We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Cuban Food”

La Carreta Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 367 Restaurants in Pembroke Pines
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham
Level Contributor
109 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious Cuban Food”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Lured by good reviews, my wife and I tried this restaurant for dinner on a Monday. Very nice restaurant with a very attrative bar area. Good happy hour with drinks and snacks.
My wife had the grilled Cuban chicken and I had the fried pork chucks. We both enjoyed our dinners very much and plan to return soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoosierdaddy0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    57
    11
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
323 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“When in Miami, always stop for cuban coffee”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This is a great place for having a quick breakfast, Cuban coffee, tostadas, croquetas, relleno de papa and tortilla española. Very inexpensive and friendly service. I recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
313 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Cuban!”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Very tasty food and fresh. Staff was attentive. Food was nicely presented and plentiful. The food was delicious! and cooked perfectly. Try the black beans soup. Great ambiance but not very upscale.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't miss my croquettes”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

La Carreta Restaurant
What i love of this restaurant is that whathever i choose to eat in one city i could eat the same thing, with the same taste in other city. In my last visit i order for appetizer the assorted croquettes which includes 2 ham, 1 chicken and 1 bacalao with a sauce. I also order a "vaca frita" with moro rice and sweet plaintain. The taste was out of this world! The service was a little slow but still not bad. Most of the time i visit this place for a hardcore coffee, a few croquettes and a Mamey shake in my mornings. You can order To Go, eat in the restaurant or if you are in a hurry and want a snack they have and outside cafeteria that wont leave you unhappy. Hope you guys enjoy it like i do.

Helpful?
Thank Eduardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious Cuban Food”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I live in Fort Worth, TX where we don't really have any good Cuban restaurants, so I really enjoy my trips to south Florida. The BEST Cuban food I've ever had is at the La Carreta Restaurant in Pembroke Pines. My favorite meal there is “Vaca Frita” which consist of Shredded Beef Grilled with Onions and Cuban Mojo. It is served with Moros Rice and Sweet Plantains. The serving sizes are enough for a hungry man and the prices are reasonable. You won't find a more helpful wait staff anywhere. I highly recommend this great reastaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Carreta Restaurant also viewed

Miramar, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 

Been to La Carreta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing