We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience Just Like Our First!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I visited for 3 days back in October and absolutely loved it here. This time we brought our kids with us-it was fantastic! We stayed from July 3rd until July 7th.The check-in and check-out process takes literally 5 minutes, everyone is always helpful and friendly, and the property is beautiful and there are tons of kid friendly activities! We stayed in room 1002 and or view of the Gulf was just breath-taking! The only thing that could use improvement is the rooms could be upgraded a bit. But seriously that's a very minor thing. Everything else is so amazing here that we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Great job once again, Holiday Inn Resort staff! :)

Room Tip: Upper level gives an amazing view of the ocean :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 207Carmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear 207Carmen,

We’re so happy you enjoyed another fantastic stay at our resort; thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It’s great to hear that you and the family enjoyed our beautiful views, fun family activities and entertainment as well as the excellent service delivered by our Resort Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort as your family vacation destination!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,179 - 1,185 of 2,627 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here and had a blast! Everything was clean, the floors were tiled, the balcony view was amazing, we did get sand fleas really bad but other than that we had a blast. The swimming pool and kids area was clean and pretty. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear lestep,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. We're so happy to hear that you and the family had a blast with us from our comfortable rooms to our lagoon pool! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we can’t wait to see you again soon!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

It was a great place for our family weekend getaway, room always very clean, Cesar make sure everything was clean and nothing was missing. At check in was curious as the front desk agent seemed not very aware about hotel services times of operation or actually looked like he wasn't fimiliar with it check in procedures....not very sure! Even though next day stop by and talked to Sabastian that was perfectly knowledgble about everything and make feel much more comfortable. Keep up Sabastian!!!
We use all services at the hotel and all I can say is that, we will come back. Good service level!!! And for us is all that matter.thank you all.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Aldina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Aldina G,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor. We're so happy to hear that you and the family had a great weekend getaway with us from our clean comfortable rooms to the excellent service delivered by our Resort Team Members like Cesar and Sabastian! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we can’t wait to see you again!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Resort the whole week of the 4th of July 2014 and gosh did we LOVE every moment there. The rooms were kept really nice, every staff member was great! And we really liked the security that was there. DJ Bob was awesome :) The interaction with him and the kids was great! Staff also done ALOT with the kids. So nice. Mr. Nelson Matos is the perfect general manager. Very kind, helpful and funny. Had the pleasure of meeting the owner too and he was very kind also. Anytime in the future when we go back to PCB we are for sure staying at the best place in our book HOLIDAY INN RESORT! Thanks for a great vacation :)

Room Tip: Ocean view was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marydeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Marydeth W,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor, we appreciate the wonderful review! It’s great to hear that you and the family loved your stay with us. We’re so glad that our Resort Team Members, like DJ Jim and Nelson, were able to enhance your visit! We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Want to thank Mr Kahn and the entire staff for making our vacation a great one,only thing my grandchild wanted to do all the kids activities but not able to because of price increase this year but she just hung out at pool instead on the days she was not able to attend kids activities.All the updates at the resort look great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank connie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear connie p,

We’re so glad you and the family had a great time; thank you for sharing about your vacation on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that our friendly and talented Resort Team Members were able to enhance your stay and thank you for complementing our recent updates! We do offer a full daily schedule during our summer season with lots of free activities offered for our guests. Unfortunately our premium activities like our theme lunch and kids night out had a slight increase due to the cost of food and supplies; however, we are constantly revaluating the cost of our programs to make sure that they are cost efficient for our guests and if there is an opportunity in the future for us to adjust the cost we will. We look forward to having you and your family visit us again, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Pros: Friendly staff, nice looking rooms (not smell though), good central PCB location.

Cons: Room smelled of smoke, pool area smelled of rotten trash, parking was not ideal distance wide (they do have a shuttle), cost was too high for the quality.

My fiancee and I stayed at this Holiday Inn for a night recently and were able to grab a room on the top floor with a gulf view. We had to park fairly far away from any entrance to the building, but thankfully they did have a shuttle to take you from parking to the entrance. Oh, and the drivers were dressed as pirates... Upon checking in, an older woman checked us in and was incredibly nice and polite. The room we had looked recently renovated and was well kept as far as appearance goes and had a nice view of the gulf, but it smelled VERY heavily of smoke. It seems that many people before must have left the patio door open while smoking outside and it left the smell lingering heavily in our room, or they just smoked in a non smoking room. We decided to take a night walk on the beach, having to pass through the pool area we had to hold our breath because the stench of rotting trash could be smelled on the walkway to the beach. Finally, the common areas, with the exception of the pool, seemed like they really needed updating.

Summing it up, we probably would take our money elsewhere for the price we paid.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Scfarrant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Scfarrant1,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed the appearance of our guest rooms as well as the great views they offer. However, we’re so sorry to hear of the experience you had in the room with the smell of smoke, smoking in a non-smoking room isn’t permitted and has a $200 fee. We take these reviews very seriously and can assure you that this will be addressed. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you’ll give our resort another try the next time you visit Panama City Beach.

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My family and I were traveling to Panama City Florida for a week long family vacation with 2 other families. We had arrived a day earlier then our other friends and decided that we would try out this hotel/resort for the night.
When we asked if they had any rooms available for walk ins we were pleasantly surprised that they did. That excitement was soon calmed way down by the cost of the room. Which was around 345.00 for the night. After being told that, I turned to my wife and she and I decided to splurge a bit and have a fun evening at what almost should be an AWESOME room......... NOT!

The room was not good at all. I have been in Motel 6 rooms as nice as this one. ( NO offense Motel 6) Now keep in mind that we live not to far from Disney World and we actually frequent those hotels often. We know what nice is and what to expect. The room was set up as if it were to be used that week for Spring Break. Dirt and sand ALL over the place. ( i know it is on the beach but this was unacceptable for the price that we paid.) While the kids took off for the beach and pool my wife and I decided to take in a few drinks by the Tiki Bar. The smell was not very pleasing. Smelled like the JUICE of a trash can was rising up through the deck flooring. Bartender was nice and accommodating, however.

Back to the room. The toilet had caulking around the bottom like it was fixed by someone who had no idea what they were doing. Just overall it was dirty and needed Basic maintenance. Rust on the door hinges and near the handles, pealing paint. Kids complained that the beds were uncomfortable however, the small queen bed my wife and I shared was not so bad. The view was great.
Front desk was helpful and nice no complaint there.
However, watch out cause they will get you with an extra charge of a "resort fee" of close to 30 bucks a day. Which brought our cost to 375.00 a night.

All and all I'm sure that this is the absolute perfect place for Spring Breakers but not my family.
For the price we paid we could have gotten a much much much nicer room elsewhere.

I will NEVER recommend this resort to any of my friends. No way, no how. Save your money and go to a different place and be treated like a King and Queen.

One more thing. You think that with that price there would be at least a continental type breakfast or something but nope you can spend more money in the restaurant.

The good reviews on here make me wonder if any of them have ever stayed at a different resort before. Because I can't see it....... Yeah not so Much!

Room Tip: find another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rmules68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Rmules68,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. We are truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at our resort, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodations so it was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the experience you had in the room. What you described is absolutely not the level of excellence we expect at our resort and I have forwarded your comments to our Director of Housekeeping, as well as the Assistant General Manager and General Manager so they can follow up on this with our Resort Team. We take our guest feedback very seriously and can assure you that we will be looking into this promptly. We do hope that you’ll give our resort another try so you can see the level of excellence we expect at our resort.

Sincerely,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
199 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
87 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
554 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £78 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing