We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

On our back from Biloxi we wanted to stop in Panama Beach for 2 nites.So being a IHG member i stopped at this resort.Glad i did.We booked for 2 nites but the next day added 1 more nite.The resort is beautiful and well kept.Rooms r great and every room has a balcony facing the gulf.Food at bamboo grill was good and so was the breakfast at the view cafe.Any of the employee's i talked where very nice and helpful.Would for sure go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear beachpops,

Thank you for sharing about your vacation on TripAdvisor and thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your room and beautiful views, and that our friendly and talented Resort Team Members were able to enhance your stay! We look forward to having you visit us again!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,579
    590
    206
    88
    81
See reviews for
1,203
605
55
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kimberly
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Love staying here while in panama city beach. Never get tire of coming back. The kids as while as adults enjoy the stay here. Love the DJ music, pool, shaded areas, Kid activities, food, and the good service and friendly staff. Great location and just the best family hotel in panama city beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Donna H,

It’s great to hear that you loved your time at our resort and that you enjoyed our wonderful pools, family entertainment and activities, delicious food, and great service provided by our Resort Team Members! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor! We look forward to having you back as our guest again so you can enjoy more Fun in the sun! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My name is Sterling Redding and I am currently at the Holiday Inn resort, and I couldn't wait to get home to leave a review. This is absolutely the best resort in the state of Florida!!! It doesn't get any better than this! If someone is in Panama city Beach, and they don't stay here; well it's a loss they will never forgive themselves for! this is my second time here, and it just get's better and better. It is absolutely worth every dime! Yes!!! I'm coming back again. A very special thanks to Andy Urban, Michael Scicchitano, Josh Lucas, Nelson Matos, and Tom Price!!! You guys made my family and I feel like Royalty!!! I already can't wait to come back; I am a guest here for as long as you are open!! Thanks!!

Sterling Redding

Room Tip: All rooms have a beautiful view of the Gulf!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sterling R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Sterling R,

We’re so glad you're having an excellent stay here, thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that so many of our Resort Team Members were able to enhance your stay and make you feel like Royalty; we strive to provide an excellent vacation experience with great amenities and service that is second to none! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we look forward to having you and your family vacation with us year after year!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Once again after returning year after year this place never ceases to amaze me! From the moment we get here from check in to the cleanliness of my room where I am writing this from now, it just keeps getting better. The managers are here to make sure you are completely satisfied but there is one that stands out every year, Andy Urban. He always remembers my family from year to year and makes sure we feel like a VIP. He is so personable and genuine and is here to make sure my family, kids and all, are here to have the vacation of a lifetime. Thank you Andy for making our vacation special and the drive from Oklahoma so worth it! Keep up the good work and we look forward to seeing you in the years to come. Everything from the restaurant to the kids club (Heather and Ahni) is absolutely exceptional! This place is doing it right and it starts from the management down and I look forward to my next 9 days here:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Troopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear 4Troopers,

First of all, let us thank you for writing such a wonderful review! We are so excited to hear about your stay with us. At the Holiday Inn we strive to provide excellent service to our guests and thank you for recognizing and complementing our team members, it makes us very happy to hear that we are meeting that goal. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort as your family's vacation destination each year, enjoy the rest of your stay!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here on vacation for a week and had a great time. All the staff was so nice, especially the shuttle driver Ronald, who is dressed up like a pirate and took pictures with me. The seafood buffet was amazing with all you can eat lobster, shrimp and crab legs etc. The pool area is very pretty with a lot of Palm trees and flowers and they had hula dancers and movies by the pool every night. We will absolutely come back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaMcintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear MelissaMcintosh,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad that you enjoyed the superior level of service that our friendly and talented Resort Team Members strive for, Ronald does an amazing job and we are lucky to have him as part of the team! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy the seafood buffet in The View as well as all the great entertainment our resort has to offer! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

great set up, great staff, the golf cart driver "pirate" was awesome. wouldn't stay in another resort. i've been to pcb 4 times this place is the place to stay. even had a few free drink tickets given to me, if you go try bartender "Pauly" he makes the best long island ice tea ever.

Room Tip: stay over the 5th floor great few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Brian D,

We're so happy to hear that you had another great stay and loved the service our friendly team members provide here at our resort; thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Absolutely love this place! The way they treat everyone with respect is much noticed. They go out of their way to make sure you are safe and secure in everyway. Very clean and food is great! They actually care about guests! :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peavey5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear peavey5150,

We’re so happy you enjoyed your stay at our resort; thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! It's great to hear that Nelson and the rest of our friendly staff were able to make your stay with us a memorable one; we strive to provide a superior level of service and it’s great to hear that we are meeting our goal! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you back as our guests again soon!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
545 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
813 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
30 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
512 reviews
5.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing