We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sounds Grand but isn't”

Grand Palms Golf Club
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sounds Grand but isn't”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

This course needs help and money. The greens are fair at best and need up grading. The fairways are challenging with a nice combination of traps and water...also kept in fair condition. Fees are reasonable but course conditions make it pricey. Finally,,,the staff are rude and offputting

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Areallyniceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    12
    14
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Grand Palms Golf and Country Club”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Golf course is nice, but the rest is sub par. Hotel is old and dingy, restaurant the same. This is in a residential community, but again the golf course is nice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank joymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greve, Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good 27 hole golfcourse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Maybe the condition could be better on some of the holes, but the layout was very good and not too difficult for different kinds of handicaps

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
452 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Close to where my son lives”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

So we come here after looking on the internet which website offers the best price. Then my son and I play there and its not a bad course, some parts seem abandoned but all in all I'm there to play with my son and appreciate every minute. Is the attention and service of the best quality, I would say no. I don't enjoyed a a service industry person take a superior attitude or order me around I think it was the starter so maybe the service was underpar in this case not a good thing.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“3 nine hole courses”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I have been to this golf course several times. It is fairly good. The greens are not always in the best condition. Somewhat challenging holes. The parking is a long distance from the clubhouse. If you don't want to drop off your bags and leave them unattended, the walk is tiring carrying your clubs.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BiggestPhilliesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Palms Golf Club also viewed

Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 

Been to Grand Palms Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing