We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Family Oriented”
Review of Casa Loma Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Loma Inn
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Very Family Oriented”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great Location, Extremely Clean Rooms, Great Staff With Great Attitudes, Close to All The Attractions,Great View Of The Gulf, Great Prices, Couldn't Have Asked For More For The Money, Would Not Never Stay Anywhere Else Again !!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't Let The Outside Looks Fool You !!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luther j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your visit and taking the time to review the Casa Loma. We appreciate all our guest and hopefully you noticed we were in the middle of repairing our balconies and as each one is completed they will all top off with new paint on each railing. Again thank you for your continued support of us here at the Casa Loma. If I can be of future help in assisting your
with reservations please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    130
    96
    71
    99
See reviews for
187
134
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Friendsville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

this hotel is perfect for the person who wants a spotlessroom with a great beach view at a value price.It is an older hotel that could use some paint on the outside but our room was newly painted and I loved the decor.I liked the tile floors because they looked clean,but you may want slipper socks-I also liked the bricked balcony and pool deck.things to consider are that there is no elevato but the stairs are easy to manage-there is no private dressing area inside the room because the bathroom is so small-we also had trouble with sudden water temperature changes in the shower.The staff was wonderful and there is little road noise

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to the Casa Loma and taking time to review the hotel. We strive to make our guest an affordable clean hotel and glad that is what you found. We did check out the water difference and replaced a scald guard in two rooms so hopefully fixed the problem. We have started repainting the balcony's as each one is renovated so feel sure you saw those
to know we are updating the hotel. Thank you again for the visit and the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I discovered the Casa Loma in early 2012. After at least 5 stays, (usually 2 nights each), it is still my first choice on PC Bch. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have a beachview private balcony. What few minor concerns I have had while a guest were addressed quickly and courteously by the management. I have been visiting PCB for over 50 years and well remember a place with long stretches of pristine beach without side-by-side motels, condos and "attractions". The Casa Loma sits on a rare strip of beach for the area. It is adjacent on both sides to private homes or undeveloped beachfront.. It is,especially in the off-season, as close to a quiet retreat as you will find in a motel setting on PCB. So, if you're looking for fast-food joints, bungee jumping or goofy-golf outside you room door, head on down the road a piece. I'll be having a cocktail and watching the sunset from my balcony at the Casa Loma.

Room Tip: No elevators, but management will always make an effort to accommodate
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesA9411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your five stays with us here at the Casa Loma and returning again. We value each of our guest reviews as it helps us in keeping in touch with our guests. Our favorite saying for the Casa Loma is come as a guest and leave as family. Hopefully we made you feel as family after 5 years of creating memories with us. Also we appreciate your description of us and our location as we could not have paid some one to describe the Casa Loma as you have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We only stayed here for one night as we had roaches crawling all over the place. Had to get the refrigerator replace as the one in the room did not cool. The staff were very helpful. Place needs a facelift and replacement of some of the old furniture. We checked out after being up all night fighting with the Roaches! However it does have a very nice view of the beach and great landscaping around the pool area.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your visit and your review. Here at the Casa Loma we welcome each and every comment as this allows us to improve our hotel. Hopefully you noticed the balconies and rails
were all being updated as allowed by occupancy therefore when you return it will be awesome with all the good comments you had we would hope you will be awesomely happy and return again and again. If I can be of personal assistance in the future do not hesitate to call me. We are not aware of Roaches in any of our rooms but will be checking each one individually, hopefully what you say was in fact not a Roach but a Florida but called a Palmetto, which also
is very dark, big and fly's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel is similar to many in PCB, it is old and in need of an upgrade, but quite reasonable if your expectations are not too high. The room itself was reasonably clean, the air conditioning worked great, the TV was old but worked fine and the cable worked fine. The bathroom was small, but also did what it needed to do. The balcony was nice, with a beautiful view of the Gulf. There were things that could be improved upon. The outside railing of the hotel is rusting away and makes to whole outside of the place look pretty bad. Also, the outside floor of the balcony was a little on the dirty side, but I guess there is no easy way to clean those without the guest underneath getting wet. We were traveling with our toddler, and it was nice that the bed moves, so we could push it against the wall and let him sleep in his own bed. One other note, the space between the rails on the balcony is a little wide to have a baby out there. If we stay here again I''d probably bring some bungee cords along to provide some horizontal restraints for piece of mind with my child on the balcony.

Room Tip: No elevator. We had a third floor room and that was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RapidRick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your visit and your review, hopefully you noticed we are in process of upgrading the balconies and rail's and will be so much better when completed. If I can ever assist you
in a return visit or special request do not hesitate to call us. We are very family friendly and
try to keep economical prices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The customer service was terrible. The manager never returned my call 3 days prior to checking in even after I called and left 3 messages. The balcony (out of order), light sockets, vanity light, and shower head (scalding hot or freezing cold) were not in working order. We rented a family unit and were never given enough towels, washcloths, or cream/sugar for the coffee even when we asked for them. The lady in the front office was very rude. The location was difficult to get in and out of and the parking was very tight. The only positives were the view and the cleanliness. Do not waste your money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amakers94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We strive to make all our guest stay memorable but it seems your stay was not I would like to discuss the issues you had with you personally. If you would be so kind to email me the
issues so I can respond as some of the things you mention are so unlike the comments we
normally get from our guest. betty.spence@paradisefound.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed there recently. room was clean roaches everywhere towels were dingly pool was very nippricece all it needs is to upgrade and everything would be perfect bed slept good staff was niceprice was good wish they would do a face lift it would be full every day. I really like CASA LOMA

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silver209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your review and your visit. Our goal at the Casa Loma is to meet or exceed our guest expectations and apparently we did not for you. Thank you for the nice things you had to say about hotel and staff, and hopefully you noticed we are in the process of doing a face lift since this past August. The little crawley critters you mention probably were not roaches at all but a
Palmetto big, they are bigger and fly. They have been abundant this year with all the hotels in Florida as all the rain seems to bring them in (if possible). I apologize and hopefully with our renovations you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
721 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
458 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
820 reviews
Chateau Motel
#28 of 48 in Panama City Beach
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Inn

Property: Casa Loma Inn
Address: 13615 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3546
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Loma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Hotel Panama City Beach
Casa Loma Resort
Best Western Panama City Beach
Best Western Casa Loma Hotel
Casa Loma Inn Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing