We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted to cry when I left!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wanted to cry when I left!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Love, love,love this place!! So many positives I don't know where to start. From check in to check out I had zero complaints! All the rooms have an ocean view. We were on the top floor-15th. The view couldn't be beat. Many outside activities at night including movies by the pool. Great place with many activities for children. Plenty of chairs by the pool. There is a bar and a couple restaurant's by the pool. There is a small store onsight . There is also a restaurant inside that has a fantastic breakfast buffet. I saw several large containers of tea and water by the pool and in the lobby that was provided for guests. The tea was the best I have ever had. Parking is across the street but was easy to get to. The lot was very large and well lit. Felt very safe in it at night. They even had a shuttle if u needed it....the pirate guy who drove one of the shuttles always seemed to enjoy his job. I always walked but he would always wave and say something as he drove by. The suite we had was amazing! From the view to the decor, I couldn't have asked for more. My 3 sons ( in their 20's) stayed with me for this visit and they loved it. Keep up the good work and I can't wait to return!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Good Morning Gail B! We’re so glad you loved vacationing with us! It’s great to hear that you had such a great time and enjoyed everything that our resort has to offer from the onsite dining to the kids’ activities, the pools to the cart driver! We strive to provide a fun, clean environment that offers something for everyone in the family and are so happy that you and your sons had everything you needed right here! We hope to have you as our guests again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,579
    590
    206
    88
    81
See reviews for
1,203
605
55
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

beachfront hotel on the gulf. large pool area with resort like feel, with a mini-waterpark type area for the kids. palm trees surround you offering many areas of shade. complimentary water/tea and coffee during the day along with nightly entertainment a plus. resort fee of $22/day not so cool, but most places on the gulf also charge. rooms are typical with small bathrooms. nice option since most accomodations are condos requiring multiple day stays. walking distance to some restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: beachfront and roadfront.. choose beach :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catmalways4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hey Catmalways4ever! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort for your family’s vacation this year! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy all that our resort has to offer – from the big fun things like the kids’ water playground, to the little touches like the complimentary fruit water or tea. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed all the great entertainment we provide as well! We hope to have you as our guest again soon for another great family beach vacation.

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulaski, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our second time here and already making plans for our next. So much to do here you never want to leave. They employees are great especially Mr.Jim and the pirate that shuttled us to and from our car. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeDeeMcAfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Good Morning DeeDeeMcAfee! Thank you for taking the time to share about your families experience at our resort! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your visit at our resort for the second time! We work hard to make sure there’s something for everyone to enjoy here, so we appreciate the compliment of wonderful family fun for all ages as that truly is our goal! We look forward to have you as our guest again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ville Platte, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed here 2 times for the 4th of July- 2012 & 2014. They have fun activities for the kids, 2 great pools & splash pad, great beach next to jet ski rental booth, & a centralized location. Kids loved the Polynesian fire dance & luau and they had poolside movie night on a big screen under the stars every night. I loved the beach and drinks from their bar! We were also able to catch a magic show at the hotel and they have a daycare center with kids activities in case you need some grown up time. The staff was friendly and we will probably return. Go for the 4th if you can. The entire beach is lit with fireworks from various events and you can set some off yourself if you want.

Room Tip: 6th floor or higher to get an unconstructed view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audreylee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Audreylee83,
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our resort; it’s great to hear that you and your family had so much fun during both or your stays with us! We strive to provide a variety of activities and entertainment so that there’s something for everyone to enjoy and we’re excited that you and your family were able to participate in so much of what we have right here onsite. We hope you all will be back to visit us for another great family vacation next year! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay of 3 nights at the resort. The room was average, but very clean and comfortable. The balcony overlooking the pool was awesome. We were able to sit on the balcony and see everything going on around the resort. They have plenty of activities for kids of all ages. The outdoor movies, live D.J., game room, pool, magic show, Polynesian dancers and of course the beach were all a lot of fun. The hotel landscaping is very nice and creates a "island paradise" between the beach and hotel. Special thanks to D.J. Jim for making our family feel welcome and for playing some great music and making the best of a rainy day. Jim does a great job with the kids and really creates a great atmosphere by the pool during the day. Great job Jim! The resort is very well managed and the director of operations was very personable and also made us feel very welcome. The security on site does a great job of making the resort safe for all. We thought it was a great place to bring kids and we will plan on coming back next year. The Cohrans, Denham Springs, La.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlycohran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear curlycohran,

Thank you so much for your great comments, we’re so glad you loved our island paradise! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from our clean and comfortable rooms with awesome views, fun family entertainment and activities, to the superior service DJ Jim and our resort team provided during your stay. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we look forward to seeing you next year!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

For some people this hotel may be what they are looking for: it's on the beach; it has a pool; there's not really much around it. However, for my family and me, we're go-getters and enjoy cleanliness. The hotel itself was quite dirty. We stayed in the family suite with bunk beds. The bunk beds were missing sheets, there was gum by the bed posts, the cleaning crew barely tidied (they didn't even make the bunk beds), and the room was overall dirty. The section where the bunk beds were (surrounded by a wall) seemed moldy. For being a well-known hotel chain, this Holiday Inn was disappointing.
As far as Panama City Beach, there isn't anything going on (couple of bars and restaurants, mainly in a giant shopping center). If you're looking for a weekend getaway with nice beaches, I would recommend South Beach, Sarasota, and Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazlettfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Hazlettfamily,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property on TripAdvisor. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you had with your room accommodations. Not an excellence we strive for and I assure you that every comment, both positive and negative, is taken very seriously and that this will be addressed. We’re saddened to hear that you didn’t enjoy your visit to Panama City Beach and truly experience all the wonderful things our city and the emerald coast has to offer families with all the great shopping and dining, beach excursions, and fun attractions such as WonderWorks, Miracle Strip Amusement Park, Ripley’s, and Gulf World Marine Park. However, we do understand that our area is not for everyone and we do hope that you enjoy your next beach vacation.

Sincerely,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This place was a lot of fun. I wish we had been able to extend our stay, but our schedule didn't allow it. They have a great view of the beach with little decks for the rooms so we could hang our suits out to dry. There's a lazy river pool and there's a splash area that's covered for the tiny ones. Couple of hot tubs and a little indoor pool as well. Lots of activities (organized and other) for the kids to keep them from being too bored. Great breakfast buffet. Lots of TVs everywhere to entertain the kids. I opted for the free breakfast option when I booked. There seemed to be some confusion with a few of the wait staff, so I ended up paying for one or two breakfasts, but the kids wanted to get to the beach, so I didn't make an issue of it. We had dinner once and it was nice. The room had a fridge and microwave, so we ended up having a meal or two in the room. I found the room to be very clean. Each staff person we encountered was very helpful and smiled warmly. Our first night there, I heard a lot of noise in the hallway, but think it was older kids and from the lack of sounds after that first night, they must have checked out. I had called to inform the front desk we were going to be very late, and I was remembered by another staffer who wasn't assisting me. I even received a recommendation for window replacement for the window that was destroyed on our way there. Parking is a bit of an issue, I had hoped for a garage until I could get the window replaced, but there was no storm and the garbage bags held until our Monday appointment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memyselfandirene2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear memyselfandirene2013,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor, we’re so glad you and the family enjoyed your recent stay with us! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms with great beach views, lagoon pool and Aqualand Water Playground, and all our fun activities and entertainment! Our Resort Team works hard to ensure that our guests have a great vacation with us, we’re so glad that you enjoyed the superior service that we strive to provide here! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you back as our guests again soon!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
544 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
813 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
344 reviews
5.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
927 reviews
3.9 mi away
Osprey on the Gulf
Osprey on the Gulf
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing