We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel and Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Grayson, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel and Amenities”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just returned home from a 4 night stay. It was indeed paradise. The hotel was clean and the staff went above and beyond to accomodate guests. They offer complimentary watermelon during the hottest part of the day, ice cold water with oranges for a refreshing drink. The staff was eager to transport us to and from our car and help us unload. Ronald the Pirate was especially entertaining and the kids loved him. He says he has been doing this for 16 years and it is obvious he enjoys his job! The Polynesian shows were great and the movies by the pool allowed entertainment for kids who wanted to watch while in the pool. I was highly impressed by how clean the pool deck was. The staff starts at abouyt 4am to clean all the chairs and pool deck. Spotless!! The food was great and the buy one adult and 2 kids eat free deal made everything affordable. We will be back!! Also, the beds were super soft with thick, clean sheets, comforters and super thick pillows. I've never seen that much comfort in a hotel before. The cleaning ladies did a great job also, working around our schedule. The programmable safe in the room added to our security so we didn't have to take all of our electronics, etc. to the beach and pool. We felt very secure leaving our valuables behind. Nice touch!

Room Tip: I asked for an ocean view and high floor to view the ocean. I think all the rooms are facing the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Lee H,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and the family had an awesome vacation with us and it’s great to hear that you enjoyed all the fun family activities, entertainment, delicious food, endless amenities, great views, and our clean and comfortable rooms here at the resort. Our friendly and talented Resort Team Members strive to provide a superior level of service that truly enhances our guests’ vacation experience, and we greatly appreciate the compliments you gave our team. We look forward to having you as our guests again in Paradise. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, Panama City Beach!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,557
    579
    201
    88
    76
See reviews for
1,171
599
53
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My family recently stayed here for a quick, last minute, driving distance beach getaway. The places we normally visit were booked, so we found this place online. It is so-so, but all in all, I feel it is basically a motel with a nice pool area.

#1 - This "motel" doesn't have bellmen.
#2 - The lobby is small and not air conditioned.
#3 - The elevators are not air conditioned, and get terribly stuffy.
#4 - The rooms are access via exterior corridor. Exterior corridor = motel, not hotel, to me.
#5 - There is no coffee shop/grab and go place. In fact, there is no air conditioned restaurant in which to eat lunch.
#6 - I am dead serious - the Honey Boo Boo family was vacationing here. We saw them several times in the pool area. Mama June was there in her wet socks.
#7 - Smoking is allowed in a certain outdoor area which everyone has to pass to get to the beach.

Positives:
#1 - It is on a beautiful, white sand beach.
#2 - There are 3 adult pools, and a super nice separately fenced-off children's pool area.
#3 - There is a snack shack, bar, and chair/umbrella rental.

It is more of a tattooed, blue color, family vacation spot. If that's what you are looking for, this may be the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank World_Travel_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear World_Travel_Gal,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful beach as well as our large lagoon pool and Aqualand kids’ water playground. However, we are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy our family vacation spot; we don’t discriminate against anybody, we welcome everyone and they are treated equally as the valued guest that they are.

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we hope that your next visit to Panama City Beach will be more enjoyable.

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Wanted an extra night. Not helpful in finding a place. They wanted us gone and did not care what happened to us. Missed our flight so we wanted another night. No way. Be gone they said we r full you r on your own. Just expected holiday inn to care about customers. Truth is they didn't. We were sick about the flight mixup n upset they could have made a bad situation a bit better. Ruined our vacation completely.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jlkaegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Jlkaegi,

We are so sorry to hear about your experience with the missed flight and needing to extend your stay. Please know we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide great guest service, therefore we are concerned when we fall below these expectations. We are very grateful for your feedback and would like to know more about your experience if you could email us at info@paradsiefound.com . We do hope that you’ll give our resort another try so you can see the level of service we expect here at our resort.

Sincerely,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Though I'm not a fan of Panama City Beach, this was our second time staying at this Holiday Inn Resort. We love the relaxed, family-friendly atmosphere at the hotel. The staff is always friendly and helpful; the other guests generally considerate and enjoying themselves. We love the impromptu games in the pool and the splash pad area. The movies on the pool deck are a nice bonus.

Overall, the room was nice. I love the big fridge and the real coffee maker along with the microwave. The wi-fi worked well for us as well. However, the AC unit in our room was very, very noisy, making it hard to sleep. Also, the housekeeping staff serviced our room very late in the day, when we were back from enjoying our time at the pool and beach.

As an aside, we didn't like the amount of seaweed in the gulf water here (I know the hotel has no control over it, just warning people who might want to swim at the beach).

There is mini-golf next door and a great ice cream shop across the way - unfortunately, the area is not very pedestrian friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBKGwyneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear GBKGwyneth,

Thank you so much for the excellent review and for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear that you had another wonderful family vacation with us and enjoyed so much of what our resort has to offer from our fun kids’ activities to our family entertainment. It’s also great to hear that you found our Team Members, as well as our other guests, to be helpful and friendly during your stay! June Grass usually comes during the summer months around June and July, we never know when to expect it and it can be on the beach one day and gone the next. It is also very beneficial to our beautiful beaches as it brings nutrients to the animals and plants that live along the tide line. We are very excited about Panama City Beach’s redevelopment plan that will include sidewalks, crossing areas, and even a transit system to make the beach more pedestrian friendly. Again, we thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort and we hope to have you as our guests again soon!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here just one night so my kids could see the ocean on our way back from Disney World. The hotel has a fantastic location in regards to the beach, since it is right on the beach! The activities available for kids are great. One of my children is a teenager so she wasn't as interested in the pool/ hula dancers or movie, but I thought if I had younger children this would be perfect. We stayed in the kid room which has an alcove with two beds and a tv for the kids. This was perfect as my teenager did not want to share a bed with her younger brother. Probably the only thing I would change is that by 9 pm the movie that they put up on the big movie screen needs to be turned down in the way of sound or be finished. We were exhausted at this point, but the movie noise was blaring into our room. So, be aware of that. Parking was the only dicey thing. My husband had some serious worries that our car would have been broken into or stolen from the lot they had us park in. It wasn't thank goodness, but the worry was there. Overall a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyM2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear AmyM2002,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort for a quick beach getaway on your way back from Disney! We’re so glad you enjoyed all that our resort has to offer – from our comfortable family rooms, fun activities, and great beachfront location. We thank you for the feedback about the noise level from the dive-Inn movie, we are sorry it inconvenienced you during the evening when trying to rest and I will be sure to pass your comments along to our Management team. We have a 24 hour security department and surveillance system that monitors our parking area here at the resort so hopefully this will ease your worries if you have any future trips to visit us at the beach. We hope to have you as our guest again soon for another great beach vacation.

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We spent a week here at the resort which is plenty. We flew in by plane and it was maybe a 30 minute drive and located right on the beach. The kids waterpark/activities were excellent for a 4 & 9 year old. We did rent a car and would advise you see a few places to break the sand and water daily routine such as drive to Sea Crest this is a beautiful upscale town with shopping and beach houses/condos for sale if interested.

Also the have scheduled entertainment each day free watermelon and the kids had a blast. Several places to eat in walking distance. My only comment is that if they renovate rooms it could be super, but he rooms are just average. However, you must get the ocean view and it makes the stay so peaceful on the balcony and you can see the nightly entertainment. There were a few complaints about the band music, but if you close your door you really can't hear it at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrm2u2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mrm2u2004,

We’re so glad you enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Resort, Panama City Beach Florida! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy a beautiful scenic drive and visit the towns along 30a. We’re also glad that you enjoyed so much of what our resort has to offer with the beautiful views, fun family entertainment and activities, and our Aqualand kids’ water playground! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
207 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Second time here. Perfect again. Great location. Very friendly staff. Breakfast included. Kids eat free twice a day. Pool and hot tub perfect. Rooms perfect. Several activities and shows included in price that are family friendly. On site store that has everything. All rooms gulf front. Will be back again next year.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear James B,

We’re so glad you loved your beach vacation with us! It’s great to hear that you had such a great time and enjoyed everything that our resort has to offer from our fun family activities, clean and comfortable rooms with beautiful views, large lagoon pool, to the excellent service delivered by our team members! We hope to have you as our guests again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
6.1 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
5.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
3.9 mi away
Osprey on the Gulf
Osprey on the Gulf
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing