We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Penthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Penthouse”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Our family of 7 rented the 3 bedroom penthouse end of May. View was spectacular....very spacious and comfortable (AC worked no problems at all). Access to beach was fantastic and the pool refreshing. Loved how close it was to Pier Park Plaza shopping and lots of eateries. Sherry is the person to ask for. She is awesome! Very knowledgable and friendly. Had so much fun!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    121
    118
    77
    199
See reviews for
282
153
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

the rooms look nothing like the images online but if you want a cheep room at the last minute..... seaheaven is the place for you!! no WiFi in the rooms only the lobby..the list goes on about what could be better...very in fazed by the guests

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My boyfriend and I booked five days at this hotel just because there weren't any rooms left anywhere else, and the first thing we noticed is it is very outdated, which wasn't a big deal. The only good thing was the bed. By the third night I wanted to LEAVE because my boyfriend killed at least six HUGE cockroaches just outside our door. It was infested!!! Overall it just wasn't for us. I would prefer a little bit cleaner place to stay on vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallyunderwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Our visit at Seahaven was wonderful, When we checked in Sherry was awesome, remember who we were from last year when we stayed. She was so helpful and friendly. Can't wait to visit again. She knew we needed extra blankets and pillows we didn't have to ask for them
Guest that were already checked in she knew them by name, for some this was there first visit. Very impressive!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank happy_guestx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great location, amazing staff the service was genuinely perfect and very nice (Sherri is amazing) right on the beach with a nice view. our go to place every time, definitely would recommend to anybody looking to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethb497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is older and the beds are terrible. Our room was clean but that was about it. The towels and wash clothes we not much thicker than a paper towel and just as rough. The handle on the tub was falling off. The staff was very nice and they moved us to their nicer property which was much better but not beach front. I would suggest staying at the Origin at Seahaven if you can live without beach front. The price was great but remember you get what you pay for.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harleyguy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed there 4/2-4/3/2014. The staff was great and very helpful. The rooms overlook the beach with balconies. The hotel is older but has been somewhat updated and they do their best with what they have. They keep it clean and great beach access. Our first room was in the tower and during that time of year the A/C doesn't really work (swap cooler) and room was very hot. Maintenance was called twice and was very attentive to the issue but couldn't do anything for us. We also had some flooding at door, outside entrances, from washing down the stairs after the late night party. They changed our room from 2 bedroom with Kitchenette to 2 adjoining rooms- 3rd fl with kitchenette, very satisfied. We were there at the end of Spring Break for a family get away and Im sure they had been dealing with a lot for the previous 3 weeks. Don't recommend going during that time of year. Staff was very accommodating and helpful, thank you Sherry and Stephanie. We will stay there again on our next trip to the beach.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the tower, which happens to have the 2 room suites during the time of year that yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachbreak By The Sea
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahaven Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahaven Beach Hotel

Property: Seahaven Beach Hotel
Address: 15285 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3531
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seahaven Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a great value with an even better view? Then check out and check in to Seahaven Beach Hotel. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Seahaven Beach Hotel offers accommodations for every need and budget. From affordable rooms to a grand Penthouse, you'll have your choice of layout and each come with breathtaking views of the Gulf. When you're ready to play, there's over a quarter-mile of private beach that features activities including waverunners, parasailing and more. And of course, if you want to simply relax, beach chairs and umbrellas are available along the beach. And if you prefer not to venture out in the sand, you'll love our beach side pool. It features an elevated deck for great views of the gulf so you get the best of both worlds. During the Summer season, a Kids Club is hosted by the Seahaven Beach Resorts mascot, Finley. The coolest Shark on the Beach! They will enjoy different activities each day, both inside and out. And best of all, it's free to all guests of Seahaven Beach Hotel. On-site dining is available just steps away from Seahaven Hotel at Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant and Tiki Bar. And, when staying at Seahaven Beach Resorts kids eat free at Sharky's! Seahaven Beach Hotel is conveniently located to Pier Park, Frank Brown Park and Gulf World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seahaven Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Beach Panama City
Quality Inn Panama City Beach
Hotel Seahaven Beach
Quality Inn Beach Front
Seahaven Beach Hotel Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing