We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a blasssstttt” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Loma Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Loma Inn
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a blasssstttt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

The rooms were great and the staff very helpful! The springbreakers got a little loud sometimes but we were happy they had a hood time! And did I mention all the girls!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bromanjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    120
    87
    63
    98
See reviews for
168
125
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

This place is crazy good if you want to get laid. I had a great time the rooms were clean enough for SB, I wasn't expecting much but this place was amazing!!!!! If you want a great time come here!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brenton h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed here last spring break. i didnt expect a 5 star hotel it was a very cheap rate and the rooms were spacious and very colorful. the view everymorning from the balcony wast breath taking! i loved the heated pool and have access to the beach from the hotel. the only bad thing was taking a shower the hot water wasnt pleasent but i just got up earlier and there were tons of hot water i just figured it was a result of alot of people taking a shower at once. one more thing it is not very close to the clubs and all the spring break festivities but all in all if your a college student that wants to get away for spring break and you want to have a great time and you dont care for the worlds best hotel id suggest casa loma it was great no complaints

Room Tip: Wake up early to take a shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saydeez35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I stayed here last Spring Break; that time is coming again and I'm just now getting to write this because I am SO THANKFUL that we are not staying in this peice of crap hotel again! It was nothing but bad experiences. & the front desk lady...Betty...isn't a happy camper and she will take it out on you.

Where do I start?...You will NEVER be able to take a hot shower here. Called the front desk about it...Bettys response was "well ma'am theres a lot of people staying here and probably trying to take a shower right now so maybe try another time." We tried at 7 am, afternoon, night and even as late as 2 am sometimes. Nothing but freezing cold water. Hope you plan on shaving every single time you get out of the shower, maybe in the sink or something?

Also had to call the front desk because we ran out of toilet paper. What was their solution? "Come down to the front desk & get some" We got ONE role...we stayed there almost a week & there was four of us...wow! We also had to call about getting clean towels. We had to find a maid who hadn't made it to our room yet give her our dirty towels to get some clean ones.

You have to do your own dishes...hello this is vacation! They do not tell you this but try to not do them and they will try to take some of your security deposit. Betty says "Don't do em half ya know what either because we check"...what a respectful business woman!

Basically I would rather stay in a sleeping bag in my car then ever stay there again. Please save your time, money, and bad attitude that will arrive after you stay there! :)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Recently my husband and I stayed two weeks at Casa Loma Inn in Panama City Beach, FL. The main reason we stayed there was because we got a good rate on BookIt.com. The hotel is old but clean and well maintained. It is a great location on the beach, and the views from the private balconies at sunset are to die for. It has an old Florida feel about it which is relaxing. The staff was helpful and friendly but be aware that this isn't the big city so don't expect world class customer service. If you can't go with the flow, don't stay here. Be aware that the cleaning staff leaves at 10 am whether you got up in time to have your room cleaned or not. We also had to go the office twice to get more soap and shampoo even though we left notes for housekeeping along with the tip. The beds may be a little too soft for some. All in all, I'd recommend the Casa Loma over a chain hotel because of the atmosphere and awesome views.

Room Tip: Request a room on the THIRD floor or above for the best views of the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed here because we wanted to be on the beach. When we checked in, we had paid for a king bed and was told all the king rooms were gone and we were to get a double room. No one made any attempt to correct the issue or make us happy about the mistake. We were given our key and car tag and went to move into our room. We had to walk down a flight of stairs and our room was in the basement. The view was awful and blocked by a tree and the pool. Completely, the opposite of why we picked this hotel. So I went back to the front desk for a different room. The lady was so rude and wanted to charge me extra to move rooms. First of all I didnt even get what I paid for and now you want to charge me more to get out of the basement. So finally she moved me to the first floor and we were over the pool but at least got to see the beach. The room was clean, but the beds were so uncomfortable. The sheets were scratchy and the comforter was just a thin blanket, not even a real comforter. There was no microwave which we just assumed we would have. There was some kind of chiller inside the entertainment center but was not a fridge. It wouldnt even keep leftover pizza cool enough to eat the next day. There is not an ice machine on site, but they do have bags of ice however you are limited to one bag. So you cant just take the cooler and fill it up like you would if you were at a hotel with an ice machine. You are at the beach, you need an ice machine! The shower does have great hot water, however the shower head is a foot to low. I had to bend my knees to just wash my hair. The towels were SO ROUGH we used our own beach towels to dry off with each day. I looked at other hotels while we were there to see where we might stay next time, and there are plenty of places on the beach for similar cost. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TNmomKnoxville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Casa Loma has its own exit into the hotel, so it's excellent in dealing with the heavy traffic. Great location. Our room was very clean, and the hotel is quiet at night. We also loved the free daily bag of ice! If you want a good view of the beach, ask for top two floors. If you want quicker access to pool and beach, ask for bottom flooor. Second floor is car level, so it may be noisier at night. We will use this hotel again!

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet at night. We didn't really hear outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeydew0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean...
#26 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Inn

Property: Casa Loma Inn
Address: 13615 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3546
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Loma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Hotel Panama City Beach
Casa Loma Resort
Best Western Panama City Beach
Best Western Casa Loma Hotel
Casa Loma Inn Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing