We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Restaurant,Prices and Menu” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Tavern Pembroke Pines

Village Tavern Pembroke Pines
Reserve with OpenTable
Village Tavern Pembroke Pines is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: I 75 and Pines Blvd.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant,Prices and Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Tried this restaurant for a small birthday celebration. Everyone had a great meal and the wait staff were very friendly and accommodating. The shrimp and grits dinner was excellent, large shrimp and creamy grits, the mussels with angel hair pasta was the best my husband ever had, the burgers were large and juicy and everything else we tried was excellent. The wines and the selection of beers were outstanding. Didn't have dessert as we had birthday cake but I'm sure that would be good also.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joananne2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    152
    36
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“you will Love Wine Wednesdays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

every Wendsday all the wines are 1/2 price , glasses and bottles. They have a nice size wine list so it will be easy to find the variety that you like. excellent value. the bartenders are very attentive, fun and welcoming. They also have a bar menu till 7 pm which offers discounted happy hour food. try the shaved prime rib sandwich on a pretzel roll with sweet potato fries ( ask to substitute instead of regular fries ) This is probably their busiest day so if you want a seat in the bar area you must get there by 5pm

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow, impressive.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Food excellent. Service excellent. Decor and surroundings excellent. Portions are more than generous.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank grapplegrommett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for happy hour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

One of the places in Pembroke Gardens that has a nice happy hour. The appetizers are reasonable and they have a great wine selection. We ordered a bunch of appetizers and shared. The outside patio is great when the weather is nice and great for people watching. Servers are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kuku25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lunch with family”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went to this restaurant with family while we were in Florida over the weekend. The location is good as it is in a mall so you can do some shopping at other stores. Food not much to brag about. The food was not bad but it didn't really excite me. We just kind of went through the motions. Portions are large so sharing a plate is probably a good idea. I had the Asian tuna salad. The tuna was well overcooked. Appetizers were better. Service was ok. Overall restaurant is nothing to brag about like I said.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sinister27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Tavern Pembroke Pines also viewed

Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 

Been to Village Tavern Pembroke Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing