We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Condos with dock for boat”
Review of St Thomas Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St Thomas Square
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Condos with dock for boat”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This is my favorite place to stay when down in PCB fishing. The main reason I enjoy it is they have a public dock where I can keep my boat for the week. They do however charge a $25 fee if you bring your boat but I consider that a bargain to dock your boat for the week. It mainly covers the electric and water out on the dock. They also have a fish cleaning station out on the dock.The pool is always clean. I saw a few complaints about the fees, just FYI they no longer have the $10 parking fee and I have never had to pay a pool fee in the 6 years I have been staying here. There are not many rentals on the lagoon. I love that I can wake up, walk out to the boat and be in the Gulf fishing within 30 minutes. Then sit on the balcony overlooking the lagoon and my boat at the dock. There are 4 units I have stayed in the past but for the last 3 years I have been staying in this unit that is listed on tripadvisor. There are also plenty of units for rent on VRBO.com. http://www.flipkey.com/panama-city-beach-condo-rentals/p265044/

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    10
    4
    8
    7
See reviews for
16
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Our room was small but we spend our time on the beach so it was perfect. We stayed in a studio and it had a small kitchen area about what would be in a camper but it was great. Very clean and might could freeze you out the ac worked so well. I will definitely stay here next year especially for the price and great location!! The only thing I did not like was the elevators aren't air conditioned and a little slow. We took the stairs down and the elevator up. But overall it's not fancy but great for your money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanieyearwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOTHAN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed in a condo on this property, #214. The condo was clean except for the carpet needed cleaning, but was older and needed updating.Everything worked fine. As stated on other reviews we were not told of extra fees until we checked in such as parking, pool, and cleaning fees (booked through expedia) but that was just the beginning. The problem we had was other guests/residents?? at the property. The first night it was just noise outside at about midnight. The 2nd night there was an all out fight/argument with vulger cursing between a man and woman right outside our window. Apparently the female threw him out after which the man screeched away in his vehicle this started at 3 am and finally was over about 5 am but by then I was wide awake. Front desk was very nice about it but we expected a family friendly environment....thank goodness the kids were asleep upstairs and didnt hear. We have stayed at other condos before but never have had these kinds of problems. We probably wouldnt stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank wlsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mitchell, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

A large group stayed for the fall bike week in Panama City Beach. The condo was moderately clean. No bugs or whatnot. The condo was quite shabby and run down and in need of major upgrades and renovations. However,mitt was reasonably clean.

My biggest complaint was all of the fees. There was a $5 fee per vehicle per day to park your vehicle in their parking lot. I found this to be ridiculous. Then there was a large fee (it was either $30 or $60, can't remember) non refundable cleaning fee PER DAY. This fee, despite the face that we had NO housekeeping during the two days we were there. Never saw a housekeeper once. No swapping out towels either. Upon checkout, you are required to do most of the cleaning yourself, to include carrying your thrash to the dumpster, or you will be charged another fee, on top of your cleaning fee. If you aren't out exactly by 10, another $100 fee. There is also a $10 fee to use the pool. The walls are also paper thin so be prepared to listen to your neighbors movements at all hours.

I booked this condo through Expedia for a great rate. My initial rate was nearly doubled by the undisclosed fees. All in all, it was quite a rip off. You can do much better at one of the local hotels.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lmsampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shbrock, Manager at St Thomas Square, responded to this review, 8 February 2011
The are three additional fees that are required for each reservation. They are a departure cleaning fee, parking fee and damage insurance. The cost varies by room size. These fees are disclosed online in the property description and also listed with the room descriptions. We do advise caution when booking through a third party booking company. Often they are the ones that do not disclose these fees. If there is ever a question, please call us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrook, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We stay at the Inn from July 31 till August 3rd.They gave us room 1210A was supposed to be a King but got a Queen to me look like a full..The Stove one Knob was tore up didn't work,The Ice maker never produce 1 piece of Ice.The faucet at the Kitchen sink didn't work Had to go to the bath room to get water to make coffee.The windows was dirty could not see out..But the Air Condition work great.and the rest of the Condo was nice.PS.They give you only one roll toliet paper.Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lucy30703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

This is my second stay here this year. My wife and I rented a one-bedroom unit in April and in June we went for a 2 bedroom on the lagoon since we brought our teenage kids. The units are in a great location for boaters. Free dock and slips and a fish cleaning station to clean your catch. The unts are very reasonable price wise comapared to other locatins.

Our one bedroom unit in April was spotless and an easy walk to our boat at the dock. The 2 bedroom in June was a little tired looking after years of rentals but still clean and worked just fine. My only complaint both times would be the $10 parking fee, not sure why they do this. Second is the electricity at the dock which seems to be a constant problem both visits. Maintenence responds quickly, resets the breaker and a few minutes later it trips again. They need to fix it this problem. There were other repeat renters docked at the complex who mentioned this continues to be an issue each stay.

Overall, if your not hung up on an ocean view, it is only a short walk to the beach 2 blocks away and you can opt for a great view of the lagoon. Great for boat owners. Can't beat it for the money.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFMGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
145 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2009

My husband and i have been staying here for years. We love it. We booked our whole wedding party here and everyone was satisfied, including my Grandfather who doesnt like hotels. Its very roomy (depending on what room you get) weve come to find in all of our stays that all of the rooms are alittle different because some of them are personally owned. They are all very clean. The location is great, quiet but next to anything you want. Its great for families... not for springbreakers.The pool is nice and has been pretty empty every time we go.. and its well taken care of. There are a few extra fees. Parking and cleaning, but for the price of the room its not a big deal. the fees are not much. Im planning our next trip now!

  • Liked — great for a family
  • Disliked — cant think of anything
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank beachbums512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#74 of 83 in Panama City Beach
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Aqua View Motel
Aqua View Motel
#38 of 48 in Panama City Beach
100 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
#31 of 83 in Panama City Beach
45 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Terrace Motel
Holiday Terrace Motel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Thomas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Thomas Square

Property: St Thomas Square
Address: 8730 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4766
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — St Thomas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the condos at St Thomas Square are individually Owned and operated. St Thomas Square on Panama City Beach is a truly unique vacation destination. The property is located just across the street and sits along the magnificent Grand Lagoon. The Villas and Plaza are European-style with all the comforts of home set in a quaint, relaxing atmosphere. We are one of only a few locations with a boat dock along Grand Lagoon. Grand Lagoon will give you easy access to St. Andrews Bay, The Gulf of Mexico, and Shell Island.There are several floor plans to choose from that accommodate 2 to 8 people. If you are traveling as a couple, family or group, rowers, triathletes, baseball, softball, cheerleaders, divers or bikers, Condo Owners have rentals to fit every budget. All Villa and Plaza units have fully equipped kitchens and all but the studios have a washer/dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your St Thomas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At St Thomas Square Hotel Panama City Beach
Inn St Thomas Square
St Thomas Square Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing