We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great”

La Carreta Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not that great”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I few of us went for dinner they had a special (lamb shank) when we asked for it they said it sold out and it was only 5:30.pm. Will never go there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pastamama6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    61
    12
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL USA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Handled a crowd, delicious food!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

It isn't easy to handle a large crowd, so I was worried when we arrived with a party of over 30 people including 15 twelve year old soccer players. The staff was courteous, efficient, and very patient as we arranged and re-arranged their tables to seat the children together. The food was all excellent and served all at once, an impressive accomplishment! I'll definitely visit again when I'm in the area, this was a really good experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Familydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious Cuban Food”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Lured by good reviews, my wife and I tried this restaurant for dinner on a Monday. Very nice restaurant with a very attrative bar area. Good happy hour with drinks and snacks.
My wife had the grilled Cuban chicken and I had the fried pork chucks. We both enjoyed our dinners very much and plan to return soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoosierdaddy0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“When in Miami, always stop for cuban coffee”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This is a great place for having a quick breakfast, Cuban coffee, tostadas, croquetas, relleno de papa and tortilla española. Very inexpensive and friendly service. I recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Cuban!”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Very tasty food and fresh. Staff was attentive. Food was nicely presented and plentiful. The food was delicious! and cooked perfectly. Try the black beans soup. Great ambiance but not very upscale.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Carreta Restaurant also viewed

Miramar, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to La Carreta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing