We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We are here now checking our soon. The hotel is clean and definitely five star. It has outdoor access like the allinclisives have in Jamaica Mexico. Certainly not motel type. We have a gulf front room with two sinks.its of shampoo makeup remover. Two sinks. It is wonderful pool chairs always available. Free. Fruit water lots to do with kids movies very night.

Room Tip: All have gulf view I tjink
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bev1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear bev1060,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you had a 5 star experience with us! It’s also great to hear that you enjoyed all the fun activities and entertainment we offer, as well as all the endless amenities and our clean comfortable guest rooms here at the resort. We look forward to having you as our guest again in Paradise. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, Panama City Beach!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,579)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,064 - 1,070 of 2,579 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Resort in Panama City Beach. This was our first trip to PCB, and we weren't sure where to start. The resort was rated #1 at the time we booked it. It really delivered.

Checkin was a breeze. The staff who assist with traffic are very helpful and are willing to assist in your checkin process. The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgable. The lobby is very spacious and offers free coffee around the clock and free water and iced tea during the day.

The rooms are not enormous but sufficient. We received a family suite with a double bed and 2 sets of bunks. The rooms had 2 tv's...one for the kids and one for the parents. The a/c worked great and would freeze us out if we turned it too low. :) The view from the balcony is gorgeous. You get a view of the pool, palm trees and of course, the beautiful gulf beach.

There are SO many things to do at this resort. We really never needed to leave the resort. They showed kids movies on a huge screen by the pool every night, held family-appropriate dance parties poolside, and offered other fun activities throughout the week. The pool was very clean and open from 8 am to midnight every day. Beach access 24 hours.

The staff was always helpful and friendly. Housekeeping was friendly and thorough. I felt like our family and belongings were very safe.

The beaches are gorgeous with soft, white sand. They keep the beaches very clean and well kept. The water is nice and clear.

The onsite sit-down restaurant was not bad, but not great. The food was good but a little over-priced in my opinion. The service was okay. They did provide free kids meals for the whole week. The food at the poolside grill was really good and better-priced in my opinion. There was also a pizza shack by the pool that sold pizzas for ten dollars...probably the best value offered at the resort. However, the resort is located close to tons of great restaurants.

If you are looking for a quiet, romantic getaway, or a calm, serene beach experience, this might not be your place. This is a fun, energetic, family-type resort with LOTS of activities. But if you are looking for great place to enjoy and not have to search for fun things to do, this place will keep you entertained during your entire stay. We enjoyed every minute of it.

Room Tip: Don't be shy to ask about free upgrades. The resort upgraded our room because we signed up for...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Matt H,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor, we are excited to hear about your first vacation with us and happy that you had a memorable time! We take great pride in being the beach’s #1 resort and are pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations with all our Fun family entertainment , kids’ activities program, large lagoon pool, great pool side dining options, beautiful beaches, endless amenities, and our clean comfortable family suites. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the excellent service delivered by our friendly and knowledgeable front desk team as well as our Housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the World’s Most Beautiful Beaches, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were a traveling party of 5 ( 2 Adults, 3 teens) and the general consensus is........... This property is absolutely incredible!!! The staff was great. Very pleasant and helpful. The check in process was very easy and fast. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Cleaning crew was on top of everything. The pool area was very nice, clean and enjoyable. Poolside activities was a very nice touch. DJ was pretty good at involving everyone and played a very nice variety of music. Volume was just right. Dancing and crowd activities during the day were a welcome break from the sun. Night time movies poolside was a nice, relaxing time. Beach was very large and clean.

The only thing that could be slight negative were the prices at both the poolside bar and restraint.

Had a fantastic time and will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Terry L,
Thank you for such a great review of your stay at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach! We're so happy to hear that all of you had a great time with us and enjoyed our comfortable clean guest rooms, easy and fast check in, beautiful beach, lagoon pool, fun family activities and entertainment, as well as our relaxing Dive-Inn movies! We’re also pleased to hear about the great service our friendly and outgoing team members provided to make sure that you were having the best vacation possible! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we can’t wait to see you again!
Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have been together for 24 years and have gone to PCB almost every year. Our very first year, we had reservations at a motel we saw pictures of. After arriving and seeing it in person, we didn't stay there and were able to get a room at the Holiday Inn. Another year, we let some friends talk us into staying near them at a condo off Thomas Drive…NEVER again. With the exception of that one year, we have always stayed at this Holiday Inn. Over the last 24 years, we have seen it change and grow. The growing is not a corporate style growing, it's been a family oriented growing. Everything they have done is to improve providing the most relaxing trouble free environment for your family while on vacation there is. I have talked to other people while traveling and being there. We constantly hear of horror stories from people of other places and ALWAYS recommend this Holiday Inn to them and never been wrong…they're always impressed and grateful for the recommendation. Back to this year - AS USUAL - the staff and management were SUPER. I don't know about other Holiday Inns but undoubtedly this is the best that you can stay. We cannot begin to compliment all of the fine people that make our stay enjoyable. All of the staff go out of their way to show they appreciate you being there. Nelson Matos and Mark McCraney do an outstanding job ensuring you have the most pleasurable stay and Shannon Rachels does an outstanding job with the restaurant both for breakfast and dinner. This is truly a one-stop shop for your vacation. The rooms are all great with an ocean and beach view. They have everything you need there on the property - restaurant, tiki huts for great pizza, grill hut for great lunch and if you forget anything, they have the market…all with prices that would definitely surprise you because they're as low as anywhere else. Their pool bar area is separate from the common area and children areas. They have music on the deck area and involve children and adults in dance activities, a separate children water area and a movie on the deck at night. If you want a place that you can totally relax and your kids can stay busy with activities - THIS IS IT!! To see for yourself - check out their live cams at their site - http://www.hipcbeach.com/photo-video-and-web-cam-galleries.html
Thanks guys for all you do for everyone and see you guys next year!!!!

Room Tip: For a romantic sunset, stay on the east end - lower the better - for example 100 to 110 (hotel has s...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KenHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear KenHale,
We’re so glad you enjoyed another wonderful vacation and thank you for staying with us over the years; you’ve grown up with the resort and are part of the family! We also thank you for the great feedback about how we’ve grown and changed over the years to a relaxing and family oriented resort, this truly is our goal and we take great pride in being the beaches #1 family resort offering something for all ages to enjoy. We work very hard to ensure that our guests have a fun and memorable vacation and appreciate your nice comments regarding our endless amenities on property, fun kids’ activities, family entertainment, great rooms with beautiful beach views, and the excellent service delivered by Nelson, Mark, Shannon and the rest of our friendly resort team! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort as your vacation destination; we look forward to many more years to come and hope to see you on the World's Most Beautiful Beaches again soon.
Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Amazed at the clear waters an white sand with a great pool/ cabana area for all ages. My two boys, 5 and 6, had more than enough to keep them busy all week! They loved the pirate Captain Kidd, a great asset to the hotel that needs to be running the shuttle everyday! that shuttled us back and forth between the parking lot and hotel. We had a clean room with great service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfagentdavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear sfagentdavidson,

We’re so glad to hear that you and the family had an excellent stay, thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re also happy that you enjoyed the superior level of service that our friendly and talented Resort Team Members strive for, Ronald our Pirate who captains the shuttles to our parking area does an amazing job and we are lucky to have him as part of the team! It’s great to hear that you also enjoyed our beautiful beach, large lagoon pool, and all our fun family activities and entertainment our resort has to offer! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed from Aug10 to Aug15. This is the ONLY place to stay at PCB. Awesome for kids and adults. Our 4th year here and already looking forward to next year. The kids especially enjoyed "Captain Kidd" on the golf cart and DJ Jim!! The staff is amazing and we feel like family there. Thanks again for another memorable vacation and we will see you all soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ch27208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Ch27208,
Thank you so much for the excellent review! I am delighted that you and your family had an awesome time while with us and are happy to hear that you had another memorable vacation! It’s also great that you enjoyed the superior level of service that our friendly and talented Resort Team Members strive for, Ronald our Pirate who captains the shuttles and DJ Jim both do an amazing job and we are so lucky to have them as part of the team! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort as your family vacation destination, we look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

First when we arrived we had issues with parking (its ok to park near the lobby to unload the car, we were not told this and asked to moved)... Second are card key didnt work.. Check in was crazy. But thanks to Tom the secuity guy it went ok. Supe nice (Also the guy dressed as a pirate).. Got to our room and saw the veiw of the ocean though the palm trees and the kids saw the pool I began to relax (Second Floor) .My Kids had the best time ever. Some resorts you stay at it feels like all they want is every single penny from you... not this resort. 8 dollars I got 10 chicken wings with fries.. they are big and so good (Me and Husband went though 60 wings during our stay. Kids loved the 10 pizza (lots of cheese).I could write lots more. We will be back! Staff was great and very helpful.

Room Tip: Loved the 2nd Floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NikkiTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear NikkiTally,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor. We are so sorry to hear that your vacation got off to a bad start, but happy to know that Tom and Ronald were able to turn that around for you and that you were quickly able to enjoy a wonderful relaxing vacation and take in our beautiful beach views. We are also happy to hear that the kids had a great time and that the family enjoyed all our delicious dining options. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
558 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
56 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
437 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £101 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing