We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
louisville
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“HOT”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Spent a week at this hotel and tried to find something to complain about. Found 2 things the pool deck gets very hot for feet and they need some kind of cooling zone before someone gets hurt trying to get from one shaded area to another by running. The second thing was the managers walking around the pool deck in hot black pants and shirts, I'm on vacation and just watching them in those hot apparel makes me hot. The staff of this hotel have got everything else right. You do not have to leave the hotel for anything. Food in good, entertainment is good, property is landscaped very tropical. The managers are accessible if you have a problem you say something to them and they will get it corrected.

When we arrived I thought parking would be a problem but they have parking across the street and easy access as well as shuttle back and forth.

Plenty of luggage carts and managers there to see that your arrival goes smooth
.
Rooms are clean but dated. The carpet has been replaced with wood laminate flooring in 95% of the room but there is a small part that has carpet that needs to be replaced.

Pool area is very well kept. Clean and plenty of chairs available. Other then the cool deck which in the hot sun is not cool there is nothing that you can complain about. Music is not overbearing that you can't have conversations with people around you and security is always nearby if people start getting a little out of control.

This might be the best place in Panama City Beach. On the beach, clean, pools, kids activities food entertainment sights and you get an air show everyday from the Air Force base.

Also every manager must have a competition to see how many business cards they can hand out. I must have brought home 50 cards from the managers at the hotel.

Room Tip: See what specials they have and if you have a complaint tell the managers they are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shangri_la_Seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Shangri_la_Seeker,

Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay! We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your week long vacation with us at the beach from our tropical landscaping, good food, fun entertainment, clean rooms, to our friendly and accommodating resort managers. We're glad you like our flooring in the guest rooms, the carpet surrounding the bed area was replaced over the past couple years and is there to help keep our sugar white sand that gets tracked in from the beach from getting in the beds. Your right the pool decks can get hot here in the Florida sunshine so it's always good to wear flip flops or sandals while walking around. Again, thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the beach.

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,566
    585
    202
    88
    77
See reviews for
1,184
602
53
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (788)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary and were extremely pleased with our stay. The hotel has a Polynesian flare to it. There are palm trees and beautiful flowers all over the property. Absolutely gorgeous! Our room has a wonderful view. In fact it looked like all the rooms had great views. Of course the higher floors had better views of the gulf just by virtue of not being blocked by trees. The pool area had wonderful activities pretty much all day long, the gulf is just beautiful - you can't go wrong! We will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Higher levels have better view of the gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForeverYoung1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Karin Y,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you had a great Anniversary trip with us and enjoyed our beautiful tropical paradise. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you back as our guests again soon!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curzay-sur-Vonne, France
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I and my husband shared a great experience at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach for 4 nights. The hotel staffs were extremely pleasant and friendly, we felt welcomed like home. My room was not so special as we expected, simple facilities with not too much attractive design. However, the chamber was convenient and comfortable with free wifi, LCD tivi and good air conditioner. The view from private balcony was absolutely fantastic. The moment I enjoyed the sunrise from the horizon was so precious and priceless. I really love it. The outdoor swimming pool was also big and fabulous, but too crowded.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggodoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear ggodoa,

Thank you for staying with us all the way from France this past November; we truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It’s wonderful to hear that you and your husband shared a great experience and felt welcome right from the start with our friendly team members. We’re so glad you were able to enjoy so much of what our resort has to offer with our large lagoon pool, comfortable accommodations, and fantastic views! We agree the sunrise over our beautiful beaches is precious and priceless. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again on your next visit to Panama City Beach!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Excellent resort in northwest Florida. The staff was the friendliest ever and extremely efficient. Morning breakfast is excellent and fairly priced. We could not get over how friendly the staff was (starting with Elizabeth at the front desk) to everyone else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geno41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear geno41,

Thank you so much for all your wonderful words and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are so grateful to have such an amazing team and appreciate you taking the time to complement them! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed a delicious breakfast in our onsite restaurant! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We enjoyed our 3 day stay here. We always read a few of the best reviews and a few of the worst to try and get feel of the place before we go. It was hard this time because of the wide variation in expectations of the reviewers. This is a beach town so be real. At spring break its one thing, Motorcycle rally's its another and then other times its another. " The constant " is very good staff that went the extra to try and make things good for all. We loved the weekend concert at the pool at 5:pm. The kids movies outside at night at 8:pm. Car parking at no charge great.

The pool was warm and the beach great. A little noisy at night by the bar but some people are real drinkers at resorts.

Overall for the money and beach this is a good place. again the staff was great

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8084P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear 993mike,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you gave our resort a try and that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for recognizing and complimenting our staff, we work hard every day to provide you with the best possible service and we are happy that we exceeded in making your stay so successful. It’s also great to hear that you enjoyed all our resort has to offer from our fun family activities and entertainment, great resort amenities, to our beautiful beach! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

There is a LOT to love about this place! First and the most important part is the employees of hipcb. They were all very helpful, kind, and very accommodating. From the front desk to the security to waitstaff and management (Tom had his share of encounters with us :)! Each person we encountered was very attentive and hospitable. This means a great deal when traveling with multiple kids including twin toddlers.
Location is breathtaking! The ocean colors are pristine. The view from the rooms is amazing. The pool is wonderful and warm when there is still a chill in the air. The splash zone for the kids was a huge Hit! Have to be aware that little ones can't play on everything (had a few injuries , but ice packs on standby).
The food was surprisingly really good... and can't beat the kids eat free deal!
The entertainment (concert Daryl Singletary, Polynesian firedancers, djs, and family movies by the pool) was a big bonus. Note that the movies can be seen from your deck/veranda if u were on the west side...we were on 9th floor and could hear it...but any higher wouldn't prob work and too low might be blocked from view)
Now we typically stay at Hilton properties, but the amenities were a big pull for us.
The one issue that needs addressed is the cleanliness of rooms. They are in need of update and reno, but maintenance of rooms is a concern. They brought us a new mattress, cleaned our floors again, and addressed everything they possibly could. We took it all in stride and just planned on wearing flip flops inside, after all it is beachfront living!
With ALL that said, we would return to hipcb! The employees of hipcb made the difference!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Tanya K,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and the family enjoyed a fun vacation with us! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed all our fun family activities and entertainment, many amenities, delicious food, kids eat free program, and amazing views that our resort has to offer. Our friendly and talented Resort Team Members strive to provide a superior level of service that truly enhances our guests’ vacation experience so we greatly appreciate the compliments you gave our team members. We are so sorry to hear that housekeeping was not up to standards, not an excellence we strive for and your comments will be passed along to the appropriate managers. Our guests opinions matter to us a great deal so thank you for your feedback and suggestions. We look forward to having you and the family as our guests again on your next trip to the beach!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Parking is a little odd being across the street and through a tunnel, but they have great guys shuttling you back and forth on golf carts. Ronald was super nice and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mommydaffodil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Mommydaffodil,

We appreciate you sharing about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We strive to provide a superior level of service at our resort so it’s great to hear that our Team Members went above and beyond your expectations during your stay, Ronald is outstanding and we are so fortunate to have him as a part of our team! We hope to have you as our guest again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
805 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
343 reviews
5.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
917 reviews
3.9 mi away
Osprey on the Gulf
Osprey on the Gulf
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing