We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Loma Inn
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Breeze By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lollye On the Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Terrace Motel(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palmetto Inn & Suites(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
100
138
99
73
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
138
99
73
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan older hotelprivate balconiesold floridafourth floorbeds were comfortablecoffee makerstaff was very friendly and helpfullove this placeocean viewpanama cityfull kitchenheated poolbeach chairspcbkitchenettetelevisiontoaster
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My friends and I (boys and girls) stayed here for our senior trip in late May. I loved the location of the Casa Loma-- right in the middle of PCB on Front Beach Road. All of us girls stayed in the 2 bedroom suite with the small kitchen and it was awesome!! One king size bed that can fit at least 3 people, and two queen sized beds. Very roomy and we had 2 balconies as well. Perfect view of the beach. The floor is tile though, so it was very easy to have sand stick to your feet and get in the bed. The shower would randomly turn extremely hot to ice cold, but that wasn't much of a problem. The kitchen came in handy, along with a full size kitchen fridge, and a stove/oven. There were plenty of mirrors for all of us to get ready in as well! Our boys' rooms were much smaller-- they got 2 regular rooms with the 2 queen beds. Needless to say, I am glad that we got the 2 bedroom suite!
The pool was nice and clean, and the beach wasn't crowded at all. It was very nice and peaceful, unlike the beaches in front of the big condos. The staff was patient with us when we constantly asked them for towels, and the daytime security guard was very friendly. We also loved how we were able to get 1 bag of ice for free each day for our coolers to take to the beach.
The Casa Loma isn't a high end hotel, but perfect for someone on a low budget. My only complaint is the guy would saw the railing with a loud electric saw at 8 or 9 in the morning. Us teenagers like to sleep late! Other than that, our senior trip was great.

PS: Classic Rentals has the cheapest scooters/mo-peds to rent, and Bayou On The Beach is the best restaurant we ate at the whole week.

Room Tip: If you are going with a family and/or group, choose the 2 Bedroom suite rather than getting two separate rooms. You won't regret it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you so much for your senior trip visits, We are always so happy when seniors come together for their trips they are memorable for life! We appreciate all the compliments and 4 stars, I apologize for the grinder of mornings, we have a contract company repainting all rails and
unfortunately they start when they get to work. But I apologize for the inconsideration! The hot/
cold water have also been addressed to city as the pressure coming into the property not properly allowing the water to get to hot at times. Hopefully this issue has been corrected and apologize for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

If you're looking for a great value for your money that puts you literally ON the beach, try Casa Loma. It has a retro feel, definitely a little dated, but very clean and the staff is always cleaning, hosing down walkways, keeping up with the nice landscaping, etc. All friendly but non invasive to privacy. Room had an awesome ocean view private patio, coffee maker, small fridge, and a safe for valuables. Loved our stay here for our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you so very much for your visit to us while here in Panama City Beach, we value our guest and value their true reviews of our property. We greatly appreciate your remarks and all 5 stars for the stay. Our staff graciously thank you for the nice comments alsol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had a great time at Casa Loma in mid May. The front desk was very helpful and informative and the pool was clean and nice! Only a few steps to the beach. Every room with a beach front view! Very reasonable prices too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

We first of all would like to thank you for you gracious comments of your stay here at the Casa Loma. We value your visits and happy all was to your satisfaction. We try to give best service possible and thank you for letting us know we are doing it right! Hope to see you again before the season is over!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed overnight may 6 2014 room 422. went down for a business trip, perfect location since all my customers are on front beach rd.twin queen size beds that are pretty hard, large walk in shower and very clean room.wish they had a elevator. overall not the taj mahal but neither is the price.would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mount H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to review the Casa Loma, sorry bed was not to your pleasing, we do buy firm mattresses. We are happy the price, location etc was perfect for you and look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Trust me, just spend the extra money and stay at a nicer hotel, you will thank yourself for it. This hotel was honestly the worst place I have ever stayed at, and I travel a lot. The shower curtain and shower head were covered in mold and the beds had sand in them. The FIRST day we were there I was drinking water and spilled a little on the floor. I went to clean it up with a tissue. After wiping the floor, the tissue was brown from the floor obviously not being cleaned. The second day was even better, our room flooded! We woke up with an inch of water on the floor, all of our stuff was soaked and it broke my phone charger. Instead of getting an apology, we were actually blamed for the flood. The maintenance staff made rude comments because they had to clean it up (their job) and told us we must of left the shower running all night... It was a complete nightmare. It honestly ruined my vacation and I would of rather of been home at work. Room service came once the whole week and we ended up running out of towels numerous times. But the fun continued when we all had bites from the bed bugs! Its posted that they have "premium channels"... their TV had 19 channels (most were news channels) and the TV was completely fuzzy, the phone didn't even work, the shower would randomly turn to scolding hot, we were woken up at 8am from construction work outside our room, the beds felt like boards, and there were numerous holes in the walls. I honestly don't know how they are still in business. The only up side of our vacation was escaping the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

The writer of this review was not a guest at the Casa Loma, there was only 2 females in this room and not this name, also there were issues of damage to this room. I do not normally write a negative review but none of this is true. If you had not left water running in bathroom over night your room would not have been flooded. Damage to my room exceeded $580.00 not just the $200 security deposit! Sorry to have to write this in the manner it is written but other people reading this review needs to know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews