We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Unbelievable place to stay!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I must say that this is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff at this locaction is the friendliest I have had the pleasure to do business with. That alone is enough for me to come back and not to mention the facilities are amazing. Every room has a world class view of the beautiful gulf of mexico. The food in the restaurant is way above reproach and the bartenders make the tastiest drinks you'll find anywhere. If you are considering taking a trip to Panama City, Florida, you should not look any further than the Holiday Inn Resort.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyHuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear JeremyHuser,
Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review of your recent stay with us, we’re so glad you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed our beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico and our delicious resort dining! Our friendly and talented Resort Team Members strive to provide a superior level of service that truly enhances our guests’ vacation experience, and we greatly appreciate the compliments you gave our team. We look forward to having you as our guest again in Paradise. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, Panama City Beach!
Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,569
    585
    203
    88
    77
See reviews for
1,188
602
53
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came for our 1 year anniversary. From first walking in the door and checking in we were greeted by such friendly people! The room was extremely clean, the balcony had an amazing view, and we will definitely be back! Some people balk at the amenity fee of the resort, however, there are plenty of ways to get your money worth! Noah Wells is an amazing magician/comedian who's show is free to guests, they had an amazing Polynesian fire show poolside, and movies every night at the pool. Plus you can check out towels by the pool so you're not constantly dealing with dripping towels. Every single employee we ran into was just so friendly and helpful! We're already starting to plan a trip for our anniversary again next year!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mindydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear mindydd,

Happy Anniversary, we thank you for the great review and appreciate you taking the time to share with us on TripAdvisor! We're so happy to hear that you and your husband had an outstanding experience the moment you arrived at the resort from the excellent service delivered by our resort team to our clean comfortable guest rooms with breathtaking views! We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed all our fun entertainment and our endless amenities. Again, we thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back next year for your anniversary trip to the beach!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Have stayed here many times! Always good service and clean rooms, employees are nice and helpful, especially the manager- Nelson Matos!! Super good guy and will make sure your stay is good one..best on the beach!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quads07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Quads07,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor, we’re so glad you had another wonderful vacation! Our friendly and talented Resort Team Members strive to provide a superior level of service that truly enhances our guests’ vacation experience, and we greatly appreciate the compliments you gave Nelson and our team. We look forward to having you as our guest again in Paradise. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, Panama City Beach!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I stayed 5 nights June 28th - July 3rd. Since we booked late we were not able to stay at the same resort our grandchildren and other family members were staying. I wasn't sure about the resort as it was geared for children, but to my surprise it was a great resort. Clean rooms, balcony facing the beach, short walk to the beach from the hotel. All of the resort employees were very friendly and accommodating. We walked the beach every morning and if you like long walks you could walk 8 miles or more. There were movies by the pool every night for the kids and even with a balcony facing the pool and beach the noise was not disturbing. We did have to wait about an hour and a half to check in, but it was the week of 4th of July. We received two free drink coupons for the inconvenince. This resort is perfectly located in Panama City Beach. Not too close to all the tourist restaraunts or shopping, but not too far. We truly enjoyed all five of our days at this resort. We will be coming back with all of our grandchildren. We had an awesome time.

Room Tip: I would choose a room as high as possible without an ajoining room. The sound does come through the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laroched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear laroched,

Thank you for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor, we are excited to hear about your first vacation with us and happy that you had an awesome time! We take great pride in being the beach’s #1 family resort and try our best to offer something for all ages to enjoy so we are pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations with all our fun entertainment, beautiful beaches that like you said are perfect for long walks, endless amenities, perfect location, and our clean comfortable rooms with great beach views. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the excellent service delivered by our friendly and accommodating resort team members. We look forward to welcoming you and the whole family this time back to visit us, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This is probably the best hotel in the Panama City area. Beautiful ocean-front rooms (every room has a beautiful beach view!) and a relaxing pool area. Super friendly staff and very accommodating! Definitely a place for everyone to enjoy their stay and absorb all of the beauty PCB has to offer. Beautiful views, comfortable rooms and friendly southern hospitality!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mcsno1fn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear mcsno1fn,

Thank you so much for the excellent review! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful vacation with us and enjoyed our comfortable ocean front rooms with beautiful beach views, as well as our relaxing pool deck! We are also happy to hear that our resort team provided you with superior service during your stay and we will be sure to share your nice comments with them! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort and we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is probably one of, if not the best hotel/resort type places to stay in the Panama City area. It has ample swimming area in the pools, great beach front, fun activities going on from hula dancers to magic shows and outside movie nights. It is also located it a great part of town, near several of the popular places to eat and visit. The staff are friendly and the rooms sleep great.

I would recommend this to my closest friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chaseer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Chaseer1,
We’re so glad you had a good time on vacation with us! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed everything that our resort has to offer with all our amenities, comfortable rooms, great beach front location, fun activities and entertainment, as well as the great service delivered by our resort team members! We also appreciate you recommending us to all your friends and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we look forward to having you as our guests again on your next trip to the beach!
Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I so enjoyed my stay here this past weekend! I went with a date (which is not the typical crowd as other reviewers mentioned) but thankfully with school starting soon, things were not too crazy around the resort. Our room had an over-the-top beautiful view and was clean and comfortable. Drinks served by Sandy at the tiki bar were delicious, strong, and she was friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Samantha C,
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at our resort and thank you for letting us know of your experience. It’s great to hear that you had the perfect vacation and enjoyed our clean comfortable guest rooms with beautiful views! We are also happy that Sandy was helpful and friendly during your stay and that you enjoyed the drinks at the Tiki bar; we strive to provide a superior level of service and it’s great to hear that we are meeting our goal! We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.
Many Thanks,
Meagan M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
343 reviews
5.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
918 reviews
3.9 mi away
Osprey on the Gulf
Osprey on the Gulf
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing