We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the beach and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“On the beach and nice”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Location is great n view from room is cool. All the rooms are oceanfront facing. It had a Kitchenet which was very useful. Restaurants are nearby too. Parking is available on the premises. Room is little small but not bad. Rooms are clean too.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alap s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear alap s,

Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Billy Alam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    691
    665
    433
    393
See reviews for
1,344
723
92
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
309 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

What a good stay for the price. We found the rooms clean and spacious. What a view right on the beach. It not a 4 star Houston hotel for $69 I'll give it that but compared to other beach front properties it pretty good stay for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ran120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Ran120,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to you staying with us again.

Billy Alam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The best part of this terrible stay was the ocean view/access and the pool. Everything else was HORRIBLE! The front staff needs customer svr training. Barbra was the only staff member to speak. Being there for 3 days our room never got cleaned and only 1 bed got made (out of 3). Having a room for 7, they gave me a hard time getting towels for all of us. Sheesh! The bathroom was nasty, with a half roll of tissue in it. I went out and bought cleaning spray for the bathroom. The next day I asked for the bathroom to be cleaned and fresh towels. Ha! Housekeeping (she had braids) emptied the trash, gathered the towels, placed 4 towels back in bathroom and said she was coming back. Before leaving she had me initial her clip board. Since no cleaning took place that day, I tried again the next day and still nothing. If your looking for a nice breakfast this is not the hotel. What hotel doesn't have waffles? Days Inn, doesn't! For the amount of money they charge and with the families that frequent that god awful hotel, you would think they would have a bigger and better breakfast area. In all our family trips, I have never been this dissatisfied with a hotel.

FYI: the pool area is for kids mostly. Why are the adults in the pool with beer cans and cigarettes? My daughter has asthma and we had to try to find another spot for her to play in the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a clean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fefe02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear fefe02,
Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. We have implemented a customer complaint system to better resolve issues and I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. I have shared your experience with my staff and we are making changes.

Sincerely,
Billy Alam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We received great service from check-in until check-out. The staff were incredibly kind and met any request promptly and courteously. The rooms were clean and the grounds were kept clean with around the clock maintenance available. Security was present and I felt completely safe and at ease. Loved the pool atmosphere and the beach was only steps from our door! I will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Debbie L,

Thank you for your feedback. I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to you staying with us again.

Billy Alam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My boyfriend and I planned this trip with another couple. All in our late 20's so not the typical rowdy teenagers. The room had two queen beds very uncomfortable, flat old pillows. Not enough supplies in the room (towels, dishes) for four people. The cards timed out before check out time, and since the second couple booked the trip with their credit card and we were only on the "list" we were NOT ALLOWED to collect our remaining items from the room. I will NOT be staying here again, everything smelled moldy and rotten and the beds did not seem cleaned at all, nor was the room ready when the first couple arrived before us. Holiday weekend or not the service of the staff was VERY RUDE an not in the least bit helpful. Do NOT waste your money. I hope you enjoy our items because clearly your staff need them more than we do.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney88912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Courtney88912,
Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. We have implemented a customer complaint system to better resolve issues and I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. I have shared your experience with my staff and we are making changes.

Sincerely,
Billy Alam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in!It was absouletly discusting!The bathrooms was covered in filth.Everything is out dated.Beds areso uncomfortable.The service is just as bad they have an excuse for everything.I would never stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Stephany M,
Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. We are currently in the process of renovating the property and I have shared your experience with my staff. I assure you we are making changes.

Sincerely,
Billy Alam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
109 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,519 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#25 of 48 in Panama City Beach
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Property: Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
Address: 12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front 2*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are ocean front with balconies, except 1st floor has semi private patio. Hotel offer's 6 story waterfall swimming pool and hot tub along with pool side bar (seasonal) and deluxe continental breakfast. All rooms has microwave and refrigerator's. Centrally located on Panama City Beach main strip known as front beach road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Days Inn
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing