We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic rest in my Camino”
Review of Hotel Las Aguedas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Las Aguedas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ventosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Arriving to this beautiful house was a gift. The hospitality started from the moment the owner opened the door and gave me a wonderful welcome, greatly appreciated after a long walking day in the Camino. The house is full of graceful and beautiful details, the rooms are wonderfully decorated and every space in the house has a welcoming feeling. Dinner and wine were amazing, they even took care of my clothes. I would highly recommend this stay, defintely one of the best stops in the Camino.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martab107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocío Las Agued... J, Propietario at Hotel Las Aguedas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias Martha por suus excelentes comentarios sobre el hotel. Ha sido un gran placer conocerla y le agradecemos su estancia aquí. Nos alegra comprobar que ha disfrutado y se ha sentido como en casa. Espero que el Camino haya sido una maravillosa experiencia y que en su regreso a casa todo haya ido bien. Con huéspedes como usted es fácil nuestro trabajo y con sus comentarios nos anima a seguir. Ya sabe que la esperamos con los brazos abiertos para recorrer La Rioja. Siempre a su disposición con nuestros mejores deseos. Hasta cuando usted quiera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

I recently had the opportunity to stay at Hotel Las Aguedas and was pleased in every respect. We were warmly greeted and shown to our rooms and given a tour of this charming hotel. We had a delicious dinner and scrumptious breakfast. We also enjoyed some relaxation on the patio. Recently renovated to the highest standard, the rooms were most comfortable. I definitely would go back again. Although located in the tiny, although beautiful, town of Ventosa, it served as a very convenient base for touring the La Rioja area. We visited Haro, Logrono, and Monasterio de Yuso all within very easy (and pretty) driving distance. I could not recommend this hotel or its delightful owner more highly. We look forward to our return as our only regret was staying 2 rather than 3 or 4 nights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTRACY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocío Las Agued... J, Propietario at Hotel Las Aguedas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Mr Tracy por sus amables comentarios. Es una satisfacción saber que les ha gustado el hotel y se han encontrado cómodos. Ha sido un placer conocerles y tenerles entre nosotros unos días. Espero que hayan tenido un buen viaje de regreso. Ya sabe que les esperamos con los brazos abiertos para seguir disfrutando de La Rioja. Espero que su hija tenga la oportunidad de volver y deseo que le vaya muy bien con sus estudios y con el aprendizaje del español. Hasta siempre y un saludo especial para su esposa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

When on the Camino and you first see Ventosa, the village "skyline" teases you as it is still many turns away. On a hot day, as it was when I arrived, entering Las Aguedas was an immediate relief. I was transported from the grunge of the road to luxury. The warm and solicitous welcome was just the beginning. As my eyes adjusted, I was treated to visions of great art, someone's obvious impressive taste and design, and then a room that I did not believe possible at the rate I was quoted. From the wash cloth to the soaps to the delivery of a great bottle of wine later enjoyed on the patio, this hotel provides a much needed oasis on the journey!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCofPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocío Las Agued... J, Propietario at Hotel Las Aguedas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Karen, muchas gracias por sus maravillosos comentarios sobre el hotel y nuestra hospitalidad. Es muy alentador comprobar que ha disfrutado en él, después de una dura etapa en el Camino y que ha sido un "Oasis" en el que reponer fuerzas y relajarse para emprender una nueva marcha. Ya sabe que la esperamos para disfrutar de La Rioja y sus buenos vinos en cuanto le sea posible. Le deseo todo lo mejor, y que la experiencia como peregrina sea un recuerdo imborrable, porque es mucho lo que el Camino puede ofrecernos. Hasta siempre y ¡Buen Camino!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed this hotel after I walked my camino for 5 days in rain. I was with my mom, we were very tired of cold weather and albergue.
When I knocked the door, the owner opened the main gate with warm welcomming. We were very relieved.
The room was very cozy and warm, the salon was antique, the bathroom was super clean and well organized.
The dinner was could not be better. The cost was 15 euros per person, though it was worth much moree than that. She asked what kind of food we want, I just answered any kind. But few minutes later, she suggested paella(yes, we are rice eaters), that was best paella I have had in my life. Breakfast was also vast.
I will go to spain again, only to stay this hotel. If you need a break during the camino, This is the best house you can have. I stayed in Paradore in Santiago, but I love this place more.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank sdhyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocío Las Agued... J, Propietario at Hotel Las Aguedas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias estimados huéspedes por el comentario. Ha sido un placer tenerles entre nosotros y saber que han disfrutado de su estancia y que se llevan un grato recuerdo. Esperamos volver a verles algún día para compartir un rico arroz. Aprovecho la ocasión para felicitarles el Nuevo Año y desearles todo lo mejor. Gracias y hasta siempre!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have stayed in quite a few of luxury hotels among Camino way & I would rate Hotel Las Aguedas as one of the must stay hotel along Camino way!

It is a boutique hotel that make you feel right at home!

It is very well decorated with clear evidence that the owner put her heart, soul & mind in it! And you MUST have dinner here!! One of the best meals I have in Spain!

Put ventosa as a rest stop in your Camino planning because of Hotel Las Aguedas! An oasis along Camino!! A place that allow you to rest your feet, body & mind!! What a well worth stop!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank chenMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocío Las Agued... J, Propietario at Hotel Las Aguedas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013
Google Translation

Estimada Chen, gracias de todo corazón por sus maravillos comentarios sobre el Hotel y sobre nosotros. Perdón, por el tiempo transcurrido en contestar, no ha sido por olvido, hemos estado muy ocupados. Y eso debemos agradecerselo a usted y a cuantos se toman la molestia de compartir con otros su experiencia y valoración de esta, su casa. Confío estar a la altura de sus comentarios y hacer posible que otros huéspedes, se sientan tan bien como usted. Espero que su Camino la acompañe siempre. La esperamos para que descubra La Rioja.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

it was a perfect place to stay after several nights without much sleep.rocio take care of us in a very special way,she made us a perfect paella dinner.and after we can relax in the garden.it is a two star hotel,but it feels like a five star.buen camino..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocío Las Agued... J, Propietario at Hotel Las Aguedas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013
Google Translation

Gracias, muchas gracias a todos. Siento tener que disculparme por el largo tiempo transcurrido sin contestar a sus amables comentarios. Opiniones como las suyas han hecho que el Hotel adquiera prestigio y por lo tanto mucho trabajo. Me siento féliz de de que alojarse en el Hotel haya sido una agradable esperiencia y espero que sea larga en el recuerdo. Confío que el Camino hay sido una maravillosa andadura consigomismo y con el mundo. Aquí les espero, para que descubran La Rioja.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Walking the Santiago path, we had planned to stay in Navarette but we had to reconsider due to noisy village fiesta.Hence we decided to make it to Ventosa which was an extra 7km away. Let me tell the Hotel Las Aguedas there is indeed worth the 30km walk of this day. This place is really special.It is a tome of its own: incredibly kind welcome, you are less in an hotel than in a comfortable, stylish and refined mansion. The room is beautiful with brand new shower. The meal is home made, served in style. And the lady of the house is delighted to help
This place is an experience. Staying there is different indeed.
And sleeping easy in such a quiet village.
A place to come back to

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garrdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocío Las Agued... J, Propietario at Hotel Las Aguedas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013
Google Translation

Estimados Brianne y Garret, muchas gracias por sus elogiosas palabras y por el esfuerzo añadido de esos 7km para llegar hasta aquí. Ha sido un placer conocerles y compartir con ustedes esos buenos ratos de conversación. Espero que su libro sea un éxito y que nos avise cuando sea publicado, será un placer leerlo. Deseo que todo les haya ido muy bien y que nos guarden en el recuerdo a su paso por este pequeño pueblo de Ventosa. Les esperamos encantados si desean volver a La Rioja, y, como hemos quedado, tal vez podamos ir a visitarles en alguna ocasión. Les deseamos todo lo mejor, a ustedes y su familia. Hasta siempre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventosa
9.1 mi away
NH Logrono
NH Logrono
#4 of 16 in Logrono
775 reviews
5.6 mi away
Finca de los Arandinos
Finca de los Arandinos
#1 of 1 in Entrena
282 reviews
5.4 mi away
La Facultad de Castroviejo
La Facultad de Castroviejo
#1 of 1 in Castroviejo
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Casona del Boticario
Casona del Boticario
#1 of 1 in San Vicente de la Sonsierra
122 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Calle Mayor
Hotel Calle Mayor
#1 of 16 in Logrono
552 reviews
8.5 mi away
La Casa del Cofrade
La Casa del Cofrade
#1 of 1 in Albelda de Iregua
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Aguedas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Aguedas

Address: Plaza de Santa Coloma, 11 | La Rioja, 26371 Ventosa, Spain
Region: Spain > La Rioja > Ventosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ventosa
Price Range: £60 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Las Aguedas 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Las Aguedas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing