We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirtier than Christina Aguilera circa 2002”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dirtier than Christina Aguilera circa 2002”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Not sure these positive reviews are from people who have stayed at this hotel or from people who even have eyeballs. I was very hesitant to stay here but after reading some of the good reviews before booking I became convinced that maybe it wasn't "that bad". Let me say....it IS that bad. My boyfriend and I booked this hotel because it was on the beach (one plus...almost the only plus) and because it had a kitchenette in it. Every other condo we emailed about was booked and this place was available last minute. Upon driving up we knew we had made a mistake but unfortunately for us, it was already prepaid and we had no choice. The photos are completely misleading. This place is DIRTY with a capital D. I am not a "clean freak" by any means but it was so dirty that I ended up buying a bottle of clorox clean up to clean certain areas. The lock on the door had caked up dirt and nastiness on it that obviously had never been cleaned off. Everything is broken, the large burner on the stove didn't work, the cold water knob was broken off and water leaked out of the wall so badly that it covered the floor in water every time we showered. I think they came in once to clean and make our bed (we were there for 5 days). The patio was SO dirty I didn't want to step out without shoes on, it was as if someone had NEVER cleaned it. Seriously, every part of this place is nasty. On the last day, we checked everywhere to make sure we weren't leaving anything amidst the packing and looked under the bed to find an opened bag of cheetos. The cheetos were not ours.....they had been under our bed the entire time. How romantic.Cigarette butts everywhere, dirty everything. Just gross. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money and stay somewhere nicer. I honestly would have spent 50 bucks more a night to be able to not stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yomamagates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    131
    124
    82
    208
See reviews for
309
158
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Simply horrible! Nasty, disgusting, dangerous hotel. No matter what your budget is please, please, please, spend the extra 20 dollars and drive south!! The east coast hotels at least care when you say.."crabs from the beach are in my room".

Room Tip: Not good if you want cleanliness. We went 4 days out of 7 with NO room cleaning at all. Bugs crawlin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisasosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The only positive about this hotel is that it is on the beach, everything else IS old, broken, and dirty. We had to beg for towels everyday. The rooms aren't cleaned, per the desk, they are "serviced"

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel. Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
First and foremost I would like to apologize for your negative experience at our hotel. Our hotel rooms are serviced daily. This service includes beds being changed, floors vacuumed and fresh towels. Again we apologies for the issues experienced during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Seahaven and loved it..Upon arrival we were offered kitchenette upgrade and at very reasonable price and early check-in. Our room was very nice and clean and all the staff were friendly..Will be back ! Big Shout out to Sherry for her friendliness and great accommodations !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We had an awesome time at the seahaven beach hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We enjoyed the movies that they played for the kids. We also enjoyed being able to walk down the stairs to the beach. This is a great quiet place for a family to stay with an awesome view of the beach. Thank you Tiffany for your wonderful hospitality. Looking forward to going back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjelica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dadeville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

When we went to check in, we were told that they had given us a complementary "upgrade". We had to go next door to check in. We go to check into the "upgrade" to find out that its not even on the beach, it is across the street at the Origin. Granted it is nicer, but not on the beach. I told the lady at the the front desk that we did not want the "upgrade", she had to make some phone calls but got us back to the Seahaven. When we go back to the Seahaven, the front desk lady was extremely rude about it and said that I should have told her in the first place that I didn't want the upgrade (had I known it wasn't beachfront I would have) Other than the front desk being rude to me after I declined the "upgrade" it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel every year for the last 4 years. We always get the same room. It is clean and has a great view. The staff is great, and Sherry has always gone above and beyond to ensure we get the same room every year. She is very friendly and always has a welcoming smile. Thanks Sherry for another great year and for helping to make our vacation special.. See you next year.. Guests from room 201

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachbreak By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
448 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
110 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
813 reviews
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
267 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#25 of 48 in Panama City Beach
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahaven Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahaven Beach Hotel

Property: Seahaven Beach Hotel
Address: 15285 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3531
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seahaven Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a great value with an even better view? Then check out and check in to Seahaven Beach Hotel. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Seahaven Beach Hotel offers accommodations for every need and budget. From affordable rooms to a grand Penthouse, you'll have your choice of layout and each come with breathtaking views of the Gulf. When you're ready to play, there's over a quarter-mile of private beach that features activities including waverunners, parasailing and more. And of course, if you want to simply relax, beach chairs and umbrellas are available along the beach. And if you prefer not to venture out in the sand, you'll love our beach side pool. It features an elevated deck for great views of the gulf so you get the best of both worlds. During the Summer season, a Kids Club is hosted by the Seahaven Beach Resorts mascot, Finley. The coolest Shark on the Beach! They will enjoy different activities each day, both inside and out. And best of all, it's free to all guests of Seahaven Beach Hotel. On-site dining is available just steps away from Seahaven Hotel at Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant and Tiki Bar. And, when staying at Seahaven Beach Resorts kids eat free at Sharky's! Seahaven Beach Hotel is conveniently located to Pier Park, Frank Brown Park and Gulf World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Seahaven Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Beach Panama City
Quality Inn Panama City Beach
Hotel Seahaven Beach
Quality Inn Beach Front
Seahaven Beach Hotel Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing