We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great vacation no.10 in panama city hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great vacation no.10 in panama city hotel”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

we were here last june and wil be back next year we did the beakfast buffet and was outstanding fruits everthing eggs handmade waffles pancakes etc.pizza ,hamburgers hot dogs at pool. plus this year ribs and hand cook steaks on the grill see you next year steve

Room Tip: stay on 5- floor so you can see shows onpool deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear steven m,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor. We’re glad you had another great vacation with us and enjoyed all our delicious dining options! We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach next year, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,589
    597
    207
    88
    82
See reviews for
1,216
607
57
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (803)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The rooms are old and dirty. Maid service to clean rooms was awful. They haven't cleaned my room in 2 days. I have four little ones who have accidents and the sheets have not been changed in two days!!:(. The pool and water park for kids is fun, but it still feels dirty. There are a lot of smokers and people drinking from morning till night so it really isn't kid friendly. It is far away from pier park which is the nice part of PCB. I would not recommend this hotel. I am staying here now. Definitely not worth the price we paid, $300. I could get a full suite with impeccable service somewhere else. I have stayed in a lot of kid friendly hotels who service to parents and kids and the rooms are beautiful and we didn't spend as much as we did here. I am so disappointed w myself for believing all the reviews that said this place was a great hotel. Obviously, they have never really stayed at a nice hotel!!! If you want to go to Panama City beach, great. But don't stay here. Stay near pier park. It's really nice up there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tclark620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Tclark620,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We constantly strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one; therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations and have forwarded your comments to the General Manager of our resort. We take these reviews very seriously and can assure you that this will be addressed. We are centrally located on the beach and are the beaches #1 family resort offering a full kids activities schedule and lots of fun family entertainment, we are sorry that you didn't get to enjoy so much of what our resort truly has to offer. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next visit to Panama City Beach.

Sincerely,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great things: lots of staff to welcome you and help with luggage, golf cart rides to parking lot, beautiful landscaping, clean pool deck, yummy breakfast buffet, dive-in movies are organized and timely, convenient walk-way to beach, clean beach, 4 quick reliable elevators, and more.
Problems: Our room was not ready until 30 mins past check-in. They compensated us with 2 drinks from the bar. Room not cleaned daily until around 4 PM. Called for toilet paper, and it was never brought to us. Hours later, my husband went down and got some. Called for clean towels and they never came. An hour later, we called back and they brought us some in about 30 mins. 2 huge roaches seen near pool/snack bar on two occasions. Hotel room rug was frayed.
Overall, we were happy with our stay. Housekeeping needs to work on some of their issues.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonJo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear AlisonJo71,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor. We're so happy to hear that you and the family had a great vacation with us from our fun family activities and entertainment to the great service our friendly and outgoing team members provide! Our guests opinions matter to us a great deal and we are so sorry to hear that housekeeping was not up to standards, not an excellence we strive for and your comments will be passed along to the appropriate managers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We have been to a lot of hotels and this is the 1st time I'd actually say I would like to come back here. In fact I'm writing this review as I'm sitting here watching my kids play with pirates in the kid water park area:). From the moment we checked in every single staff member has been excellent. Quick to solve any problems like my 4 yr old locking the safe and not remembering which buttons she pushed. The beach is beautiful and the pool areas are fantastic. They have plenty of activities during the day as well as movies by the pool at night. There is a bar and lounge for adults as well as a spa and of course the kid water park. The location is close to anything you'd need. Our room is clean and in great working order. We have a queen with bunks for kids. We have a full size fridge and plenty of storage space. They do have restaurants here which I can only speak about the grill and that was pretty good nothing fancy but a decent meal. It was a little pricey but the kids eat free there so that's a bonus. Overall an excellent stay for us. We have 2 kids a 4 and a 2 yr old. Both the adults and kids have had a great vacation!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank princesslora02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear princesslora02,

We’re so glad that you are loving your stay with us; thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that you and the family are enjoying everything our resort has to offer for the whole family – friendly and outgoing team members, beautiful beach and pool, fun family friendly activities and entertainment, Oceanfront Day Spa, Aqualand Kids Water Playground, SunSet Lounge, kids eat free program, great location, and our clean comfortable family rooms! We hope you enjoy the remainder of your beach vacation, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Excellent place to relax! Something for the whole family and the beach is so close to the amenities of the hotel. Had the best experience with "Pauly" the bartender!! Loved him!! The "Kids Night Out" was a little boring for my kids but gave "Mom and Dad" a few hours alone. Will definitely be back but next time longer than 3 days.

Room Tip: Make sure you close the door completely until it clicks to make the door lock. We ended up on the wr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Melissa H,

Thank you for sharing about your visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that you and your family enjoyed both a relaxing and fun stay with us! We’re also happy to hear that Pauly provided the superior level of service that we strive for at our resort. We hope to have you and your family back to visit us again soon! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly disappointed with room quality. All the reviewers lead me to this location however they must have low standards. Dingy and outdated. Yes, they have a lot of activities and the pool is nice. Beach access is nice. Rooms have dingy walls, chipped paint, broken lamp, unraveling rugs, loud ac units, thin walls, 1980s decor, poorly built showers/curtain.

Staff was extremely helpful and very courteous. Response time for issue with TV was quick, engineer very helpful. Only had food from grill which was good. Pool music is very loud so don't expect any quiet nap times.

I guess they try to make up for the bad rooms with other stuff but this hotel seriously needs to consider a rennnovation. Even the blue signage is faded purple.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Angelia W,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure that our guests have a fun and memorable vacation and appreciate your nice comments regarding our activities, pool, beach access, resort dining, and our courteous and talented team members.

However, it sounds like we fell below your expectations regarding our guest rooms. What you described is absolutely not the level of excellence we expect at our resort. The Holiday Inn Resort brand signage is actually purple and the blue signage is a requirement for Holiday Inn Express, each Holiday Inn brand is differentiated by the color of their sign and ours is purple. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and we thank you for your feedback as it will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Dear fellow Tripadvisor members-
This review is for the Holiday Inn Resort, Panama City Beach, Florida. Our dates of stay were June 7th thru 15th for two adults and 4 children.

This resort property is great for young families. It offers several activities throughout the day. In the a.m. you may participate with kid’s activities/games on the beach and then in the afternoon a DJ is pool side offering the best in dance music. This is really a great experience for the kiddos and parents. DJ Jim does an excellent job satisfying song requests and encouraging the kids to just have fun dancing to the upbeat dance music.

Each day a Manager’s reception is held poolside and punch and watermelon is offered to the guests of the resort. Later in the evening, parents and kids enjoy the Polynesian Dance and Fire Show (all kids get a lei after the performance). This is way big fun. Late night family entertainment is the Todd Allen Herendeen Show. This is a Vegas Style Family show and a “Not to be Missed” show. Todd and his 5 piece band (which includes backup vocals from his wife) do a great job and celebrate many songs of the past and highlight the service men and women protecting and serving our country. Again, this is a show not to be missed and is free to attend. A magic show by Noah Well is offered on opposite nights and is also a great family entertainment free to all guests. Lastly, a dive-in movie is offered each night poolside (Disney/Pixar family movies) served with popcorn to guests.

Lastly, and most importantly, I would like to mention the security detail of this resort facility. Since we have visited this resort for many years (5 years and counting), we have come to know of the many security personnel. They ensure that all requests are met by listening to their guests and offering, “if anything they are able to do, then it will be done….”. Very accommodating and professional security detail by the Director of Operation(s) Nelson Matos and Andy Urban. They impress on me that the guests of this resort are their highest priority and they seek to fulfill this mission. It is of my opinion; this Holiday Inn Resort employs very qualified staff dedicated to your satisfaction. For this reason and many more not mentioned, I give this property the highest rating on Tripadvisor.

Something you should consider. Book early as I am told this property sells out in high season, June thru September. Also, for the best view of the Gulf, request a room with a high floor. I would suggest floors 5 thru 10 are perfect for a great view of the Gulf.

Best of Health, Sun, Surf and Family time at the beach.
Alex Taft Family
Springfield, Illinois

Room Tip: For the best view of the Gulf, request a room on the upper floors. Also consider getting a room nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Alex Taft Family,

Thank you so much for the excellent review and for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor for other families to see. We are so pleased to hear that you had another wonderful family vacation with us and enjoyed so much of what our resort has to offer from our fun kids’ activities to our family entertainment. It’s also great to hear that you found our Resort Security Team Members, as well as Nelson and Andy, to be helpful and friendly during your stay; we strive to provide a superior level of service and it’s great to hear that we are meeting our goal! Again, we thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort and we definitely look forward to having you as our guests again next year!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
820 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
235 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing