We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You've Gotta Go”
Review of El Atlakat

El Atlakat
Ranked #31 of 369 Restaurants in Pembroke Pines
Cuisines: Salvadoran
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You've Gotta Go”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Their food is amazing!!! It is so authentic. Everything is fresh made. Prices make it a great value. I always order from the child's menu, because the portions are so large. My favorite is the churasco steak with the rice and beans mixed and the plantains. Totally delish!!! I only wish I weren't 750 miles away. It is a must-have on any South Florida visit. It was my father's favorite restaurant. He usually went there at least once a week. The whole snapper was his favorite indulgence. For a taste of something different, try the tripe soup, made only on Sundays.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Central America in Pembroke Pines”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We went here mid-afternoon during the weekend and the place was very busy. The wait was worth it as the food is delicious and the portions are big. We had the pupusas and the fried fish, which we shared and could not finish since it was so big. The waiters were not overly friendly but that is probably because they were so busy. The value is good since the food tastes great and they don't skimp on the portions.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank viagero05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Love thIs place”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The food is excellent, plentiful and affordable. This is one of our favorite restaurants in the area. I love the tilapia and shrimp. Beef and chicken are also quite good. There are many sides including amazing rice and very well made plantains. It helps if you speak Spanish since not all of the workers speak English, but I don't speak Spanish and it hasn't been a problem. I can't wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank Elora21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lunch is great”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The food has never disappointed me. The lunch prices are good and inexpensive. They are always very nice.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank perl003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good central America food”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

If you are looking for something homie from Centro America this is the place. Love the food and the tortillas.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Atlakat also viewed

Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 

Been to El Atlakat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing