We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay.”
Review of Casa Loma Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Loma Inn
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I read all of the reviews from past visitors and was a little skeptical about staying here. I am glad that I decided to chance it. The rooms were exactly as described and the pictures on the web-site are very accurate. The view is absolutely beautiful. The beach is private and was not crowded at all. The hotel is convenient to many of the attractions that we wanted to go to. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was well maintained. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We did not book a room with a kitchen, That is our fault but I wish we would have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you so much for your recent visit and your glowing responses. We would like to thank you for choosing in even thought some remarks are unreasonable and glad you found them to all be untrue but most of all you are one of our Casa Loma families!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    130
    96
    71
    99
See reviews for
187
134
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for a week recently. july 6-12. The location is PERFECT! The beach is beautiful and private. You have no huge high rises on either side. You have houses on one side and private beach area on other. That means less people on beach. Further down towards piers you have huge high rises with no uncrowded beach space! Some two row of umbrellas and chairs! You can walk to area stores or restaurants. We walked one night, ventured down Front Beach Road every day sightseeing. You must see St. Andrews State Park. Water was beautiful, crystal clear. Saw a ton of marine life, including sea turtles, baby sharks, pelicans and a lot of birds. Casa Loma Inn close to a lot. Now, the hotel. It is nice. Pretty landscaping, great pool area. Employees helpful, friendly. Have maid service daily. We did not need them. There were NOT any bugs. In or out of hotel. It is an older place, they are in process of painting outside. Our room was 410. It was clean. Bed was not softest! They could use some new mattresses and appliances. I do realize with the humidity hard to keep things from rusting. AC was wonderful! Fourth floor has best views, you get a workout from stairs. Which I enjoyed even with Rheumatoid Arthritis. Kept me moving. The water in shower NEVER scalded us or became cold. Bottom line, we would stay here again. Need to repair door going to balcony, it was hard to shut. I read previous reviews, i do not understand the bad! You do get free ice daily, we did not even use a whole bag all week. The WIFI was Good! Never had issue. They have a washer and dryer. We went down street to Front Road Beach Laundry, it was clean, sold detergents, softeners, and change machine. Ladies working there are hard working employees and helpful. Open till 11:45 pm. Overall, nice stay, location, beach!

Room Tip: Get 4th floor. On top of hotel are bright lights, shined into our room and on balcony. Did not both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmjm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you so very much for being our guest at Casa Loma and for the wonderful, gracious, comments, we appreciate our guest comments to give us direction to better ourselves and make it memories for a life time! Glad you will now be a part of our Casa Loma family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We enjoyed our recent stay at Casa Loma. The location is good and the beach isn't very crowded because there isn't any high rises near by. The pool is nice size and the staff is friendly. Wouldn't mind staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pineypaydirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for the stay at Casa Loma and yes we are in a great location as being away from all the noise and but close to everything on this beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stay here almost everytime we come to pcb. we are a family of 4 with 2 children and they love the pool. Its not a super nice condo highrise but its great value for the $ you pay.the staff is very friendly and helpful.great value,great location,great view as every room is beachfront view. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great value hotel on the beach.

Room Tip: bottom floor has no wifi in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alenia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your visit to the Casa Loma and for taking the time to review the hotel and thank you for the 4 stars out of 5. We pride all our guest important as it tells us what we are doing right and what we can improve on. Again thank you for being our valued guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fultondale, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

the location was great. the service was pretty good, except for the wifi... I complained, but they did not reset the wi-fi... not a big deal unless you need it... the hot water would fluctuate between just right, then too hot or too cool... the room was clean, the beds were okay... (a little squeaky) but overall, good enough, but not for me. I won't go back unless I see reviews where they have fixed these issues.

Room Tip: no elevator, so 2nd floor is best... the 1st is down a flight of stairs and the 3rd up one. Avoid t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We do have Hi Speed Wi Fi in designated area's do not advertise anywhere in room and entire property so I do apologize but WIFI 24 HOURS available in lobby as for as hot/cold the only problem there could be use by all guest or city's amount of water pressure. We have spent well over $10,000 to make sure not a problem we had but apparently yours was single incident however do appreciate all comments given. The bed squeaky was from sand brought into floor and especially between the beds and frame rubbing against the bed frames as they are metal not wood. We practice mopping daily unless guest has do not disturb signs. Sorry for your saying you would not stay again but hopefully we can invite you back with a nice discount to see if issue you had would not be same experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Hall, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This is an honest review.
The good: Location-close to everything and REALLY close to the water, you don't have to trudge to far in the sand.
Landscape-Beautiful, lush and tropical, not like the coldness of high rises.
Service-when we asked for anything, we received.
Ice- One free 10lb bag a day.
Pool- Large pool and deck and they played great music, very clean.
Now for the Bad:
The shower- yes all the bad reviews about the shower are very correct. Hot to cold and water only trickled out, absolutely no pressure! And the head is very short, my son had to get on his knees in the shower.
THE BED- Ughhh, it was hard and WORE OUT. Squeaked and creaked every time we sat or moved on it and it was very low to the ground- TERRIBLE!! I will say we had another family traveling with us and the beds in their room were MUCH better.
Wi-fi- Virtually non-existent.
The whole time we were there they were doing maintenance and upkeep so it's getting there. Top of the list should be the beds!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank asreed1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your honest review and comments, we know we need some new mattresses but can you give me a call at the property, leave message on Betty's voice mail as to which room you were in so I can check those mattresses and box springs. We appreciate each of our guest visits and comments as your it give us the opportunity to improve. Thank you for taking the time for a honest review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We just got home yesterday and already miss it! We were hesitant about the Cass Loma after reading the reviews, but was very happy when we got there! We booked through the hotel and got everything we asked for. The room was clean and had an amazing view. The air conditioner was outstanding. You won't burn up! The beach was clean and everyone was so friendly. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your visit and your kindness with your review is greatly appreciated, such few guest will take the time to respond and glad you had a relaxing visit while at Casa Loma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
720 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
453 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#36 of 48 in Panama City Beach
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
820 reviews
Chateau Motel
#28 of 48 in Panama City Beach
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Inn

Property: Casa Loma Inn
Address: 13615 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3546
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Loma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Hotel Panama City Beach
Casa Loma Resort
Best Western Panama City Beach
Best Western Casa Loma Hotel
Casa Loma Inn Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing