again

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank 173brittneyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

We here at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham appreciate your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean hotel. We here at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham strive to make our hotel your home away from home. I'm glad Claudia was able to make your stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham so enjoyable. My Staff and I will look forward to seeing you again here at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham the next time you are in Panama City Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews