We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy stay from a Michigan snowbird!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Macomb, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Happy stay from a Michigan snowbird!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

It’s not a Ritz Carlton but it was everything we wanted on a vacation; good clean accommodations, great golf course and spa. The people made us feel special from the day of our arrival to the day we left. I forgot to mention their name; it’s Grand Palms Resort in South Florida.

I highly recommend them.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    54
    37
    51
    71
See reviews for
71
51
23
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel sits on nice looking grounds in an upscale residential neighborhood, On the plus side, the grounds and entrance area are well groomed. But either the valet or the guests are not being monitored, so there are cars parked in/around the entrance way. What's the point of a nice entrance if you're cluttering it up with random parked cars?

Everything else is tired and outdated. The rooms need refurbishing. The continental breakfast was pretty flat. And it was difficult to find someone to refill the coffee.

Would have done better to pay another $10 to stay in a chain hotel - such as just another two exits north in Weston.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pembroke Pines hotels

Hollywood, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

I lived locally (Davie Florida) but wanted to get away with my boyfriend. I stayed in one of there new rooms. It was beautiful. Everything was brand new and seem untainted. We stayed fri & sat. We didn't do room service. Never ask. Location was great. The front desk girl Esther was so helpful. She made our stay welcoming. I will definitely come back this summer. It's such a beautiful resort.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jjeveryday77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Based on the previous reviews, I got exactly as expected. Gross room, horrible "continental" breakfast with a very rude attendant. Reggae music and bass blaring at 330am (Was not told when we booked the room that this would go on). Why would anyone want to stay at a hotel with music blaring till 330am? Not to mention the loud people wandering the halls who I bet a 100% didn't have a room. Woohoo checkout. I now get to drive 600 miles on no sleep. BEWARE.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuffaloLtt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Is not worth it. I could have pay $20 more for a better hotel this hotel is really trashi. The matress are really old and cheap alot of trash under the bed and I will get some pics later. The while lace looks really getting from inside. I will never go there again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank decoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

The worst hotel ever. The rooms reek of mildew. We were in 3 rooms and one was worse than the next. The TV was about 17" size from 1967. The doors to the closets, the bathroom and under counter were literally falling off. The one under the bathroom sink fell off and cut my foot.
The carpets stunk of mildew and cigar smoke.
The staff, while friendly and helpful,seemed to know they worked in a horrible place and were humiliated by it all.
The worst disease-ridden mold-infested horrible hotel I've ever had the misfortune to visit.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChefYknot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Got this on hotwire and was hugely disappointed. This might have been nice 40 years ago, and driving in, you might be forgiven for having expectations of a decent resort as it looks nice from outside, but it is all window dressing. The resort needs renovations, which have begun, but which take place during the day and are noisy, if you happen to be around.

The rooms are so dated that if they waited a couple of more years, they could claim to be retro. But the furnishings are abysmal, a chair I sat in simply broke as the support had rotted.

Avoid at all costs, it is not worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sportsroadtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our apologies regarding your recent stay. Our team takes pride in trying to reach out to all of our guests and provide excellent service. We are in the process of renovations at this time. Because of this the most reasonable time to do this is during daylight hours and not at night. In response to the broken chair. It was brought to our attention at check out and we were unaware that it happen prior. It is not uncommon that even the finest hotels have had furniture problems. Be assured that this is the first time ever we had this issue. We have taken steps to make sure the quality is of the finest for our guests. Your response and feedback is greatly appreciated. If your travels bring you back to the Pembroke Pines area we look forward to the chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Pines
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort

Property: Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
Address: 110 Grand Palms Dr, Pembroke Pines, FL 33027-1300
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pembroke Pines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pembroke Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 137 comfortable rooms and suites located on a 27 hole golf course with all of the amenities that you would expect of a first class golf facility including a pro shop, excellent food and beverage services and a staff that is ready to cater to your every whim. Minutes from South Florida's famed beaches and some of the best shopping in the country we invite you to relax at our resort while having access to all that South Florida has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa And Golf Hotel Pembroke Pines
Grand Palms Pembroke Pines
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa And Golf Resort Pembroke Pines, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing