We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time!!!”
Review of Casa Loma Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Loma Inn
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Bon Aqua, Tn
1 review
“We had a great time!!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2007

My family and I were worried that this place was going to be a pig-stye, but it was great. It was clean, the view was great, the pool was nice, the staff were concerned for our well being. We just had a great family vacation. We have 2 small children and they loved every minute we were there. BY the way, if you're in the military, don't be afraid to ask for a military discount. Most places will give you one.

  • Liked — Beach Access
  • Disliked — Pool hours
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank codmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    130
    96
    71
    99
See reviews for
187
134
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2007

If you are a springbreaker looking to have fun...Casa loma is the place to be...It was four of us in a one bedroom with a beautiful view....The hotel is a lil far from all the clubs but we found our way around everywhere....Mostly everything about the room was good because we were basically looking for a place to sleep drink, and look at the view of the ocean. But other then that the PEOPLE THAT WORKED THERE WERE HORRIBLE!!!!!EXCEPT THE HOUSE KEEPING GUY HE COULDNT SPEAK MUCH ENGLISH BUT HE WAS NICE!!!!X-)OH DID I SAY THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE WERE THE RUDIEST PEOPLE I EVER MET!!!!!!!.Like they were doing us a favor by staying there...WHEN OUR ROOM WAS PAID IN FULL A WEEK in advance, But in all honesty i probably would stay there again becuase it was cheaper then a lot of places...but only if it were my last choice BECAUSE THE PEOPLE WHO WORKED THERE WERE FAR FROM FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING...THE HOUSE KEEPING GUY WAS MORE WELCOMING AND HE COULD BARELY SPEAK ENGLISH.....We were all there to have a good time and were never rude to them at all...SO IF YOU ARE GOING ON SPRINGBREAK AND CAN IGNORE THEIR ATTITUDES AND WANT TO HAVE A GREAT TIME. CASA LOMA CAN BE ONE OF YOUR CHOICES. MAYBE NOT NUMBER ONE BUT CLOSE TO IT...

  • Liked — ocean view
  • Disliked — front desk
  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank luvgme1132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talladega alabama
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2007

We had a great time .It was just a one night stay but the people were great, and they gave us a great price on the rooms. The rooms were really clean and the staff was really good,if we needed anything all we had to do was ask.I will be back for a longer stay as soon as posible. I will tell all about the great hotel.

  • Liked — The rooms, The people, The view, and everything.
  • Disliked — Everything was great.
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mrstammy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryon, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2006

Just got back from a week long stay at the Best Western-Casa Loma. It as a nice hotel with little amentities. The best amenity was that it was right on the beach with spectacular views for a pretty good price.

The hotel is older and small, but that is what we liked. It only took a few mintues to get from out room to the pool or beach. There were always plenty of pool chairs, but they were pretty lousy chairs. They are probably the cheapest on the market for hotels to buy. The chairs on the beach are nicer, but you have to rent them for $10 a day. We did that a couple of days becuase they came with an umbrella and it was nice to get some releif.

The rooms were pretty nice. They all had ocean front private balconies. We got one with a kitchenette - which turned out to be a really good idea. There is no continental breakfast and no restaurant so if you do not get a kitchenette you will have to travel for food. I didn't see anything appealing within walking distance. I do not think that the regular rooms have a small fridge or anything.

The staff was ok. The grounds people were constantly cleaning,etc and you can tell. There were 'security" people constantly walking around. There was one older man that was nice and socialized with the guests, but one of the younger ones just seemed like a stalker. He wore mirrored sun glasses and just sat their and stared at everyone and yelled at playing kids, even when their parents were taking care of any issues. It was just kind of weird. I would have complained, but he didn't bother us.

The unfortunate part is that I am sure this hotel will not be around much longer. it looks like eveything is being torn down and replaced with highrise condominums or reosrt hotels. Right now most everything around this hotel is being torn down.

Helpful?
4 Thank LauraPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwood, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2006

We made our reservations in the late winter months, called the day before we were to arrive to make sure we had enough parking for the vehicles we were taking. Our teenage son wanted to drive and we were pulling our motorcycle behind our truck. We called and were told there were no restrictions on the parking and we would have the spaces needed. When we arrived to check-in we were told we had 1 parking space on the grounds and the other vehicles would have to be parked over a mile away in a locked area, that was never locked, day or night, we know because we checked several times at different hours of the day. This caused us a lot of unnecessary worry during what was supposed to be a vacation, the first we have been able to take in three years. Our children were not allowed to enjoy theirselves in the pool because they had to be quiet, no noise in the pool area. Our oldest daughter was called down for giggling to loud and was told if she was called down again we would be asked to leave the motel and lose our money, no refunds. How much fun can that be for a young teenager!? One evening we were getting ready to leave, I had already started to open the door, when one of the managers shoved the door open and asked if we knew our door was open in a hateful tone, then slammed the door shut while my husband, myself and 2 daughters stood and watched. As much as we wanted to go on vacation this year, we were even more ready to leave this place you all call a motel.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
8 Thank kcntenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

uk
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2006

arrived after long journey to gulf coast. Initial impression was one of waryiness as we were on the tail end of spring break. However view from room - arrived just as it was sunset tempted us in. bathroom had other people's hair in it!. Shower was awful and dangerous - scalding to freezing - a game of chance and skill! Receptionist -( not sure if it is famed betty! ) was absolutley miserable and unwelcoming - however did lower rate when challanged as lower rate had been given on the phone. Some of other staff were friendly - housekeeping and pool / beach attendant. First night was woken up by noise of drunken students - however after day of beach (which was deserted) second night was really quiet - and more families at hotel - which gave a different and more pleasent feel to the place. Do not think that we would stay again at panama city - as would want a quieter place - however if we needed to stay at panama city - would chose another hotel given cost of this one - feel that we could get better value for money.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank westcotesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 March 2006

for all the students out on spring break this place is extremely leaniant if you visit tell ken deeder says hi.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
720 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
452 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#36 of 48 in Panama City Beach
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
819 reviews
Chateau Motel
#28 of 48 in Panama City Beach
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Inn

Property: Casa Loma Inn
Address: 13615 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3546
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Loma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Hotel Panama City Beach
Casa Loma Resort
Best Western Panama City Beach
Best Western Casa Loma Hotel
Casa Loma Inn Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing