We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
105
144
101
76
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
144
101
76
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an older hotel beach front private beach floor room beds were comfortable coffee maker staff was very friendly and helpful king bed view from the balcony love this place full kitchen panama city kitchenette broom toaster florida appliances
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We came for a quick weekend and wanted something on the beach but not a condo. I will say that for $59.00 per night it was a good value however there are some things to consider. It is a old hotel so it has a somewhat musty smell. It has coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, small fridge, safe and plenty of tables and chairs. It is a tile floor which is good but you will get sand in the bed. We slept pretty good in the bed but the mattresses were like sofa mattress and the springs would squeak anytime you moved. The shower would swing between cold and scolding hot water so if you have small kids beware. It was windy that weekend so we could always hear a whistling noise either at the front door or balcony. You are in the center of town but there is nothing nearby to walk to so you will have to drive to restaurants or shopping. if you want a cheap, clean, no frills motel on the beach this is your spot.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vandy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for your visit and sorry your stay was not as pleasant as you or I would have expected. We will check out the shower problem from hot to cold to see is scald guard's need replacing. There is convenient store and 2 restaurants right out side the door and within 3 miles most any shopping or eatery's needed are available. The Pier Park Shopping Plaza is 2 miles west of us. Please ask our front desk for any assistance needed. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and being the old Florida type of lodging we work harder at it than most. Again thank
you for the visit and hope you will try us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is an older hotel but was very clean. No frills, but great value. Everyone was very nice. Right on the beach and in quiet area. Only complaint I have was low water pressure in shower. Great weekend trip. I will stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamBo1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you very much for your visit to the Casa Loma. We appreciate the opportunity to have you stay here with us. I have gone through guest history to find which room you were in so
as to double check the shower problem, hopefully was just a valve stem or shower head, but
thanks you for giving us the opportunity to correct the item and we appreciate the generosity of your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great Location, Extremely Clean Rooms, Great Staff With Great Attitudes, Close to All The Attractions,Great View Of The Gulf, Great Prices, Couldn't Have Asked For More For The Money, Would Not Never Stay Anywhere Else Again !!!!!!!!

Room tip: Don't Let The Outside Looks Fool You !!!!!!!!!
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luther j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for your visit and taking the time to review the Casa Loma. We appreciate all our guest and hopefully you noticed we were in the middle of repairing our balconies and as each one is completed they will all top off with new paint on each railing. Again thank you for your continued support of us here at the Casa Loma. If I can be of future help in assisting your
with reservations please let me know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

this hotel is perfect for the person who wants a spotlessroom with a great beach view at a value price.It is an older hotel that could use some paint on the outside but our room was newly painted and I loved the decor.I liked the tile floors because they looked clean,but you may want slipper socks-I also liked the bricked balcony and pool deck.things to consider are that there is no elevato but the stairs are easy to manage-there is no private dressing area inside the room because the bathroom is so small-we also had trouble with sudden water temperature changes in the shower.The staff was wonderful and there is little road noise

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to the Casa Loma and taking time to review the hotel. We strive to make our guest an affordable clean hotel and glad that is what you found. We did check out the water difference and replaced a scald guard in two rooms so hopefully fixed the problem. We have started repainting the balcony's as each one is renovated so feel sure you saw those
to know we are updating the hotel. Thank you again for the visit and the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I discovered the Casa Loma in early 2012. After at least 5 stays, (usually 2 nights each), it is still my first choice on PC Bch. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have a beachview private balcony. What few minor concerns I have had while a guest were addressed quickly and courteously by the management. I have been visiting PCB for over 50 years and well remember a place with long stretches of pristine beach without side-by-side motels, condos and "attractions". The Casa Loma sits on a rare strip of beach for the area. It is adjacent on both sides to private homes or undeveloped beachfront.. It is,especially in the off-season, as close to a quiet retreat as you will find in a motel setting on PCB. So, if you're looking for fast-food joints, bungee jumping or goofy-golf outside you room door, head on down the road a piece. I'll be having a cocktail and watching the sunset from my balcony at the Casa Loma.

Room tip: No elevators, but management will always make an effort to accommodate
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesA9411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your five stays with us here at the Casa Loma and returning again. We value each of our guest reviews as it helps us in keeping in touch with our guests. Our favorite saying for the Casa Loma is come as a guest and leave as family. Hopefully we made you feel as family after 5 years of creating memories with us. Also we appreciate your description of us and our location as we could not have paid some one to describe the Casa Loma as you have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews