We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the Rough”
Review of Fishermans Corner

Fishermans Corner
Ranked #7 of 668 Restaurants in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fisherman's Corner is not much to look at from the outside but the food is fabulous and created by our chefs using only fresh Gulf seafood and the highest quality ingredients. It is an old fish camp with white linens, a world class wine list, and friendly service. Daily Chef specials are a "must try" with great local flavor, live piano music on weekends, families welcome, and reservations recommended. Open and serving a special holiday menu on both Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve! Make your reservations today!
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Diamond in the Rough”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We ate at The Fisherman’s Corner last night and it was by far our best dining experience of this trip. It’s our first trip to the area and we are staying on the beach in Perdido Key. First, be sure to call before 5 to make your reservation and a day or so in advance (yep, it’s that good). It looks like a shack but don’t let that fool you. The manager Lori was very accommodating for a small table outside and the server Rachael was on top of everything and they both were very busy. The food was out of this world good. We started with the BBQ Shrimp and it was amazing and the shrimp are huge. I had the Seafood dinner and chose both shrimp and fish. It was a lot of food with two sides, and the price was better than anywhere around. The amberjack was perfect! You have to get the Cajun mac and cheese. Honestly, I would go back today if we weren’t leaving. You have to try this place out!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    196
    80
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food - Many options”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were visiting from out of town and asked the locals where to eat - this name kept coming up. A bit awkward to find, but we were seated immediately, the waiter was very friendly. We had the Creole Linguine which was very good, Fried Grouper and the Special. The food was cooked well and the flavors very nice as well. Most of the menu items were reasonably priced ($15-25). My only complaint would be the waiter never informed us of the price of the specials. Looking at the menu I would have expected the price to be similar to the other items on the menu. The special sounded fantastic and which my husband ordered. But the cost was twice the price of the other menu items. Be sure to ask when you order so you won't be surprised when the bill arrives!

Portions were in line with most seafood restaurants, would be nice if they offered combos (soup and/or salad) with dinner instead of mostly a la carte. Oven was on the fritz but they offered us rolls (not made in house).

Overall the food was good, atmosphere was nice, service was friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rovingruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best in Pensacola”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My party was seated immediately and the waiter was incredibly friendly. The menu was incredible and gave enough options for even the pickiest eater. I ordered their special of the night, a filet stuffed with crab over fried green tomatoes and mashed potatoes-delicious!!!! I have lived here for a year and it was the best meal I have had. It was a bit pricey, but completely worth it. Definitely will go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I went here with my husband and 2 teenage boys and we loved everything from the seafood nachoes to the shrimp and oyster po boys and wraps. The homemade fries and onion rings are wonderful and the waitress was very pleasant!! Would go again in a heartbeat.

Helpful?
1 Thank livesimply3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oven still out of order”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We were seated immediately. We didn't stay and eat dinner after we learned they were out of shrimp and their oven isn't working. Menu was fairly limited due to these issues.

Helpful?
1 Thank beachcruzer365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth B, Guest Relations Manager at Fishermans Corner, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We apologize for any disappointment our recent equipment failure may have caused you or your family. The owners, chefs and staff at Fisherman's Corner hope that you will return soon and experience our casual fine dining and Creole cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fishermans Corner also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fishermans Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing