We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN PCB!!!”
Review of Casa Loma Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Loma Inn
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
Wisconsin
12
Reviewed 21 February 2005

We absolutely loved this place. Not only was the staff super friendly and warm, but the hotel was also clean and nice. We got a great deal, which make us kind of leary of the place at first, but once we got there and saw the room we were happy. It is an older hotel, but for what we paid ($40/night!) it was perfect. Every room has a beautiful ocean view, and is set up really cute and tropical inside. We give it a thumbs up!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 500 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Grand Rapids, MI
13
Reviewed 28 November 2004

this place rules!! not sure what all the bad reviews are about but we had the time of our lives!!! would recommend it over anywhere else. if you have any place to choose in panama city choose casa loma. just leave two rooms for us. (preferably smoking please)

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Canton, GA
110
Reviewed 27 October 2004

Had the same thing happen to us as the people from TN. Had a weekly rate of $299.00 and only stayed three days before they said we had to leave because of Ivan. Can you believe they charged us the daily rate of $88.57 after tax per day now that stinks. Don’t Stay here, you would enjoy a tent on the beach at high tide better! I hope the attorney general can do something because it was gouging at it’s best!

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2004

rate 299 wk when hurricane ivan came was charged $80.00 a day after we had to leave, lots of unhappy people got ripped off. these people will tell you on thing but will not follow up. filed complaint with attorney general, gouge law

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank pops5155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Glasgow, Ky
18
Reviewed 15 September 2004

I should have read these reviews before I went. I had reserved a room months in advance for $399.00 + tax (about $441/$56 a night) for eight nights. I arrived 9/11/2004 and was told by the motel to leave 9/14/2004 because of hurricane Ivan. Yes, I was told by them to leave, so I go to settle my bill and they tell me I owe them $361 for three nights. According to them, I don't get the weekly rate because I didn't stay the week. Could this be a form of price gauging? Oh yea, three nights and killed two roaches. Anyone have ideas what I can do? Please e-mail me. Wasted money, wasted vacation time from work and a very sad 4 year old.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2004

There were several things in the room that needed replaced. The furniture was very worn; drawers in dresser didn't open well, the window table's top was bubbled up, and one of blinds was broken so it wouldn't stay open.

It had a kitchenette which included a very nice stove that looked new. The refridgerator looked like it had been beat up, but I guess it still worked. The microwave was extremely small.

Neither of the sinks drained correctly. We called the service desk to report the bathroom sink because it wouldn't drain at all. The positive thing was that they sent a maintence man up to the room immediately.

The parking was very cramped. If the parking lot was full, it was hard to get turned around so that you could get out.

This place needs some major updating. The only postive things that I can say is that the balcony view was very nice overlooking the gulf and the pool was clean. I believe that this hotel is over-priced for the quality of room that your recieve.

11  Thank Lesaepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Alabama
14
Reviewed 5 August 2004

I had read all the bad reviews here too late. It was too close to the arrival date to cancel. But I thought maybe it won't be all that bad.

I didn't have any of the problems mentioned in the other reviews.

NEGATIVE: Basic room (I have have stayed at $30 rooms in other cities that offered 20 times more amenities than this junky room).

NEGATIVE: Ice maker broken. Wait it wasn't an ice maker it is just a freezer that holds bags of ice. Still it was broken.

POSITIVE: Pool nice, clean.

POSITIVE: Right on beach.

The hotel offers nothing else. A basic room and access right on the beach.

Staying again? Not likely. Will try to find a nicer hotel for the same money.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
741 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
486 reviews
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
125 reviews
The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resor...
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
297 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#27 of 48 in Panama City Beach
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Inn

Address: 13615 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3546
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £37 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Loma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Hotel Panama City Beach
Casa Loma Resort
Best Western Panama City Beach
Best Western Casa Loma Hotel
Casa Loma Inn Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing