We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have been going to The Holiday Inn Resort for many years! We love, love, love this place!!! They are all about customer satisfaction. Food, music, children's activities, pool, water park, and entertainment are all wonderful! I CANNOT say enough about the staff!!! Phyllis Campisi, Nelson Matos, and Jim Lawson are phenomenal!!!! You just can't go wrong at this resort!!!!

Room Tip: We love to stay up high and on the west end. You can sit on your balcony in the afternoon because t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Lisa M,

We’re so happy you enjoyed another wonderful stay at our resort; thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It's great to hear that Phyllis, Nelson, Jim and the rest of our friendly staff were able to make your visit with us a memorable one! It’s also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed all our fun family friendly activities and entertainment, delicious dining options, Aqualand water playground, and our relaxing lagoon pool! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you back as our guests again soon.

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,164 - 1,170 of 2,603 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort in Panama City Beach, Florida for two weeks and there is NOTHING the staff could have done to make it better!!!! The View is a great start to the day with breakfast, (and kids eat free with a paying adult.) The college student staff dress up in character costumes and give balloons to children with the hotel mascot, Splash the Dolphin. The entire staff is wonderful, caring, and friendly. DJ Jim leads the kids activities with the college student staff for dancing and fun for the day. There is free watermelon for the guests in the afternoon by the pool, and at night there are free Polynesian dance shows 4 times a week, and a free movie by the pool every night. The resort is clean and has beautiful pools, a huge hot tub, and Aqualand. Every room has a gorgeous view of the Gulf. The staff will also give you a free ride to the parking area in a golf cart. There is never a chance to get bored!

Room Tip: There are no "Bad rooms."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Robin U,

First of all, let us thank you for writing such a wonderful review and for spending two weeks with us at the beach! We are very blessed to have such a great team, thank you so much for recognizing and complementing them. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed all of our exciting family activities and entertainment, amenities, delicious breakfast, and our rooms with gorgeous views of the gulf. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were at this facility as an overnight stay during a trip a few months ago. As it happened, it was the day before Spring Break officially began for Panama City Beach. It was already starting to fill up with "Spring Breakers". The hotel staff couldn't have been more professional, helpful and overall.. just nice! Our room was very clean! Plenty of towels, amenities, etc... The pool area down to the beach was always kept clean. We saw hotel staff walking the grounds at all hours of the day into the evening, picking up stray towels, trash, a forgotten flip flop. Our room was away from the area where they'd started assigning spring breakers so we didn't hear any noise at all. The view from the balcony was beautiful. We enjoyed having a free drink at the upstairs bar overlooking the gulf. The location of the resort is wonderful, close to lots of restaurants, shopping.. everything you could want. No, this isn't a brand new facility and it does show some signs of wear. But it's clean! We will definitely stay here again, hopefully for more than just one night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2BamaFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear 2BamaFans,

Thank you for such a great review, we’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for being so understanding during our spring break event period. We love to hear about guests taking advantage of all that our resort has to offer from our comfortable accommodations, wonderful location, breathtaking views and great amenities! Thank you also for recognizing and complementing our staff, we work hard every day to provide you with the best possible service and we are happy that we exceeded in making your stay so successful. We hope to see you on the World's Most Beautiful Beaches again soon.

Sincerely,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We really had a great experience at this resort. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. Special thanks to Mike Leath for first aid assistance helping my wife after her fall at the mini golf next door. Her accident was not on resort property, but Mike was very helpful in getting her bandaged up. Staff was always quick with offering rides to the parking lot. Omelet bar in the restaurant was great. The rooms were very clean and well kept. Great view of the beach! Only part of the stay that was less than perfect was some issues with Wi-Fi bandwidth and dropping often, but I realize that most visitors on the beach are not spending a lot of time on the internet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pj102p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear pj102p,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us on TripAdvisor! It’s wonderful to hear that you found our Resort Team Members to be both helpful and friendly during your stay with us and that Mike was able to offer his assistance; we strive to provide a superior level of service and I will be sure to share these nice comments with the team! It’s also great to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms with beautiful beach views as well as a delicious breakfast at our omelet bar in The View Restaurant. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you back as our guests again soon!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I took my mom to this resort for Mothers Day weekend. All of the rooms have a balcony that faces the beach. The resort has beautiful flower gardens, clean rooms, friendly staff, a DJ by the pool every afternoon, nightly entertainment, 2 bars, 3 places to eat, a store for drinks, snacks or things you may have forgot to pack. There's no need to leave the resort. It's within walking distance of about 10 restaurants and a short ride to Pier Park. We didn't want to leave. When we got home I told my boyfriend how great it was and he decided he wanted to go, so I went back with him two weeks later. What a great place to relax. He loved it too. On both visits we went to the spa on the property for massages and let all of our stress go away. The beach has the softest, whitest sand I have ever seen. I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Amy M,

We’re so glad you were able to come visit us with your mom for Mother’s Day weekend and again two weeks later with your boyfriend for a romantic getaway; thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We’re glad you enjoyed so much of what our resort has to offer with our clean rooms and stunning views, fun pool side entertainment, many delicious food and beverage options, great location, beautiful beach, relaxing spa services, to the great service our friendly and outgoing team members provide! We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the first time and I have to say I was very pleased with overall experience! Plenty of entertainment and staff was great. The rooms were good and our bed was facing the water so it makes it better waking up from the bed seeing the water looking gorgeous!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Keith S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor. We're so happy to hear that you and the family had a great first vacation with us and enjoyed our comfortable rooms with beautiful beach views as well as all our fun family friendly activities and entertainment! We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This was our third trip to this hotel. If you have young kids this is the place to be. We have two boys 4 & 6 and this hotel and staff provides nonstop fun for them. The pools and water park are amazing and the kids nightly movies and daily activities are awesome!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Jessica761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Jessica761,

Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor. We’re so glad you and the family had another wonderful vacation with us and that our fun and friendly resort team members were an important part of that. We thank you for choosing us as your family vacation destination and look forward to welcoming you back to the beach again next year.

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
72 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
9.8 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
119 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
476 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £95 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing