We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service Best Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest
Ranked #29 of 65 Hotels in Pensacola
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Pleasant surprise. Tressa and her staff were above and beyond there call of service. I'm a traveling nurse and I've never felt so appreciated from a hotel manager and staff as I was here. There is lots of travel in my line of work and I will continue to use ValuePlace for all my hotel stays going forward.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trlsars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

I was taking my time while in between apartments to find exactly what I want and decided to stay here a couple of weeks. I love this place! I moved here in September 2013 and moved out December 13 ONLY because I was in the hospital because of an accident. I am leaving rehabilitation soon and plan on moving right back to what I consider home!!!! I love the staff here and cannot rate this facility high enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael71202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great. Eric was very good. Gave me the attention required. Very informative. Room was
excellent. Room servive was attentive. Would always recommend this location,to friends and family. Premises outside was well kept. Very clean. Lighting outside and inside was good. I felt very safe. Parking facilities very clean.Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We always appreciate our guest's feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

During my relocation, I've been staying at Value Place on Detroit Blvd. for several months. The entire staff has been very helpful to me. The manager Tressa Odom, as well as Eric, Bobby, and Michael, have gone out of their way to make me feel welcome and appreciated. The property is conveniently located right off Interstate 10, adjacent to a quiet, residential area. And the building is well-maintained, clean, and safe! I was very fortunate to find Value Place, and especially this location. Staying here is so much better than a hotel! As an added bonus, the price is right!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We love the value and friendly people,super clean,safe,and convenient.Your stay in this hotel will be what you are looking for.I can't say enough about the way the staff made Us feel right at home,and as helpful as they could be.They let us know where all the good thing in this area are.Plenty of convenient parking.Our stay was also Quiet,no one was hassling us for any reason.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trouble680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for the feedback! We love to hear from our guests. We pride ourselves on providing an excellent guest experience and are so pleased to hear that you great experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. Clean rooms. The best staff ever. This hotel is a great buy and very convenient to restautrants, beaches and shopping. It is located just off I 10 at exit 7. While convenient to the interstae, it is off the road in a quiet neighborhood setting.
Say hi to the manager,Teresa and her staff, Mike, Bobby, Shirley, and Eric.They are all great people. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: I iked the first floor in the middle. Less noise and very close to the coin laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff works very hard to provide every guest with the best stay possible. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

As i said it was not what i expected!! Reading the reviews made me think this was horrible mess of a place,but i must say it's nothing of the kind!! The facilities on the outside were clean, the lobby was very clean smelled fresh, the staff were very helpful Teresa and Eric were great!!! I especially like that you cannot access anywhere in the building without a key card!! That gave me an added peace of mind! Anytime i needed anything they were there!! My room was very clean i felt right at home even though i come all the way from New York City. The rooms were like an apartment with stove,microwave and full sized fridge, laundromat on the premises and close to resturants and stores. I was originally suppose to stay for onw week, but i extended my trip for an extra week. Yes you do have to pay for things like linen but for the price of the room you still can't beat it!! I will be going home to pensacola to visit in march of 2014 and hands down there is no question where i will be staying!! As i told the staff your website does no justice for the real thing, i was so pleased with what i saw. I had my best friend go and look it over for me, they will give you a free tour of the entire facilities, she was also very pleased and so was I.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rorastra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
5.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
4.1 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pensacola West, FL
9.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest

Address: 2310 W Detroit Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32534-1721 (Formerly Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range: £36 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. - Sun. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing