We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2008

Had a wonderful stay at this property. Hotel is situated next to a Courtyard property and next to a rather tired mall, but was close to the interstate and a quick walk or drive to local restaurants.

The staff was very hospitable. The lobby is pretty small but functional. It had a computer, an area for groceries, and a really helpful map of the area with all the good places to go clearly marked.

Room very attractively furnished. Flat screen television, microwave, fridge, stove, sink, and dishwasher. Bathroom was nice, bright, and outfitted with great hair and body stuff.

Pool was outdoors and nice.

Although the hotel didn't offer a free breakfast, it didn't detract from my experience. The hotel is for longer stays and I'm not sure anyone wants to eat a hotel breakfast day after day.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ColaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2008

This hotel is awesome, and so reasonably priced for what you get (we paid $101 a night)!!!! It is brand new, and you can tell! The rooms are beautiful; all suites, with full kitchen stocked with cooking and dining necessities. Great desk/work area, very comfortable bed, and nice bathroom. Tons of storage space for food in the kitchen and clothes (drawers and a closet). Flat screen TV with loads of channels, free parking, and very close to a Walmart, a local grocery store, and the highway. The beach is about 15 minutes away, but it is an easy drive. The pool is nice, but it is located right in front by the parking lot and road, so do not expect privacy. Staff was very nice every time I dealt with them, and the housekeeper left us a nice note wishing us a happy 4th of July. I would definately recommend this hotel (if you do not want to be on the beach), and will stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ke324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2008

I'm a Pensacola native and I've had to make several last minute trips home within the past few weeks. I didn't want to inconvenience any family members by popping up unannounced so I decided to book a 1 bdrm studio @ Towneplace. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. Actually, we've been back twice since. Front desk clerk was friendly and check-in was fast. The 1 bdrm/king studio was comfortable for 2 adults and 1 child. One visit we brought my mother-in-law along and noticed that 3 should pretty much be the limit. The sofabed along with the king bed took up most of the room. I was comfortable letting my 9-month old play on the floor and around the room as it was very clean and baby-friendly. The kitchenette was funtional and the main reason why I chose this hotel. There was a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, 2-eye radiant top stove, and plenty of dishes and detergent. The hotel is located directly across from the University Mall, close to many restaurants and down the street from a Wal-Mart. It was also mintues to Cordova Mall and Sacred Heart Hospital which was another reason I chose this hotel. This was truly a home away from home and if I'm ever in town (and not staying with family) I will definitely be booking the Towneplace Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cjaymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2008

We stayed here for a week in March. (2 adults 2 kids and our dog) The hotel is very pet friendly (100.00 pet fee) They had treats for our dog everyday...Nice clean room, good houskeeping...a little noise from some neighbors one night, but it is a hotel after all. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SCgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Мария К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpspensacola, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jerika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpspensacola, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fernando0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tpspensacola, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pensacola I-10 at North Davis Hwy
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Pensacola -University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
269 reviews
5.6 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
0 mi away
Courtyard Pensacola
Courtyard Pensacola
#19 of 65 in Pensacola
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Pensacola

Address: 481 Creighton Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6250
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#8 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#10 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £78 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Pensacola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Towneplace Suites
TownePlace Suites Pensacola Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing