We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value - ok location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
232 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Good value - ok location”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is an above average Hampton Inn. The rooms are a good size with a refrigerator, microwave, large closet, chair with ottoman and good desk. It also has a nice two sided makeup mirror in the bathroom. The breakfast items were very good and varied daily from bagel bits to scrambled eggs with steak that were actually moist. The fresh fruit was not canned and included grapefuit slices and mangos. The only thing is a like hard boiled eggs and they were not peeled and had been cooled. It is impossible to get egg shells off of eggs that have been refierated. They have cookies in the evening. The A/C works on a motion detector so when you come into the room, it is always hot. However, I found after that it worked to keep the room cool.
The outdoor pool was fairly large but does not get the evening sun. Now the fitness center was pitiful with one stair climber and one treadmill and one big rubber ball. You can walk to a Wendy's or CrackerBarrell but must drive to everything else.
The staff was always helpful. One thing, they did not have pain remedies such as advil in either their little store or in a vending machine. Make sure you take what you need with you.

Room Tip: this is set far back from the roadway to I doubt any room would have any outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sendmehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you very much for your candid review of Hampton Inn Pembroke Pines. It looks you really enjoyed yourself at our hotel and we made a good impression on you during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Pembroke Pines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    147
    59
    27
    18
See reviews for
210
124
47
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a very nice and clean hotel with a nice pool and great breakfast. the staff if very frendly. I my opinion gives very good value for money I came on business but will defently return with my family as well

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We are glad you have enjoyed staying at our property.Thank you so very much for your great review of Hampton Inn Pembroke Pines. It looks like we made a great impression and you really enjoyed yourself at our hotel.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Pembroke Pines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minier, Il. 61759, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Believe some equipment needs updating. The Hot Tub not working properly. I don't think the air pump was working. No bubbling at all. Cannot comment on the pool as water was too cold to swim when we were there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We appreciate your candid feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We've forward your concerns to myMaintenance Managers to make the necessary updates and regret the inconvenience this caused you. We value your business and your loyalty and invite you to contact us if you have any additional comments or concerns. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed.

Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamonte Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel always treats every guest wonderfully. The entire staff makes every guest feel at home. The area is secure and it is close to any activity you might want to do. I have been staying at this hotel for 12 years and wouldn't change locations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you very much for your candid review of Hampton Inn Pembroke Pines. It looks you really enjoyed yourself at our hotel and we made a good impression on you evrytime your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Pembroke Pines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We spent 23 days travelling through southern Florida on a golf vacation. We spent 4 nights at the Hampton Inn. It came recommended to us by a friend. We chose to stay at places that were close to the golf course we wanted to play. Overall good experience at the hotel. It came recommended by a friend, we would recommend it our friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank foamlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking a little time out of your day to give us a candid review of our hotel.

Thank you very much for your candid review and we we look forward to seeing you on your next golf trip down to Pembroke Pines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
464 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I've stayed at a competing location just down the street and was curious to see how Hampton Inn would compare. Everything about the hotel was as solid as it could be. I have zero complaints. In fact, all I have is positive feedback (which is rare).

In my case, Hampton Inn in Pembroke Pines was perfect. I was there on business and stayed there for 5 days. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was extremely personable and friendly. I loved the little "store" they have just behind the front desk. Basically, just an area where you will find all kinds of drinks, beer, and snacks such as ice cream. Their breakfast buffet is excellent. The quality of the food was great and the selection was plentiful. I loved the fact that they kept coffee out the entire day and served fresh cookies every day at 6pm – they were delicious.

The grounds of the hotel were immaculate and we even saw some beautiful ducks hanging around the parking lot. There is a Cracker Barrel right next door which is convenient. Just a note for the drinkers in the group, Cracker Barrel does not serve alcohol. There is also an EXXON just a ½ mile away; you can even walk there if you want some exercise.

I found Hampton Inn to be the perfect location for my business stay and I would stay there again, without a second thought.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back toward the pool may get a little noisy but nothing terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ldominici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you very much for your candid review and we we look forward to seeing you on your next trip down to Pembroke Pines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
140 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel is located ideally off of Sheridan and the I75, which is excellent for going both North (Ft. Lauderdale) and South (to Miami). Sawgrass Mills Mall is also nearby and the Pembroke Lakes Mall. The hotel served a great breakfast with a wide variety of options and even had cookies on evenings for snacking. The room was good and the beds were comfortable. There was also free wifi and lots of parking. This hotel would definitely be a great one to stay in if you are considering somewhere with a great location. I won't forget to mention the staff, which were always super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you very much for your candid review of Hampton Inn Pembroke Pines. It looks you really enjoyed yourself at our hotel and we made a good impression on you during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pembroke Pines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Pines
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Address: 1900 NW 150th Ave, Pembroke Pines, FL 33028-2804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pembroke Pines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're conveniently located off I-75 and Sheridan Street East, between the Miramar and Weston Parks of Commerce. Our Free amenities include: Wireless High-Speed Internet, "On The House" Hot Breakfast, local calls, and parking. All rooms have been newly remodeled and offers coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, TV w/extended cable, and 2 phones w/voice mail. Outdoor pool, business center, fitness center, 24-hr convenience store, laundry/valet services, laundromat, and meeting facilities. King-whirlpool rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines Hotel Pembroke Pines
Hampton Inn Pembroke Pines
Pembroke Pines Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing