We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We just stayed a week at the holiday inn resort. We had a wonderful time. The rooms need updating.... I was disappointed with the amount we paid for the quality of the room. However, I will say the view was amazing, the best view I have ever had at a hotel. We were on the 14th floor, it was perfect for a view but the elevators are not air conditioned so it was hot inside. The pool was nice and my 3 year old loved the splash area. We got the package with the beach bucks and breakfast, breakfast was always really good, though I wish it wasn't a sit down kind of service, seemed as if they were under staffed and it always took awhile.
The staff was so nice! I have to give a big shout out to caption Kidd. My son loved him and couldn't wait till everyday that we would be headed out to the car so he could see him. When we came home he told our family all about his friend the pirate! I want to thank him for being the highlight of my son's trip!
All in all we had a great stay...We defiantly picked the right resort with having a toddler!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vs6307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear vs6307,
Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and the family had a wonderful time with us and it’s great to hear that you enjoyed a delicious breakfast, our large lagoon pool, Aqualand kids’ water playground, and our amazing beach views. We also thank you for the feedback about our guest rooms and are sorry to hear they fell below your expectations, not an experience we want our valued guests to have and I will be sure to share this with the general manager and management team. Our friendly and talented Resort Team Members strive to provide a superior level of service that truly enhances our guests’ vacation experience, and we greatly appreciate the compliments you gave our team, especially Captain Kidd (Ronald) who does an amazing job and we are so blessed to have him as part of the team. We look forward to having you as our guests again, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach as your family vacation destination!
Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,578
    588
    206
    88
    80
See reviews for
1,201
605
53
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northfield
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We've stayed at this hotel a few times before, so we weren't surprised by the great location right on the beach, by the wonderful shows for the whole family, the wide-ranging amenities, the tasty seafood buffet, or by the friendly and helpful people. As specific examples of the quality of the people at the Holiday Inn Resort, my wife is handicapped as so has to use a motorized chair. The staff didn't hesitate to help her to a beach wheelchair and even pushed her to the water's edge. And when I lost my wallet, I found it at Security (which, by itself, is first-notch) with everything intact. Housekeeping is thorough and helpful. Clint Williams, the guest service representative, helped us more than once with things we needed. Even the people in Panama City Beach are good, helpful people. We'll be back!

Room Tip: You won't get a sunrise over the ocean room, because of the orientation of the coast. But for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Daniel B,
Thank you so much for the excellent review and for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear that you had another memorable family vacation with us and again enjoyed so much of what our resort has to offer from our fun kids’ activities and family entertainment, endless amenities, delicious resort dining, to our great beach front location. It’s also wonderful to hear that you found so many of our Team Members, as well as our local community, to be helpful and friendly during your stay. Our beach wheelchairs are one of our most popular amenities here at the resort and we are so happy to hear that your wife was able to enjoy the beach. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort as your family vacation destination and can’t wait to welcome you back to the beach!
Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We are here now checking our soon. The hotel is clean and definitely five star. It has outdoor access like the allinclisives have in Jamaica Mexico. Certainly not motel type. We have a gulf front room with two sinks.its of shampoo makeup remover. Two sinks. It is wonderful pool chairs always available. Free. Fruit water lots to do with kids movies very night.

Room Tip: All have gulf view I tjink
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bev1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear bev1060,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you had a 5 star experience with us! It’s also great to hear that you enjoyed all the fun activities and entertainment we offer, as well as all the endless amenities and our clean comfortable guest rooms here at the resort. We look forward to having you as our guest again in Paradise. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, Panama City Beach!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Resort in Panama City Beach. This was our first trip to PCB, and we weren't sure where to start. The resort was rated #1 at the time we booked it. It really delivered.

Checkin was a breeze. The staff who assist with traffic are very helpful and are willing to assist in your checkin process. The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgable. The lobby is very spacious and offers free coffee around the clock and free water and iced tea during the day.

The rooms are not enormous but sufficient. We received a family suite with a double bed and 2 sets of bunks. The rooms had 2 tv's...one for the kids and one for the parents. The a/c worked great and would freeze us out if we turned it too low. :) The view from the balcony is gorgeous. You get a view of the pool, palm trees and of course, the beautiful gulf beach.

There are SO many things to do at this resort. We really never needed to leave the resort. They showed kids movies on a huge screen by the pool every night, held family-appropriate dance parties poolside, and offered other fun activities throughout the week. The pool was very clean and open from 8 am to midnight every day. Beach access 24 hours.

The staff was always helpful and friendly. Housekeeping was friendly and thorough. I felt like our family and belongings were very safe.

The beaches are gorgeous with soft, white sand. They keep the beaches very clean and well kept. The water is nice and clear.

The onsite sit-down restaurant was not bad, but not great. The food was good but a little over-priced in my opinion. The service was okay. They did provide free kids meals for the whole week. The food at the poolside grill was really good and better-priced in my opinion. There was also a pizza shack by the pool that sold pizzas for ten dollars...probably the best value offered at the resort. However, the resort is located close to tons of great restaurants.

If you are looking for a quiet, romantic getaway, or a calm, serene beach experience, this might not be your place. This is a fun, energetic, family-type resort with LOTS of activities. But if you are looking for great place to enjoy and not have to search for fun things to do, this place will keep you entertained during your entire stay. We enjoyed every minute of it.

Room Tip: Don't be shy to ask about free upgrades. The resort upgraded our room because we signed up for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Matt H,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor, we are excited to hear about your first vacation with us and happy that you had a memorable time! We take great pride in being the beach’s #1 resort and are pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations with all our Fun family entertainment , kids’ activities program, large lagoon pool, great pool side dining options, beautiful beaches, endless amenities, and our clean comfortable family suites. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the excellent service delivered by our friendly and knowledgeable front desk team as well as our Housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the World’s Most Beautiful Beaches, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayton, ohio
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were a traveling party of 5 ( 2 Adults, 3 teens) and the general consensus is........... This property is absolutely incredible!!! The staff was great. Very pleasant and helpful. The check in process was very easy and fast. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Cleaning crew was on top of everything. The pool area was very nice, clean and enjoyable. Poolside activities was a very nice touch. DJ was pretty good at involving everyone and played a very nice variety of music. Volume was just right. Dancing and crowd activities during the day were a welcome break from the sun. Night time movies poolside was a nice, relaxing time. Beach was very large and clean.

The only thing that could be slight negative were the prices at both the poolside bar and restraint.

Had a fantastic time and will definitely return!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Terry L,
Thank you for such a great review of your stay at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach! We're so happy to hear that all of you had a great time with us and enjoyed our comfortable clean guest rooms, easy and fast check in, beautiful beach, lagoon pool, fun family activities and entertainment, as well as our relaxing Dive-Inn movies! We’re also pleased to hear about the great service our friendly and outgoing team members provided to make sure that you were having the best vacation possible! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we can’t wait to see you again!
Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have been together for 24 years and have gone to PCB almost every year. Our very first year, we had reservations at a motel we saw pictures of. After arriving and seeing it in person, we didn't stay there and were able to get a room at the Holiday Inn. Another year, we let some friends talk us into staying near them at a condo off Thomas Drive…NEVER again. With the exception of that one year, we have always stayed at this Holiday Inn. Over the last 24 years, we have seen it change and grow. The growing is not a corporate style growing, it's been a family oriented growing. Everything they have done is to improve providing the most relaxing trouble free environment for your family while on vacation there is. I have talked to other people while traveling and being there. We constantly hear of horror stories from people of other places and ALWAYS recommend this Holiday Inn to them and never been wrong…they're always impressed and grateful for the recommendation. Back to this year - AS USUAL - the staff and management were SUPER. I don't know about other Holiday Inns but undoubtedly this is the best that you can stay. We cannot begin to compliment all of the fine people that make our stay enjoyable. All of the staff go out of their way to show they appreciate you being there. Nelson Matos and Mark McCraney do an outstanding job ensuring you have the most pleasurable stay and Shannon Rachels does an outstanding job with the restaurant both for breakfast and dinner. This is truly a one-stop shop for your vacation. The rooms are all great with an ocean and beach view. They have everything you need there on the property - restaurant, tiki huts for great pizza, grill hut for great lunch and if you forget anything, they have the market…all with prices that would definitely surprise you because they're as low as anywhere else. Their pool bar area is separate from the common area and children areas. They have music on the deck area and involve children and adults in dance activities, a separate children water area and a movie on the deck at night. If you want a place that you can totally relax and your kids can stay busy with activities - THIS IS IT!! To see for yourself - check out their live cams at their site - http://www.hipcbeach.com/photo-video-and-web-cam-galleries.html
Thanks guys for all you do for everyone and see you guys next year!!!!

Room Tip: For a romantic sunset, stay on the east end - lower the better - for example 100 to 110 (hotel has s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear KenHale,
We’re so glad you enjoyed another wonderful vacation and thank you for staying with us over the years; you’ve grown up with the resort and are part of the family! We also thank you for the great feedback about how we’ve grown and changed over the years to a relaxing and family oriented resort, this truly is our goal and we take great pride in being the beaches #1 family resort offering something for all ages to enjoy. We work very hard to ensure that our guests have a fun and memorable vacation and appreciate your nice comments regarding our endless amenities on property, fun kids’ activities, family entertainment, great rooms with beautiful beach views, and the excellent service delivered by Nelson, Mark, Shannon and the rest of our friendly resort team! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort as your vacation destination; we look forward to many more years to come and hope to see you on the World's Most Beautiful Beaches again soon.
Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sand Springs, OK
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Amazed at the clear waters an white sand with a great pool/ cabana area for all ages. My two boys, 5 and 6, had more than enough to keep them busy all week! They loved the pirate Captain Kidd, a great asset to the hotel that needs to be running the shuttle everyday! that shuttled us back and forth between the parking lot and hotel. We had a clean room with great service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfagentdavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear sfagentdavidson,

We’re so glad to hear that you and the family had an excellent stay, thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re also happy that you enjoyed the superior level of service that our friendly and talented Resort Team Members strive for, Ronald our Pirate who captains the shuttles to our parking area does an amazing job and we are lucky to have him as part of the team! It’s great to hear that you also enjoyed our beautiful beach, large lagoon pool, and all our fun family activities and entertainment our resort has to offer! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
542 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
812 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
344 reviews
5.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
927 reviews
3.9 mi away
Osprey on the Gulf
Osprey on the Gulf
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing