We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Legacy By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites PCB Pier Park Area(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$406
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carillon Beach Resort Inn(Panama City Beach)
US$278
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
300
238
77
41
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
238
77
41
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastyogurtsitting roomhot tubfull kitchenking suiteacross the streetsmall kitchenettepool arealiving areawill stay there againocean viewthe breakfast areabeds were comfortablepull out couchcoffee makerprivate balcony
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Now if you are all about the bells and whistles.... this is not for you. But it is clean and comfortable. The rooms are arranged differently for a condo. You come in from the outside into the bedroom! The living room area has the beach view. Strange but we made it work. The location is cool. The beach was great!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sharon B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We appreciate your kind comments about the room being comfortable and clean. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the beautiful Emerald Coast soon.

Warm Regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very iffy about if this hotel was indeed oceanfront before we got there. I was very pleased when we got there and in our room it was indeed oceanfront.

I enjoyed having a balcony to look out at the ocean, pool, and hot tub. The only bad thing about our room (314) was that we had palm tree leaves blocking the view. I mean you could still see but it was limited.

Breakfast wasn't the greatest of pickings. You would think for the price you pay it would come with more than just : Bagels, muffins, yogurt, 2 kinds of cereal, and a oatmeal machine. I was not very pleased with it.

I would stay here again, but probably bring my own food because it did come with a full kitchen in the room.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the middle of the hotel, or on the left side looking at the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Christina R,

We certainly apologize about the palm trees and that they were blocking some of the beautiful view. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the prospective department for review and correction.. We are happy that you enjoyed your first time in PCB and appreciate that you chose to stay with us at Beachcomber. We can't welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Cindy .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The staff were really helpful. The rooms are a bit outdated but they were clean and very large. It was right on the beach with a balcony which is a big plus. The pool and bar area were wonderful. It was near several restaurants and other attractions.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 28Jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 28Jamie,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others and for sharing that that staff were helpful. We are centrally located next to many area attractions and offer many amenities at our fabulous location as well. I hope you had time to visit our Tiki Bar and Grill, they have some delicious food and drinks. We really appreciate your business and will look forward to your return!

Warm Regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

The a/c was blowing dried dead bug and pollens, so we both sneezed. They cleaned it. The first night bed slept good. The second night something black and lumpy was in the front bed it was also itchy. I just slept on the sofa and other bed was ok. They do not keep extra help after 5 pm.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Nancy R,

Thank you for your review. We are sincerely apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay and I will forward your comments onto the Housekeeping supervisor for review. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience so that we may discuss your stay at 850-249-8601 x5362.

Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The staff was wonderful and I could not have chosen a better room.....listening to the ocean at night was amazing. The balcony was wonderful. The refrigerator and stove were perfect. The staff was so helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Kimberly W,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was so wonderful for you. Thank you for being our valued guest and we hope to see you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews